JieF
Top 50 Contributor
Share JieF's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
JieF's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    31
  • Helpfulness Votes
    35
  • First Review
    20 April 2013
  • Last Review
    09 July 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    9
  • First Review Comment
    04 May 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    10 April 2014
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    14 April 2013
  • Last Question
    07 January 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    77
  • Helpfulness Votes
    9
  • First Answer
    16 July 2013
  • Last Answer
    14 August 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    5
 
 
JieF's Reviews
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
It's a common sense design that provides a functional advantage for high performance cyclists. The K-EDGE chain catcher is a precision component that enhances the overall function of your drive train while protecting your valuable frame.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Amazing! You MUST Buy One
Posted09 July 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
JieF
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"The K-Edge Pro Road Braze-On Double Chain Catcher is a must-have defence against nasty chain drops. Why let an expensive frame get damaged for the sake of a few $s more!
The Catcher is very smart looking, SUPER-LIGHT, and easy to fit. It gives plenty of adjustment variables and unlike those single bolt catchers the K-Edge Pro Chain Catcher employs leverage with a two-anchor design.
I note some of you had issues with rounding the hex screw. I took care to follow the instructions carefully and had no problem at all installing this item on my Cannondale Supersix Evo Di2.
I've been spinning it now for some time and NO PROBLEMS with plenty of PEACE OF MIND.
My frame set is stealth black with red logos and the red K-Edge Pro Road Braze-On Double Chain Catcher complemented my colour scheme perfectly.
A great product HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, honestly."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Precision actuators move the cage swiftly and smoothly for fast, silent, accurate front shifts every time.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Expensive But Superb
Posted19 June 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
JieF
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This DA FD replaced my Ultegra Di2 10 speed when I was upgrading my drivetrain. The Ultegra was great but this is just that bit better.
It is, of course, lighter. It has the Dura Ace look. Fitted to the braze-on anchor the unit is amazingly rock solid.
Unlike this FD, the Ultegra Di2 cable point surprisingly sits at such a position as it will cup and hold water. This could potentially cause electrical faults in the Di2 system. The Ultegra Di2 version will not have an issue as long as the cable is firmly sealed. The Dura Ace FD goes one better, it has its cable point where it cannot cup water, thus avoiding the potential water issue.
There are also subtle improvements in speed adjustment and auto-trimming in this Dura Ace FD compared to the Ultegra equivalent. That improvement, however, is not significant.
From the 2nd generation Di2 system onward Di2 components are interchangeable and do 'talk' to each other flawlessly. This is something even the Pro's do in professional tours.
The 'brains' of the Di2 system is the Rear Derailleur, as long as the firmware in the RD is updated and configured correctly you can mix and match levers and FDs and even RDs. Thus you will see an Ultegra medium cage RD and a Dura Ace FD on Pro-Peloton bikes in the recent 2014 Giro. In fact you can use your Ultegra Di2 10-speed FD and 10-speed levers with an 11-speed system. The key will be your RD's configuration. Of course, your cassette and chainset and chain will have to match your 10 or 11-speed set up.
On the down side, this Dura Ace FD is expensive but still highly recommend."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 LifeLine Cable End Caps - Pack of 10
LifeLine Cable End Caps - Pack of 10
A pack of 10 alloy cable end caps to prevent the ends of your gear and brake cable inners fraying.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great End Caps
Posted25 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
JieF
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Great end caps that do the job well.
They are light and close off your cables like the pro's.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A Swiss product, Swissstop offers the best braking performance in all conditions for all types of bike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Mind-blowingly Better
Posted25 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
JieF
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have used various pads on my carbon wheels and my alloy wheels over the years but nothing beats these pads.
Choose the correct pads for your wheels and enjoy fantastic braking power increases both in the wet and the dry.
Maintaining top-end safety and riding with maximum security necessitates great braking.
At Wiggle prices why would you not bag these pads today."
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Various length electric cables for the NEW Dura Ace 9070 and Ultegra Di2 system (not suitable for Dura-Ace Di2).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Unbelievably Almost Indestructible
Posted22 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
JieF
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Of course these cables are essential for your Di2 system.
They are super-flexi and simple to feed through your frame [if you are using internal routing].
Other reviews tell you some plusses but you would not believe how robust these cables are. They can be almost crushed and still operate. They can be snared in component clamps and flattened to 0.2 mm and still work. In drenching downpours or in searing sunlight these cables just work.
In short, they are almost indestructible.
At Wiggle's superb price you just cannot go wrong."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High performance 10-speed 105 Road cassette. Hyperglide sprockets have a computer designed tooth configuration with contoured shift gates, resulting in a crisp smooth shift even under load.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Cassette at a GREAT PRICE
Posted14 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
JieF
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"No one should complain about this cassette. The price is phenomenal.
Very little separates the Dura Ace cassettes from the Ultegra, though there are differences. However, at the price of the Ultegra cassette why would you not buy it!
I have been running these cassettes for some time now and they are fantastic. A great buy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Protect your Edge® 800/810 with this form-fitting, removable silicone case. Also available in other colours (sold separately).
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good Item But Loose Fit
Posted25 March 2014
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
JieF
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is a good protective cover and does what it says on the tin.
I was surprised, however, how loose the fit is. Other than that the cover is good.
"
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
K-EDGE GO BIG Pro Handlebar Mount is designed to lock your GoPro™ camera securely in front of your handlebar; out of the way of your vision and out of the way of your hands.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Rock Solid But Maybe Too Solid
Posted25 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
JieF
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have been running the GoPro system for some time and wanted to try this as many commend the rigid hold it has on your GoPro.
It is 'rock solid' holding the GoPro safely and without any movement.
But that is the problem, you may wish to reduce camera shake on your recordings and a rock solid mount will increase the shake from road vibration. Shake can be reduced by bolting on a vibration-reducing mount onto this mount if shake is too great.
Other that that, the product is excellent."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
Cons: increases shake
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Elite's best selling Elite carbon cage now with a fresh, updated design to complement any bike
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Light Stylish and Great VFM
Posted25 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
JieF
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"A light, somewhat stylish, long-lasting bottle cage; and at a great price.
No problems after running a few of these in extensive use.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Latin for stronghold and bridge, ARX is our new design for the perfect connection between fork and handlebar. The chosen stem for Garmin Slipstream and Cervelo Test Team pro road teams.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Light Strong Stylish Affordable
Posted25 March 2014
JieF
fromAdelaide SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I was worried about swapping out my Ritchie Pro Stem for the ARX Alloy Stem. The Ritchie Stem has a full wrap-around form and I was worried about the ARX equalling strength of the full-wrap form of the Ritchie. I was also somewhat concerned about the Ritchie faceplate design over against the ARX's.
My fears were ill-founded. The ARX is super-light, so strong and confidence-inspiring. A plus was the reversible form to suit a very aggressive or more upright position. The ARX Stem is also very stylish complementing my bike superbly. And the price from Wiggle for the 120 mm ARX Stem was superb.
If you want a light, strong, stylish and affordable alloy stem the ARX will fit the bill.
Thank you Wiggle and 3T.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
JieF's Questions
 
