Mal0553
Top 1000 Contributor
Share Mal0553's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Mal0553's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    32
  • Helpfulness Votes
    7
  • First Review
    23 February 2013
  • Last Review
    19 November 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    16
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    23 February 2013
  • Last Answer
    05 March 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Mal0553's Reviews
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
 Castelli Velocissimo Bib Shorts
Castelli Velocissimo Bib Shorts
You've trained hard all winter to get fast. So treat yourself to the Velocissimo bib shorts. Designed to maximise all that effort you've made so you can fly in the summer!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top Quality Bib
Posted19 November 2016
Mal0553
fromMelbourne Aust
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Top quality bib. Great fit (need to go up 1 size). Very comfortable."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top Quality Tyre
Posted19 November 2016
Mal0553
fromMelbourne Aust
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Continental tyres. What more needs to be said. Top quality, high puncture resistance, low rolling resistance.
Took a little time to get used to GP 4000 11's. Have different feel to Gatorskins but are much quicker.
"
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Pedals
Posted19 November 2016
Mal0553
fromMelbourne Aust
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great pedals, Fantastic value for money.
Unless your racing their is no need to pay more for a carbon pedal.
Light weight!
"
Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good looking, lightweight.
Posted04 April 2016
Mal0553
fromMelbourne Aust
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good looking. Light weight touring pedal. Colour suits my bike. Typical Shimano quality.
only negative is finish scratches very easy.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great product
Posted04 April 2016
Mal0553
fromMelbourne Aust
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Continental say's it all. I have been using Conti Gatarskins for sometime. Can't go pasted them for mileage & puncture resistance. Not as fast as some tyres, but speed is not my thing."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good value tool
Posted21 March 2016
Mal0553
fromMelbourne Aust
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good value tool, does what is made for, is reasonable sturdy."
Pros: Comfortable, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great product ideal must have tool.
Posted21 March 2016
Mal0553
fromMelbourne Aust
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Fantastic must have tool for the bike mechanic.
Or the clean freak that cleans bike often.
Its great for chain cleaning with wheel out & protects frame.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great does what its for
Posted21 March 2016
Mal0553
fromMelbourne Aust
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great brush get right into bottles & cleans well. I recommend this brush."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great pump screw on valve fitting
Posted13 December 2015
Mal0553
fromMelbourne Aust
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Graet pump. Screw valve fitting eliminates breaking valve stem.
small enough to put in back pack or saddle bags.
inflates quickly to about 100 psi.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great quality from Shimano.
Posted18 July 2015
Mal0553
fromMelbourne Aust
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Shimano quality what more can ask for, can't go wrong with Shimano products."
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Mal0553's Questions
 
Mal0553 has not submitted any questions.
 
Mal0553's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
 Shimano Dura Ace 7800 10 Speed Chain
Shimano Dura Ace 7800 10 Speed Chain
Three words have emerged as the theme for the new Dura Ace system: Speed, Smooth and Strength.
 

cuánto pesa esta cadena y compatibilidad?

Me podrian decir cuánto pesa la cadena Dura Ace 7800? Es compatible con Shimano 105/Ultegra?

Muchas gracias!
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Mal0553
Melbourne Aust
 
 dhb Classic Bib Shorts AW14
dhb Classic Bib Shorts AW14
A slick, form fitting cycling bib short which features an Italian Action 205 Lycra fabric construction and high performance Cytech Endurance Chamois. Ideal as a core bib short for your cycling wardrobe.
 

Yet another sizing query

I am 6' , chest 38" and waist 32" or 33. Which size woul be right for me because the sizes seem to be for a much heavier build than me. Or is it just that this brand caters for chunky men?
I also have some Altura bib tights, which are large size and a perfect fit, would this brand be the same size?
I'd also like to get a couple of cycling jerseys that are in the sale, again, should I go by height or chest measurement?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Large should fit you well. I am the same size as you but 180cm tall & large fit me perfectly.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Mal0553
Melbourne Aust
 
 

Chain compatibilty

Have an old road bike with Shimano 2200 derailleurs and HG50 cassette and chain. HG50 chains don't seem to be available any more - will this chain work instead? If not, what chain would be suggested?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
This chain should suit your requirements.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Mal0553
Melbourne Aust
 
 

Can you recommend a compatible chain for Diamond Back Ascent

I have an early 90s bike with 7 speed Shimano Exage 400SX mech and biopace chain rings. It says Hyperglide and narrow chain only on various components.
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Shimano HG71 Chain should be perfect for your requirements.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Mal0553
Melbourne Aust
 
 dhb Classic Bib Shorts AW14
dhb Classic Bib Shorts AW14
A slick, form fitting cycling bib short which features an Italian Action 205 Lycra fabric construction and high performance Cytech Endurance Chamois. Ideal as a core bib short for your cycling wardrobe.
 

Size

My measurements are:
Chest: 107 cm, Waist 97cm, High Hip 100cm, Low Hip 109cm,Thigh 65cm, Height 175cm.
Would XL be the best size for me?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
You are the same size as me. I find Large are perfect, a little tight at 1st but will not be too big or loose once they have stretched to suit you.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Mal0553
Melbourne Aust
 
 Lezyne Steel Floor Drive ABS Track Pump
Lezyne Steel Floor Drive ABS Track Pump
A precision high-pressure floor pump made with a steel barrel and piston, varnished wood handle, and aluminum base and connectors.
 

Does the gauge also displays bar and psi?

Does the gauge on this pump also displays bar and psi on the display?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Pressure gauge displays in both PSI & Bar
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Mal0553
Melbourne Aust
 
 

Installation ?

First time replacing pedals: will I need to also buy a pedal wrench to fit these to my bike?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
No, You can install these pedals with an allen key
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Mal0553
Melbourne Aust
 
 

What cleats are supplied with the pedals?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
SH51 SPD style cleats come with these pedals.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Mal0553
Melbourne Aust
 
 dhb Women's Clear Race Jacket
dhb Women's Clear Race Jacket
Emergency shower and windchill protection for long training rides and sportive events. With a weatherproof membrane, ultralight construction and a compact pack size, the dhb Clear Race Jacket helps keep you warm and dry with minimal bulk.
 

Does this Jacket have any back pockets?

ladies Clear Race Jacket - pls advise if this jacket has any pockets?

Thank you

Marie
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
No,unfortunately, this jacket doesn't have any pockets at all. I guess that is to ensure the integrity of the waterproofing.
3 years ago
by
Mal0553
Melbourne Aust
 
 

Do these come with cleats?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes, SPD style
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Mal0553
Melbourne Aust