Elsie13
Share Elsie13's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Elsie13's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    20 February 2013
  • Last Review
    27 February 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    10
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    23 July 2013
  • Last Answer
    27 February 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Elsie13's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
light my way
Posted27 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Elsie13
fromHereford, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"As i can only ride one bike at any one time did not see any point in having two sets of lights so i just got spare brackets for the road bike.
simple to fit easy to remove if need be and cheaper than two sets of lights.
"
Pros: Durable, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Authentic style and performance, with unmatched value. The Savant is an amazing fit for riders who enjoy great routes as much as a swift pace. The Slim shape combines 25 Wind Tunnel vents, and the comfortable convenience of the Roc Loc 5 fit system.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
heads up
Posted27 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Elsie13
fromHereford, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"nice looking helmets very comfortable to wear on long or short rides.
Not used this make before but it's better looking and lighter than my previous helmet
very easy to adjust and clean also good ventilation
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
bright eyes
Posted27 February 2014
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Elsie13
fromHereford, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"good price they do the job but i think with our ever changing weather i shall get some reactor lens glasses so don't have to keep swapping glasses or lenses.
when the weather stays the same for the whole ride they are very good for the price
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Light weight mini pump with alloy barrel for roadies. Efficient design pumps upto 160 psi
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
pump my ride
Posted19 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Elsie13
fromHereford, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"needed a small pump to fit the bike which would not interfear with my cycling and did not rattle over good british roads.
fits nicely behind my bottle holder and is well secured with the rubber clamp provided.
dual action head for 2 types of valve head my main one being presto will do the job of getting me home if a puncture should occure.
i do not race so i dont need a pump that inflates in seconds for its size it does it's job no pump will be as good as a decent hi pressure foot pump we have at home.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Chase jersey is a lightweight, breathable summer jersey with natural wicking properties & a half zip for further temperature control. The hi-vis colourway has been designed to help keep you visible in poor light or whilst nipping through the traffic.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
posh top
Posted14 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Elsie13
fromHereford, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"i normally go with MTB tops as they are a little more giving size wise.
this is my first road top and must say it does look and feel the part and felt cooler when the weather was worm.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
The anatomic dhb Vaeon Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
cosy arms
Posted23 July 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Elsie13
fromHereford, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"i use these so i can get good use out of all my tops which are mainly short sleeved would always rather be cooler than warm
i went with large as i have long arms they grip well and do not fall down easy to remove and fit into rear pocket on jersey
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
juicey
Posted17 June 2013
Elsie13
fromHereford, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"i am not usually into sport drinks but i need to replace lost energy on long rides so i thought i would try these as they dissolve in cold water.
Very pleasent taste and does not stick in your throat taste wise like normal squash does.
i only use 1 tab per 800ml and carry 2 bottles which is great for me.
You can use 2 tabs if over 750ml for improved taste.
i have just ordered my second batch
"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Heavy Duty OSS Shoe Covers
Heavy Duty OSS Shoe Covers
Don't like the feeling of water in your shoes? Heavy Duty OSS overshoes are designed to give the best protection against the cold, rain and spray.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
cosey toeses
Posted17 June 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Elsie13
fromHereford, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"look good style wise but as i suffer from cold feet on winter rides i had no option but to try a pair.
well i can honestly say they have made a difference no more cold feet very easy to fit even though they are tight fitting seem to be made well and should last a while.
if these wear out i will invest again no problem.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These anatomically fitted shorts, made from ‘Action 205’ performance stretch fabric, feature contrast styling and offer a state of the art Elastic Interface ‘Giro Air’cycling pad.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
man shorts
Posted03 June 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Elsie13
fromHereford, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"very nice looking shorts the blue matches my cube.
the only problem i found was the sizeing i am normally a 36" which is large and my other shorts are large but i needed XL which is no issue really changed over without fuss.
i would buy these again no problems.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
the shades
Posted03 June 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Elsie13
fromHereford, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"very good fit still steam up a little but not as bad as normal shades as they have small vents at the top
As i wear shades winter and summer i tend to go with a medium tint then i don't need to keep changing lenses.
i would purchase these again no problem i am not into paying silly prices for my kit.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Elsie13's Questions
 
Elsie13 has not submitted any questions.
 