 Deda Zero2 Black Stem
Deda Zero2 Black Stem
The Deda Elementi Zero 2 stem is designed for demanding riders. A perfect balance between engineering and design and the perfect component to complement any high performance bike.
 

6061 light alloy?

Is this Zero 2 stem made from 6061 light alloy like the Zero 1?
7 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
 Ultegra 6770 Di2 Groupset (Internal Wiring)
Ultegra 6770 Di2 Groupset (Internal Wiring)
For the past four years, professional riders have been riding Shimano Dura-Ace components with Di2 electronic shifting technology over the highest mountains, the worst cobbles and through the most extreme weather conditions imaginable.
 

Chainring Combinations 50/34 change over 53/39

Is this Groupset available with the 50/34 x 172.5mm option?

If not, is it possible to buy the 50/34 set of rings and fit them on the Ultegra Crank supplied with this 6700 Di2 Groupset to make this a "compact" crankset?
Thanks.
10 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
 Cyrano Carbon Seat Post
Cyrano Carbon Seat Post
Super light carbon seat post with ultra low-profile upper clamp designed to compliment the most stylish Fizik's saddles. The seat post offers greater fore to aft adjustment than other seat posts, easier installation and one-finger adjuster wheel.
 

31.6 x 270 Actual Length of Post

Hi I currently use a 300 mm post which is nearly fully extended and I wondered if the 270 mm would be long enough. Will Wiggle be retailing the 31.6 x 330/400 in the future?
11 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
 Ritchey WCS Link Seatpost
Ritchey WCS Link Seatpost
The Ritchey two-bolt post reinvented - Lighter, more compliant and more versatile than ever
 

Carbon Saddle Compatible?

Is this post compatible with a carbon rail saddle, for example the Fizik Arione R1?
11 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
 Arione R1 Saddle with Braided Carbon Rails
Arione R1 Saddle with Braided Carbon Rails
The Arione R1's carbon thermoplastic composite shell and braided carbon rails reduce weight and increase saddle stiffness with Wing Flex™ designed for freedom of thigh movement. The Arione shape is flat, narrow and long and is ideal for Snakes.
 

