miles10k
Top 1000 Contributor
Share miles10k's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
miles10k's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    36
  • Helpfulness Votes
    10
  • First Review
    12 February 2013
  • Last Review
    21 June 2017
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    17 September 2013
  • Last Question
    17 September 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    27 February 2013
  • Last Answer
    14 April 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
miles10k's Reviews
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
For when you'd rather let your quads do the talking, a cage so stealthy it makes the average Ninja look like he's wearing Mapei kit!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does the job
Posted21 June 2017
miles10k
fromHayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Not too much to say about bidon cages. Changed to this brand from Bontrager ones.
These make it easier to grab the bidon without catching the cage. Holds them firmly.
What more do you need from a cage.
Only added poor colour choices as had to pick an option.
"
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb ASV Race Bib Shorts - Black Edition
dhb ASV Race Bib Shorts - Black Edition
For the racers, the speed merchants, the mile munchers - those who push themselves to their limits and beyond - the ASV shorts offer the finest fit, function and comfort so you can concentrate solely on performance. Now in super stealth Black Edition.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
medium rides
Posted09 May 2017
miles10k
fromHayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I normally by Italian brands, but wanted to give dhb a go. After reading the reviews opted for these.
1. The pad is an unusual shape, felt at first like having a wedgey, but on the bike felt ok.
2.The straps are cheap, they felt like I could put my finger through the material.
3.I wouldn't use them for a 3 hour + ride.
Saying all that, I've worn them three times now and no problems.
Fit is acurate.
If your planning a century ride, go Italian.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Low Quality
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great fit
Posted22 April 2017
miles10k
fromHayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Debated over Kask protone or Met Manta. Opted for the Manta. It's a great fit and light, hardly notice I'm wearing it. Great adjustment in the straps.
My last Kask, I tried a few pairs of shades, and they always hit the helmet, the Manta , no problem, plenty of clearance.
Size wise, I'm a medium, mid range and as I've said fits great.
My other half said it looked good on , so says it all really.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Cateye Volt 400 XC Front Light is lightweight and powerful but it won't break the bank. Quick and easy to fit and easy to charge from any USB port, it is convenient as it is bright.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great light
Posted12 April 2017
miles10k
fromHayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good beam in low light, I mainly use for bad weather rides. Not a commuter, but my mate is and recommended this to me. Good battery life and charges up quickly with USB .
easy fits on and easy to take off.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A high performance lightweight and water resistant overshoe, with built in HALO technology - a highly visible rear LED that raises your visibility to other road users.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good when on
Posted10 February 2017
miles10k
fromHayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Been a fan of Seal Skinz, but, these are a pain to get on. I have to pull them up over feet to get zip done up, then pull down in position. And , I do have correct size.
Saying that good overall product, the flashing circle plastic lights are great when they want to work, disappointing.
I will recommend but will buy look at others for next winter.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Durable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive, Unadjustable
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 Continental Grand Prix 4000S II Folding Road Tyre Twin Pack
Continental Grand Prix 4000S II Folding Road Tyre Twin Pack
The Grand Prix 4000S has had a facelift. The 4000S II gets a Vectran breaker for unsurpassed puncture protection and Continentals advanced BlackChili compound for lower rolling resistance and increased grip.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality
Posted06 October 2016
miles10k
fromHayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great tyers, easy to fit. I use therm all year round. read some of the other reviews.Can't go wrong with these worth the money."
Pros: Durable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Energy Bar is race proven, high in energy and low in fat (less than 2%) for fast carbohydrate absorption. Made from real fruit (58%) and wholesome grains (22%).
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Easy
Posted13 June 2016
miles10k
fromHayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Easy to open and moist, so not too chewy and didn't get stuck in teeth etc..
I went for the banana flavour , nice, but will try other flavours next time.
I used them for a trip in the Pyrenees, got me up long climbs."
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A performance jersey for everyday training and riding, Morvelo's Bloc standard jersey uses a lightweight and robust fabric to create a solid essential product in any riders wardrobe.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great jersey
Posted27 May 2016
miles10k
fromHayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Ordered a large, I would say I'm a medium but with certain brands you need to go up a size. Fit is good, medium would have been too racing tight fit.
Got this slightly cheaper with Wiggle discount, than on Morvelo sight.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Muc-Off's C3 Dry Ceramic Lube raises the bar when it comes to providing the ultimate lubrication. It provides total corrosion protection and unparalleled performance in dry, dusty and damp conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Visable
Posted26 April 2016
miles10k
fromHayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"You can see where the oil has covered. It seems thinner than wet lubes, so will need reapplying sooner.
I'll use this all summer until wet weather hits later in the year.
"
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A lightweight Gold 11 speed chain featuring the Double-X Durability and X-Bridge technology. The chain is compatible with all 11 speed road and MTB systems and is also NON-directional in design.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bling
Posted26 April 2016
miles10k
fromHayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I rode an Orro Gold, so it it seemed a no brainer to upgrade.
It looks great on the bike, ok, paid more than I normally would. Like all chains, it needs cleaning regular to keep the colour from dulling.
Too early to tell if it last longer for the extra cost."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
miles10k's Questions
 
 Movistar Team Socks - 2013
Movistar Team Socks - 2013
Breathable summer socks featuring a light thermal fabric construction for cool spring/autumn conditions. Featuring a mid height cuff and Movistar team graphics.
 

How does the size come up against UK sizeing ?

4 years, 1 month ago
by
miles10k
Hayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
 
miles10k's Answers
 
 Castelli Velocissimo Bib Short
Castelli Velocissimo Bib Short
The Velocissimo GT bib shorts offer exceptional fit and comfort thanks to the 10 panel construction, Kiss3 seatpad, Giro3 leg grippers and the Affinity Lycra. An everyday short that stands up against competition way above its cost.
 

What's the difference between the Velocissimo and the Velocissimo Due bibshorts?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
The Velocissmo where slightly short in the leg, didn't feel right on me.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
miles10k
Hayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
 
 CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
Best value magnetic trainer on the market.
 

Does this track the distance you cycle?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
no
4 years, 7 months ago
by
miles10k
Hayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK