Coxyfish
Share Coxyfish's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Coxyfish's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    8
  • First Review
    10 May 2013
  • Last Review
    1 December 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review Comment
    14 June 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    14 June 2013
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    18 January 2014
  • Last Question
    30 March 2016
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Coxyfish's Reviews
 
Premium racing gloves with a blend of cutting edge technology and classic style. The Rosso Corsa Classic Glove features a gel padded palm, a micro suede wipe and a snug stretch fit; all you need for protection and comfort on endurance summer road rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect for racing.
Posted1 December 2014
fromDen Helder, Netherlands
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" These are my gloves of choice. A tight but unrestricted fit and comfortable to wear all day. I have crashed in a pair I had before, the gloves performed excellently. "
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A 10 speed chain that gives enhanced durability with their SP (Stretchproof) treatment. Also the chain is non-directional in design meaning it's independent of direction & allows maximum compatibility, no matter MTB or Race: this chain fits all.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
It's a chain
Posted1 December 2014
fromDen Helder, Netherlands
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" The lowest spec chain which I use on my winter road bike. It can handle everything thrown at it, sand, rain, mud and grit = no problem. KMC are my normal chain of choice.
It does what it says on the box. "
Pros: Durable, Rugged, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Speedplay Zero Stainless Pedals
Speedplay Zero Stainless Pedals
Speedplay pedals are incredibly lightweight thanks to intelligent engineering. The engagement mechanism is housed in the cleat, not the pedal, allowing you to have a double sided pedal with one mechanism (rather than one on each side of the pedal).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic
Posted6 October 2014
fromPlymouth, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
" I suffered with knee pain, This was due to natural foot wiggle on the down stroke. The free float of this product allowed my foot to move naturally. "
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, high maintenance
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Garmin Edge 800/810 Silicone Case
Garmin Edge 800/810 Silicone Case
Protect your Edge® 800/810 with this form-fitting, removable silicone case. Also available in other colours (sold separately).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does what it says it does.
Posted19 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromPlymouth, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" What can I say, it's a case that fits and looks good. "
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does what it says
Posted2 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromPlymouth, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
" Good cream for those longer rides. I'm not scared I chuck this stuff wherever I think I'm going to get any sort rubbing however its expensive. But then can to put a price on not having the pain of pains. "
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Garmin Edge 810 GPS Cycle Computer
Garmin Edge 810 GPS Cycle Computer
The touchscreen Edge 810 is designed for the cyclist who wants it all — navigation and advanced training capabilities in 1 device. The unit is rugged, waterproof and has a 17 hour battery life.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Software issues
Posted14 June 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromPlymouth, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" I have now had two 810's, the first had to be sent back to Garmin due to software problems. This 2nd one is no better, here are a couple of problems I am having with it.
1. Quite often on long rides following a course the until will freeze and/or shut down. Out of 5 times the unit will lose all ride data twice.
2. Guidance Navigation (turn by turn) CANNOT be turned off. If you are following a course the unit will inform you of a turn/bend in the road. It will change whatever page you were on and display the navigation page. If you have a number of turns coming up then then unit can't keep up and blacks out or does not change in time and I will miss the next turn. The only way to remove the page is to tap the screen however it will appear again when closer to the turn. I have gone without ride info (cadence, etc) for 3-5 miles due to the unit wanting to guide me on a bendy road.
3. The battery does not last as long as claimed. Yes I have turned off the blue tooth, HR, sensors also dimmed the screen.
4. The map can be slow to update where you are, I.e I know I have passed a point on the map however my little arrow is still not moving or I have passed around and carried on down the road and the map has froze however my other data box's are still working.
If you want a GPS unit then buy the 800, 500 or 510. If you want to use 'live track' then by the 510 or use the function on the Garmin App for a small price a month.
Do not buy this unit until the software has improved. "
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Expensive, poor software., slow to respond mapping
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
 
 Computer Mount for Garmin Edge
Computer Mount for Garmin Edge
A precision-made secure and adjustable mount for your Garmin Edge which positions the Garmin computer display below the top of the handlebars, centred and in-front of the stem, giving the user an improved ergonomic view and being more air resistant.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Damages the locking bracket on back of 810
Posted10 May 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" This looks amazing and sits well on the bars, however the bracket that the 810 sits on is made from metal and the round locking nut is hard plastic and after continuous use the plastic on the back of the 810 becomes worn and loose due to metal lugs wearing Into the plastic. "
Pros: Adjustable
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Coxyfish's Questions
 
The Wahoo ELEMNT is a real game changer. With integrated GPS and so many features, it shouldn't be this easy to use. Just download the free ELEMNT app, pair with your smartphone in seconds and you're ready to ride.
 

What satellites GNSS does it use?

What satellite GNSS does this unit use? I.e the Garmin 810 uses the American GPS while the Garmin 520 uses GPS as well as GLONASS for a more accurate and quicker fix.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Coxyfish
 
 Fizik Volta R1 Saddle With Braided Carbon Rails
Fizik Volta R1 Saddle With Braided Carbon Rails
Fi'zi:k's first U-shaped saddle the R1's carbon thermoplastic composite shell and mobius carbon braided rail serve to reduce weight and increase stiffness. The shape has been designed for riders who prefer a curved seating area on their saddle
 

Seatpost that fits.

Can someone please recommend a suitable seat post to use with this. I currently use a a full carbon, 0% set back specialized which I have to force my R3 braided to fit, so I am guessing that this one will no way fit.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Coxyfish
Instow, Bideford, Devon EX39, UK
 
The Speedplay Aluminium Fore-Aft Extender Base Plate Kit is compatible with X, Light Action & Zero pedal systems.
 

Fitting V2 cleats

Is this compatible with V2 Speedplay Zero Pedal Cleats? I am aware that they are with the 1st gen cleats. However as the V2 uses different screws.
4 years ago
by
Coxyfish
Plymouth, UK
 
 

Shipping weight.

Would this product be too heavy or large to send to a BFPO address?
4 years, 8 months ago
by
Coxyfish
Plymouth, UK
 
 KMC X11-L Gold 11 Speed Chain
KMC X11-L Gold 11 Speed Chain
This 11 speed chain is compatible with all Campagnolo 11 speed systems.
 

Compatible with Shimano?

Will this chain work with Shimano gear set up?
4 years, 10 months ago
by
Coxyfish
Plymouth, UK
 
Coxyfish's Answers
 
Coxyfish has not submitted any answers.