RITCHEY PRO

Is the R1 compatible with the RITCHEY PRO 2B seat post?
11 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
 Arione R1 Saddle with Braided Carbon Rails
Arione R1 Saddle with Braided Carbon Rails
The Arione R1's carbon thermoplastic composite shell and braided carbon rails reduce weight and increase saddle stiffness with Wing Flex™ designed for freedom of thigh movement. The Arione shape is flat, narrow and long and is ideal for Snakes.
 

Sizing Chart

Hi, Can you have the dimensions of the saddle, please? Or, if there is a sizing chart can you direct us to it.
Thanks.
11 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
 Wire Vernice Air Vent Carbon Road Shoes
Wire Vernice Air Vent Carbon Road Shoes
The Sidi Wire represents the peak of fit, function and performance for the fastest riders on the planet. Featuring a Carbon Vent sole, Tecno 3 Monofilament closures and a beautiful perforated Vernice upper for added ventilation on hot summer rides.
 

Sizing of SIDI compared to Mavic Shoes

Hi,
In Mavic Zxellium Road Shoes I take a 43.1/3 which oddly translates in the chart to a UK9. I say oddly because I commonly wear a UK8 [depending on the brand].
If I were to purchase a SIDI equivalent that appears to translate into an EU 45, a size I have never worn. If this is accurate SIDI's shoes must be small made?

One does not wish to send shoes back and forth with associated extra cost.
Since I wear the Mavic 43 1/3 what size would you advise I should buy in a SISI shoe?
And would I need to bear the return postage cost if the shoe size was wrong?

Thanks for any guidance you can give.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
 Cosmic Carbon SLE Clincher Wheelset 2013
Cosmic Carbon SLE Clincher Wheelset 2013
The Cosmic Carbon SLE wheels are aerodynamic, light and have an unbeatable rolling resistance, and features Mavic’s Exalith 2 rim technology and enhances braking efficiency. An outstanding and proven wheelset made for the serious roadie or climber.
 

Mavic Aksion 700x23c Tyres + Shimano 105 x 10 Cassette

Will Mavic Aksion 23c Tyres slip on to these wheels?
And will a Shimano 10 speed Cassette fit?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
 Ksyrium Elite S Clincher Wheelset
Ksyrium Elite S Clincher Wheelset
A perfect blend of lightness and strength that's the Ksyrium Elite S clincher wheels. Great for training or racing, these wheels are more than capable of taking the stress and strain you'll put them through. Fitted with Yksion tyres also.
 

Quick Release Skewers Included?

Are the quick release skewers Included and what make are they?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
JieF's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 >>>
 
The Shimano 105 5800 groupset has been revamped for 2014/15 now in 11 speed these components draw down technology from the Shimano Dura ace and Ultegra groups.
 

What bottom bracket do you need for this groupset?

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
The BB will depend on your frame. See details here: http://www.shimano.com.au/publish/content/global_cycle/en/au/index/products/road/105_5700/product.-code-FC-5700-S.-type-..html

Hope this helps.

PS: If you are currently running, say a BB30, you will need an adaptor [see below].
 
Products from my answer
 
6 days ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
The Shimano 105 5800 groupset has been revamped for 2014/15 now in 11 speed these components draw down technology from the Shimano Dura ace and Ultegra groups.
 

On the new 105 do cables and barrels etc come with the group set?

What are the different sizes . Dose it matter witch one you pick
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Nope. What you see is what you get with these group sets which are composed by Shimano.

Note the components' list for all items included.

This is a fantastic group set at a fantastic price.
6 days ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
The Shimano 105 5800 groupset has been revamped for 2014/15 now in 11 speed these components draw down technology from the Shimano Dura ace and Ultegra groups.
 

Is the front mech band on?

Or whatever it's called! You know, does it wrap around the frame or does it fix on those pre-made holes in the frame?

Thanks,
Phil
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Braze On as there is no band in the images or components' list.

The default order of these 'unalterable' groupsets is with a Braze On.

Wiggle sell the individual Braze on derailleur [see link below] which is imaged in this groupset.

The 105 is a fantastic supra-entry level groupset and at Wiggle's price and service a real grab.

Hope this helps.
 
Products from my answer
 
6 days ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
The new Ultegra HyperGlide 10-speed cassette comes with an alloyn carrier. Special sprocket profiles for even smoother, lighter and faster shifting.
 

Will 11-28 replace a 11-25 seemlessly on ultegra Di2? Is the difference noticable enough on hills to make the swap?

