tusia
Share tusia's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
tusia's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Review
    15 April 2013
  • Last Review
    15 September 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    13 June 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    13 June 2013
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    11 April 2013
  • Last Question
    13 September 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    19 July 2013
  • Last Answer
    15 September 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
tusia's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Chamois cream
Posted15 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
tusia
fromMelbourne VIC, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Gender : Female
"Does what it is supposed to do. Have no idea what more to write, it just works."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Trade Team Bib Short
Ladies Trade Team Bib Short
Ergonomic summer bib shorts with a bold Giordana Graphic for a team look and breathable bibs for a close, free moving fit. Trade Team shorts feature the Cirro OmniForm seatpad for effective cushioning on endurance rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great all around knicks
Posted15 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
tusia
fromMelbourne VIC, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Gender : Female
"I love the fit. The chamois is good for short to mid range rides. The fit is excellent provided you pick the right size (Italian sizing). Very durable. Look great too. Highly recommended."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A precision high-pressure floor pump made with the Composite Matrix base, steel barrel and piston, varnished wood handle, and Composite Matrix connectors.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great pump
Posted15 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
tusia
fromMelbourne VIC, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"Works great. We had an issue with the shrader part getting stuck on the shrader valve of an airzound horn. Had to buy a new head to be able to screw it on the presta again. Otherwise, all good. Recommended."
Pros: Durable, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable
Cons: can cross-thread on a shrader
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos Women's tB.LaalaLai Mono Bib Short Top
Assos Women's tB.LaalaLai Mono Bib Short Top
A high performance first layer combining a bib short and sleeveless top. Produced in limited numbers, LaalaLai provides total comfort and functionality for dedicated and demanding cyclists.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
not as expected
Posted23 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
tusia
fromMelbourne VIC, Australia
Age : 25-34
Gender : Female
"The bibs do not stretch, so unless you fit the size chart to the "T", you will not be able to get into them. There is "no give" in the fabric. My hips are 92 cm, so I was recommended a small. Had to return them and order bibs from another brand that would go pass my hips and still fit like a glove.
Having said that, the fabric does look and feel of good quality. I cannot judge the performance though.
"
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Expensive, Poor Fit, fabric does not stretch
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers
The dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Leg Warmers.)
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
More like ankle warmers
Posted23 July 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
tusia
fromMelbourne VIC, Australia
Age : 25-34
Gender : Female
"I ordered two pairs, small and medium, because I have fairly big thighs, but my hubby does not.
With me, the small was way too tight, medium was ok, did not slide, stayed put. They do not seem too tight (I was afraid they would fall down), yet they do feel like they are cutting circulation off. Not particularly warm, but ok. I will use them in an emergency, if I really have to.
My husband though, the small seemed tight, but by about 5 min. on the bike, the only thing they were warming were his ankles. Not fun, especially with, what looks like, fairly good silicon grippers. And his knicks were fine and should have been enough to hold the warmers in place.
Overall, not happy.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable, Low Quality, Poor Fit, do not stay in place, "grippers" do not grip
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
For MTB or heavy commuting use. Improved QR mechanism is more secure and easier to use. Compatible with all MTX Trunk Bags, 20 lbs. carrying capacity.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great
Posted19 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
tusia
fromMelbourne VIC, Australia
Age : 25-34
Gender : Female
"The beam racks fit great, carry a "Hermione's bag of holding" perfectly. No problems. The QR does not touch the legs when riding on our bikes."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Night Vision Evo Waterproof Jacket 2012
Ladies Night Vision Evo Waterproof Jacket 2012
Constructed in a soft-touch waterproof fabric for comfort, featuring a women's specific fit, loads of reflective trim and a Lightstick LED this is the ultimate commuter jacket.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
truly waterproof
Posted19 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
tusia
fromMelbourne VIC, Australia
Age : 25-34
Gender : Female
"I have been holding off with the review to make sure that the jackets get through a few downpours. They perform brilliantly, my shoes and knicks were soaked, but from waist up I was nice and dry. It is a great windbreaker too. These jackets (have pink and yellow) are HIGHLY visible, they light up like a "Christmas tree" in the car's headlights. Also, they are pretty well vented for autumn/winter conditions, not so sure about summer.
Drawbacks: it is a box-type fit, not very flattering and the sleeves are a tad short, but no water gets in if you remember to fasten the velcro straps. Also, the zips are not of the greatest quality, but none of them have broken yet.
Just ordered hoods to make the jackets a bit more usable off the bike. Overall, great jackets for the price, fully waterproof and VERY visible.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Versatile
Cons: Poor Fit, no hood as standard
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Aeron cycling shorts pack an amazing feature set at a very competitive price: premium Italian stretch fabric and refined fit furnished with the ‘Race LT’ CyTech Elastic Interface cycle pad. An excellent value cycling short without compromise.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
well...
Posted13 May 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
tusia
fromMelbourne VIC, Australia
Age : 25-34
Gender : Female
"Bought these shorts for my hubby as an alternative to all-things-black. The fit is horrible, they seem to fit at the waist, but then slide down during the ride. Seem ok around his heaps, but are like MTB shorts around the thighs. Don't get putting grip tape, if they are too big to grip anything.The stitching looks cheap. Really disappointed."
Cons: Low Quality, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Shimano SPD MTB Cleats: Available options are SH51, SH52 and SH56 to fit the vast majority of SPD pedals.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great in emergency stops...
Posted25 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
tusia
fromMelbourne VIC, Australia
Age : 25-34
Gender : Female
"We have Shimano SPD pedals on all of our bikes. The single release cleats came with them. But... for a chicken like me, they were not safe, so I decided to order SH56 and never looked back. My hubby was not sure about them at first. Until I played with them on my MTB. When he saw that they hold as strongly as the SH51 but will release in panic-mode, he said "I am changing". He has had an SPD moment with a very quiet electric car that appeared in his blind spot, and guess what ? The cleats released on an upwards movement without any problems. Still, neither of us had them releasing when we did not want them to. Overall, great piece of kit."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Gore Bike Wear Ladies Contest 3/4 Waist Tights Plus
Gore Bike Wear Ladies Contest 3/4 Waist Tights Plus
Versatile Spring/Autumn cycling shorts with extended coverage for warmth at the knees and upper calves. Contest 3/4 shorts feature a low-bulk contest seat pad for comfort on middle distance road rides and cross country MTB rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
My first pair of white knicks
Posted22 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
tusia
fromMelbourne VIC, Australia
Gender : Female
"They are great. Really true to the size. Like the smaller chamois. Seriously high quality stitching. Wear well. Hubby says "look gorgeous" too."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
tusia's Questions
 
