miles10k
Share miles10k's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
miles10k's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    16
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    12 February 2013
  • Last Review
    20 May 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    17 September 2013
  • Last Question
    17 September 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    27 February 2013
  • Last Answer
    14 April 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
miles10k's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
A fully open mesh base layer to keep you cool and dry in warm outdoor conditions. The dhb Mesh Sleeveless Base Layer features minimal seams for additional comfort against the skin and a knit construction designed to generate permanent moisture wicking.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
base layer
Posted20 May 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
miles10k
fromHayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"As base layers go , performed really well, have used a few for running and cycling,. Sizing was accurate , I'm a medium and this fits well."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Velocissimo GT bib shorts offer exceptional fit and comfort thanks to the 10 panel construction, Kiss3 seatpad, Giro3 leg grippers and the Affinity Lycra. An everyday short that stands up against competition way above its cost.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality bib shorts
Posted14 April 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
miles10k
fromHayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"As with all Castelli very small sizes. I'm normally a medium but size XL are the best fit bib shorts.
Saying that went out Saturday and did 70 miles in them straight out the packet.The KISS pad is really comfortable.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Heavyweight, neoprene, overshoe for deep Winter use. Tough TPU skin means rain won’t penetrate and thick neoprene gives the best level of insulation against the cold.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Warm feet
Posted06 February 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
miles10k
fromHayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Good product keep your feet warm, hard wearing.However they do not let you're feet breath. When I took these off nice warm feet but shoes where very wet and would give you cold get if you sat around for a while.
Good for a non stop ride out and back home, will keep feet warm in cold winter weather.
"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: non breathable will make your shoes wet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Winter cycling gloves with an articulated grip design and a no-slip gripper on palm for a more connected feel during wet weather conditions. Featuring Neoprene insulation for added warmth during cold weather riding conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Wet hands
Posted06 February 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
miles10k
fromHayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"The curved fingers are really good on the bars and the very warm.I wouldn't wear for longer than a two hour ride ,due to the material not letting the skin breath. Hands get very wet and the gloves need turning inside out to dry.
I would recommend for shorter rides as they are warm.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: non breathable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
At a mere 130g (Composite), the Kéo 2 MAX is one of the lightest pedals in its category. This has been achieved through the use of a carbon injection process allowing for weight reduction and improved durability.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Easy on the knee
Posted24 October 2013
miles10k
fromHayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"These feel much better than my old SPD. I have more float and these feel just overall better. My knee would start to ache after an hour with my old pedals, these are much better due to the float. Will stay with these for the foreseeable future."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This 2 bike rack can be easerly adjusted to fit most vehicle and clears spoilers on most cars.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Lightweight
Posted28 September 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
miles10k
fromHayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Tried a single Bones rake and sent back due to movement. I use this for my road bike, it spreads the weight nice a cross my Kia Ceed. I use it for short journeys, I would check it regularly on longer trips as the straps need retightening .The front handle bars have to be strapped to the frame, there is a tie that comes with the rack that does this ok. Easy to fit , it can easily be nicked if left on the car unattended.
Overall happy with it.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Speedplay pedals are incredibly lightweight thanks to intelligent engineering. The engagement mechanism is housed in the cleat, not the pedal, allowing you to have a double sided pedal with one mechanism (rather than one on each side of the pedal).
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Returned
Posted22 June 2013
miles10k
fromHayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"I ordered the pedals after reading all the great reviews, they sounded just what I needed although pricey.
I found the cleats difficult to fix due to the unclear drawings on which side is inside/outside. So I got a specialist shop (Hargroves in Fareham) to fit them. Anyway, I could not clip in at all, after numerous attempts on the turbo I still could not clip in. I don't know if there is a fault with mine, I have had no feedback apart from Wiggle returning my money,. Thanks, the cleats where scratched so was unsure I would get my money back.
Shame, really wanted them.
"
Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Chevron Air is aimed at the rider who has the highest aspirations in cycling. The slim, performance form fit jersey with discreet mesh breather panels allows for ventilation and comfort so that you can focus on getting the most out of your ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great top
Posted06 June 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
miles10k
fromHayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Sizing is true, very comfortable and good pockets and a zipped one also."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 NOH Edge 500
NOH Edge 500
Newly Overhauled Garmin GPS. Sharpen your cycling performance with Edge 500, a lightweight GPS-based cycling computer for performance-driven cyclists.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
neat and compact
Posted02 June 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
miles10k
fromHayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"After reading reviews I bought this model really pleased with it . You read the dials easily, very light. I wasn't after a model giving power out put and cadence.
Upload the data to Garmin, gives you all the info on your ride, great.Buy this is if you cycle for fitness or sportives.
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Styled to look like it's Italian namesake, "quick", this short guarantees you stand out. Featuring Affinity 210 Lycra and KISS3 seat pad, this short gives muscle support, compression and an anatomical fit.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great look
Posted24 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
miles10k
fromHayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"I'm a 32 inch waist and 5ft 11 tall, had to send large back and get the next size up. They are still "tight".
Good padding and look good, would buy other brand due to the fit.
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
miles10k's Questions
 
 Movistar Team Socks - 2013
Movistar Team Socks - 2013
Breathable summer socks featuring a light thermal fabric construction for cool spring/autumn conditions. Featuring a mid height cuff and Movistar team graphics.
 

How does the size come up against UK sizeing ?

10 months ago
by
miles10k
Hayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
 
miles10k's Answers
 
The Velocissimo GT bib shorts offer exceptional fit and comfort thanks to the 10 panel construction, Kiss3 seatpad, Giro3 leg grippers and the Affinity Lycra. An everyday short that stands up against competition way above its cost.
 

What's the difference between the Velocissimo and the Velocissimo Due bibshorts?

The Velocissmo where slightly short in the leg, didn't feel right on me.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
miles10k
Hayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK
 
 CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
Best value magnetic trainer on the market.
 

Does this track the distance you cycle?

no
1 year, 4 months ago
by
miles10k
Hayling Island, Hampshire PO11, UK