Rutlandboy01
Share Rutlandboy01's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Rutlandboy01's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    05 July 2013
  • Last Review
    27 November 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    05 July 2013
  • Last Answer
    05 July 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Rutlandboy01's Reviews
 
As successor to the grand tour and world championship winning TT kit, the Crono CX takes Aero performance to the next level. The Elite Crono CX aero bottle kit includes the Crono carbon cage and 500ml aero bottle.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Product has great feature but falls short.
Posted27 November 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Rutlandboy01
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Product looks great on the bike but has the following draw backs.
1) Top can come off while riding when replacing the bottle in its basket.
2) Bottle can be difficult to fill as it does not have a flat base.
"
Pros: Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does what it says on the box
Posted05 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Rutlandboy01
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"For a weak swimmer this is both easy and simple to use. The product does exactly what it says on the box and allows me to track my swim performance significantly more accurately than using pool side clocks."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Rutlandboy01's Questions
 
Rutlandboy01 has not submitted any questions.
 
Rutlandboy01's Answers
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 

Do you get individual lap information?

I've a poolmate pro which only gives an average. So if I swim 100 lengths I can't see how fast I did the 23rd length for example. I was thinking of getting the garmin if I could look at individual laps to see how fast I did each length.
Yes it will do individual laps, along with blocks of laps and of course the whole swim.
9 months ago
by
Rutlandboy01
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 

Can I upload swims to strava with this watch?

I can upload swims manually to strava, but it is a pain. Can I upload this straight to strava like I do with my forerunner and edge?
Yes you can, but I find it better to manually upload the data.
9 months ago
by
Rutlandboy01