 Hoops Pro2 Evo MTB Wheelset 2013
Hoops Pro2 Evo MTB Wheelset 2013
Following on from the success of the Pro2 hub, this now proven award winning wheelset continues to receive accolades and awards. The Pro2 Evo now offers the added benefit of running on stainless steel bearings.
 

weight of the Mavic 717

Hi guys, What is the weight of the mavic 717 wheels ? cheers.
1 year ago
by
tusia
Melbourne VIC, Australia
 
 Ladies Core S Jersey
Ladies Core S Jersey
A competitively priced Roubaix jersey for cyclists who are starting out in winter.
 

sizing question

hi there, I am about 84-85 cm in chest, 65 cm in waist and 168 cm tall. Which size should I order ?? cheers
1 year, 5 months ago
by
tusia
Melbourne VIC, Australia
 
 Ladies Corefit Long Sleeve Hi Viz Base Layer AW11
Ladies Corefit Long Sleeve Hi Viz Base Layer AW11
Hi visibility technical long sleeve tee shirt perfect for outdoor, poor-light exercise whether it be your evening commute or after work run.
 

size question

Hi there, I am 85 cm in the chest, 64 cm in waist and 92 cm in hips. Which size would you recommend ??
1 year, 5 months ago
by
tusia
Melbourne VIC, Australia
 
 Aero Wedge Bag and Pocket Rocket Pump Bundle
Aero Wedge Bag and Pocket Rocket Pump Bundle
A convenient storage and repair bundle for those mid-ride emergencies. The Aero Wedge Bag offers 1.6 litres of sleek storage for tools, tubes and energy bars while the Pocket Rocket Pump provides a compact inflation solution in case of a puncture.
 

Does the pump come with a mounting bracket ??

1 year, 5 months ago
by
tusia
Melbourne VIC, Australia
 
For MTB or heavy commuting use. Improved QR mechanism is more secure and easier to use. Compatible with all MTX Trunk Bags, 20 lbs. carrying capacity.
 

Which type of MTX rack would you recommend for 52 cm (S) GT series 1 road bike ??

1 year, 5 months ago
by
tusia
Melbourne VIC, Australia
 
The Vaeon Roubaix leg wear uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

sizing question

Hi there, I am right in the middle of sizes 10 and 12 ( meaning 65 cm in the waist and about 92 cm in hips), 169 cm tall. Which size would you recommend ?? thanks
1 year, 5 months ago
by
tusia
Melbourne VIC, Australia
 
tusia's Answers
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers
The dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Leg Warmers.)
 

are they thermals?

do they have fleece inside?
Best answer
No, they don't have fleece inside.
1 year ago
by
tusia
Melbourne VIC, Australia
 
 Ladies Trade Team Bib Short
Ladies Trade Team Bib Short
Ergonomic summer bib shorts with a bold Giordana Graphic for a team look and breathable bibs for a close, free moving fit. Trade Team shorts feature the Cirro OmniForm seatpad for effective cushioning on endurance rides.
 

What is the padding like in the Giordana Ladies bib?

The chamois is not too thick and not too thin, does not move and does not bulge. It is also very comfortable. I found it great for short to mid range rides. It was pretty good on a longer ride (+chamois cream), but I usually pick something thicker. Hope that helps. PS. I have three pairs of Giordana bibs.
1 year ago
by
tusia
Melbourne VIC, Australia
 
 Ladies Trade Team Bib Short
Ladies Trade Team Bib Short
Ergonomic summer bib shorts with a bold Giordana Graphic for a team look and breathable bibs for a close, free moving fit. Trade Team shorts feature the Cirro OmniForm seatpad for effective cushioning on endurance rides.
 

sizing

would like to purchase a pair of these, but have found the giordana sizing very small in my jersey. I currently have a few pairs of DHB UK12 that I am resaonably happy with(leg cuff could be a bit tighter), with this info what size would you recommend
Their sizing is on a small side and the fit is snug. I had to go a size up and they fit perfect. My advice: go a size up from their sizing chart.
1 year ago
by
tusia
Melbourne VIC, Australia
 
 Ladies Night Vision Evo Waterproof Jacket 2012
Ladies Night Vision Evo Waterproof Jacket 2012
Constructed in a soft-touch waterproof fabric for comfort, featuring a women's specific fit, loads of reflective trim and a Lightstick LED this is the ultimate commuter jacket.
 

is this jacket lined with fleece or another material or just a basic waterproof shell?

The jacket has a fleece lined collar, the inside is a mesh.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
tusia
Melbourne VIC, Australia