Cadencejd
Share Cadencejd's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Cadencejd's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    02 November 2013
  • Last Review
    10 February 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    02 November 2013
  • Last Answer
    10 February 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Cadencejd's Reviews
 
 Science in Sport Rego Rapid Recovery 1.6kg Tub
Science in Sport Rego Rapid Recovery 1.6kg Tub
A full spectrum recovery product for periods of intense training. Use immediately after exercise to help your body adapt to increased training demands and strengthen as quickly as possible.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It really works!
Posted10 February 2014
Cadencejd
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Taken properly (ie within 20 minutes after training) it really does help speed up recovery and gives your body that essential lift to get back up to form. I recommend also taking the Rego night recovery in the evening for a full recovery routine. I particularly notice how much fresher I feel the morning after (think opposite of a hang-over)."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 ZipVit Sport ZV1 Energy Drink Elite 1.4kg
ZipVit Sport ZV1 Energy Drink Elite 1.4kg
The ultimate energy drink for improving performance during exercise and is the choice for endurance athletes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Palatable and effective
Posted10 February 2014
Cadencejd
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"It really does the job and sustains you for longer. Am using it to help me get through some long winter miles (60+ at a time) and it really does work. Very palatable, too."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cateye TL-LD600 LED Rear Light
Cateye TL-LD600 LED Rear Light
Is there a brighter rear light available?
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Makes a huge difference with motorists
Posted10 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cadencejd
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Can't fault this light. Really lightweight, easy to transfer from bike to bike and can be put either vertically or horizontally."
Pros: High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Women's Dura Neon Cycling Glove
Women's Dura Neon Cycling Glove
A versatile seamless, full-fingered glove with a close fit for just about any cold-weather activity. Dura gloves can be worn as a glove liner in cold conditions or alone on mild morning rides. A year-round essential.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
not breathable
Posted10 February 2014
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Cadencejd
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Each time these are worn they give sweaty hands - even in cold and windy conditions. Just not up to the job..."
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
The Vaeon Roubaix leg wear uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
disappointed
Posted20 January 2014
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Cadencejd
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"For a Roubaix type of bottoms I was expecting this to be more insulating but the material is very thin and does not feel particularly robust. I have now worn these a few times on medium/long rides and already the material is starting to stretch out and look worn - I really thought I would get a better garment at this price point. Wouldn't recommend."
Cons: Expensive, Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Zefal Swan Road Rear Mudguard
Zefal Swan Road Rear Mudguard
A 45mm wide version of the Swan, the Swan road features the same unique fitting system, but is designed to blend better aesthetically with the narrower tyres on road bikes and sports hybrids.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
no-fuss, easy to use and effective
Posted20 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cadencejd
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Really impressed by how easy this mudguard is to set up and use. I regularly transfer it between different bikes and it does a great job of keeping the spray & dirt off your bike."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Diluvio Overshoes
Castelli Diluvio Overshoes
Light, weatherproof overshoes with a 3mm Neoprene construction and thermo welded seams to seal out the wind and rain. When your training plan pitches you against torrential rain and freezing cold, Diluvio (Flood) overshoes keep you dry and in control.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Snug fit and no zips!
Posted02 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cadencejd
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Surprised but delighted when first put these on to find there were no zips - the reason for the failure of my past pairs. Rode recently in heavy rain and found them highly reliable and barely noticeable on my feet. A great buy."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Cadencejd's Questions
 
Cadencejd has not submitted any questions.
 
Cadencejd's Answers
 
 Cateye TL-LD600 LED Rear Light
Cateye TL-LD600 LED Rear Light
Is there a brighter rear light available?
 

Does this mount on a helmet?

No it doesn't.
9 months ago
by
Cadencejd
Kent, UK
 
 Zefal Swan Road Rear Mudguard
Zefal Swan Road Rear Mudguard
A 45mm wide version of the Swan, the Swan road features the same unique fitting system, but is designed to blend better aesthetically with the narrower tyres on road bikes and sports hybrids.
 

Need info to work out if I have room for this and my Cateye light on seatpost?

I have an old racing bike for commuting with no eyelets for fitting proper mudguards so like th idea of this but I have an ISM Sport saddle so seat stem quite low and worried I might not fit this and my my Cateye TL-LD1100 LED Rear Light above it.

Looks like I can't fit quite at bottom of seatpost. If I fit as low as possible, approx how many mm from bottom of seatpost would the top edge be?

If both won't fit, any ideas where else I could put my light on bike? If both will, is mudguard likely to obscure light from behind?
I have transferred this to different bikes and found no problems with clearance. On one of my bikes my cateye fits fine in the vertical position, on another I have to turn the light in to the horizontal position to fit (it's a close shave with the back of my legs when I'm pedalling but there is sufficient clearance).
10 months ago
by
Cadencejd
Kent, UK
 
 Castelli Diluvio Overshoes
Castelli Diluvio Overshoes
Light, weatherproof overshoes with a 3mm Neoprene construction and thermo welded seams to seal out the wind and rain. When your training plan pitches you against torrential rain and freezing cold, Diluvio (Flood) overshoes keep you dry and in control.
 

What holes do these have on the sole?

Do these overshoes have a hole for the cleat (I use SPD-SL), and a hole at the back for the heel so they don't get worn out?
Yes a hole for cleat and a hole in heel.
1 year ago
by
Cadencejd