Elsie13's Answers
 
This GPS-enabled cycling computer tracks time, distance, speed, location and calories burned. The Edge 200 is ideal for training, everyday and touring rides or any adventure you want to relive later at Garmin Connect™.
 

Does it tell the time?

Can you access the time of day on the Edge 200? And ditch the wrist watch?
yes it does give you the time of day
6 months ago
by
Elsie13
Hereford, UK
 
Light weight mini pump with alloy barrel for roadies. Efficient design pumps upto 160 psi
 

160 psi?

Hi

How long does this take to inflate to a decent road pressure, say about 100 psi? have used it before but it takes ages to get to any kind of pressure and the tyre rolls all over the place
i agree it does take time to inflate to 80-100 psi but as i do not race as such it works for me if i got a puncture i would slowly head for home with enough pressure and be in no rush as such.
i have never found one of these this size to be as good as pumps we have at home .
i was using a standard sized pump on my road bike which rattled on the road's which is why i changed it for this one.
i try and lay the wheels down flat if possible failing that i have managed to leave the wheels in and just remove as much tube as possible and repair / inflate with bike upside down.
1 year ago
by
Elsie13
Hereford, UK
 
 Heavy Duty OSS Shoe Covers
Heavy Duty OSS Shoe Covers
Don't like the feeling of water in your shoes? Heavy Duty OSS overshoes are designed to give the best protection against the cold, rain and spray.
 

will these fit over my mountain bike shoes? they are northwave ride & hike

i dont see why not MB & RB shoe's seem pretty much the same to me
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Elsie13
Hereford, UK
 
 Heavy Duty OSS Shoe Covers
Heavy Duty OSS Shoe Covers
Don't like the feeling of water in your shoes? Heavy Duty OSS overshoes are designed to give the best protection against the cold, rain and spray.
 

I take a size 9 ladies in Aussie sizes what size would i need ?

Heavy duty OSS Shoe covers
would need to find how Aussie sizes compare example for me is
UK size 10 Europe 44.
when you know this order the size for your shoe size no need to go bigger they allow for that
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Elsie13
Hereford, UK
 
This GPS-enabled cycling computer tracks time, distance, speed, location and calories burned. The Edge 200 is ideal for training, everyday and touring rides or any adventure you want to relive later at Garmin Connect™.
 

Does this unit measure Cadence?

Does this unit measure Cadence?
no need next one up i believe 510 model it does do
acent-decent-speed average + actual-miles/kmh -calories-time-laps
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Elsie13
Hereford, UK
 
This GPS-enabled cycling computer tracks time, distance, speed, location and calories burned. The Edge 200 is ideal for training, everyday and touring rides or any adventure you want to relive later at Garmin Connect™.
 

Stem size

will this fit ok on a 70mm Deda Elementi Zero1 stem?
comes with at least five different size bands so should be ok i have 2 bikes and fits both no problem you could even use small cable ties
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Elsie13
Hereford, UK
 
This GPS-enabled cycling computer tracks time, distance, speed, location and calories burned. The Edge 200 is ideal for training, everyday and touring rides or any adventure you want to relive later at Garmin Connect™.
 

If I purchase from Australia does the Edge 200 now come with an Australian AC adaptor?

mine came with 2 adaptors uk 3 pin and 2 pin round for Europe.
you may find that some phone or MP3/ipod adaptors may fit the lead not sure what you guys use plug wise down under it will charge through home pc/laptop as well useing the same lead for downloads.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Elsie13
Hereford, UK
 
This GPS-enabled cycling computer tracks time, distance, speed, location and calories burned. The Edge 200 is ideal for training, everyday and touring rides or any adventure you want to relive later at Garmin Connect™.
 

Can it be paired with my cadence and heart monitor that I already use with my forerunner 50.

not this model i'm afraid need at least a Garmin 510 or above i believe
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Elsie13
Hereford, UK
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
The anatomic dhb Vaeon Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 

Do these have a fleece type layer?

Some of the past dhb have been simply a lycra layer and other have had a proper fleecy sort of layer that keeps you warmer. The previous versions were the rubaix and earnley if I remember correctly.
no fleece in these they are just lycra material
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Elsie13
Hereford, UK
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
The anatomic dhb Vaeon Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 

Are these sold as a pair or singularly?

you will get one for each arm
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Elsie13
Hereford, UK