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Yes, as long as you are using a synchronised drive-train, i.e., 10-speed with 10-speed.

You will notice a difference with the larger ring.

However, if you are serious about climbing, and climbing really rocks, then save up your cash and fit a 'compact' crank with an 11-32 Ultegra cassette. The Ultegra 'compact' chainset is superb. You will fly up the hills with that configuration.

NOTE: there is no better way to get good at climbs than doing 'hill repeats.' Of course, a lighter body-weight combined with the right climbing drivetrain will make that much easier.

Hope this helps. Stay safe.
1 week, 2 days ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
The new Ultegra HyperGlide 10-speed cassette comes with an alloyn carrier. Special sprocket profiles for even smoother, lighter and faster shifting.
 

Changing cassette and large chainring

I currently have a cyclocross specialized crux 2013. I never bought it for racing but just as a one bike all rounder. I use it 70% road and 30% canal path. I really like the bike but run out of gears when going downhill and sometimes on flat especially when out with my friends on road bikes. I also struggle a bit on longer climbs especially anything over 6% gradient. I currently cycle about 100km per week. I am a complete novice when it comes to upgrading bikes but from my limited knowledge I was looking at the possibility of changing the rear cassette from a Shimano Tiagra 10-speed, 12-28t to Shimano Ultegra 6700 11-28t or possibly something with 30 teeth for the hill climbs. I also thought of changing the chainring from 36/46 to 36/50. The bike is fitted with a 105 rear derailer and front derailer as per the standard fitting. A couple of questions can you recommend a cassette and front chainring that would help without changing derailers and would I need a new chain. I don't want to replace what I have with lesser quality components but also want to do it in the most cost effective manner. Thanks for your help.
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
If you want to climb like a pro on really big climbs then you cannot go much better than the Shimano 11-32 Ultegra. Even TDF riders run large cassettes with 'compact' chainrings.

NOTE: you will need a MEDIUM cage rear derailleur if you want to use a cassette with more than 28t on the big ring. The MEDIUM cage provides clearance when on the big rings. Without this you will foul the top jockey wheel on the cassette ring. Some TDF riders were using the MEDIUM cage Ultegra rear derailleur and 32t cassettes. Ultegra is a great choice when you don't have money to burn buying Dura Ace.

NOTE 2: To get good at climbs you MUST do climbs. There is no shortcut to this. Also, the greatest advantage to doing climbs is a lighter body weight. Just look at the super-fast climbers in the Tours, they are light, often sub-60 kilo.

Gleniffer Brae will be a doodle when running a 'compact' crankset and a 32t ring in the back.

Hope this helps.
1 week, 2 days ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
The new Ultegra HyperGlide 10-speed cassette comes with an alloyn carrier. Special sprocket profiles for even smoother, lighter and faster shifting.
 

Upgrade from Shimano 105 5700 12-27T to Ultegra 6700 12-30T

Can I upgrade my 105 5700 10 speed 12-27T to an Ultegra 6700 12-30T and if so do I need to do anything else and can you tell me what the real difference will be in my ride?
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Shimano drivetrains require to be synchronised.
Thus a 10 speed cassette must have a 10 speed chain and chainset and derailleur [rear particularly]. Within this parameter you can swap out 10 speed cassettes chainrings etc with no issues. You should not use 11-speed components mixed with 10-speed components. Just think of the gearing mis-meshing.

Thus, if you are running a Shimano 5700 12-27 10-speed cassette you can swap it out for and 11-25. Also, you can swap out your 5700 cassette for your Ultegra cassette as long as you are running 10-speed components with 10-speed components and not mixing 10-speed with 11-speed components.

NOTE; if you are wanting a climber's cassette, say with 11-32 configuration, you will need Shimano's MEDIUM CAGE rear derailleur to provide clearance on the big ring.

NOTE 2: It is preferable to install a new chain when installing a new cassette as the chain will have been 'shaped' by previous use. Using a worn chain with a new cassette will shorten the life of your cassette, depending on how worn your chain is.
1 week, 2 days ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
Whether you're looking for ultralight race or full aero, Dura-Ace has the wheelset for you. These alloy/carbon C24 (11 speed) wheels are a great choice for any road machine wanting to display nothing but the best.
 

Sram Force 10 speed computability

are these wheels compatible with SRAM Force 10 speed cassettes?
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
The Shimano hub, which is titanium and much stronger than alloy hubs [like Zipp use] is 10 and 11 speed compatible.

You simply install the 1.8 mm spacer when running the 10 speed. You do NOT need to install the 1.8 and the 1 mm spacer when running the 10 speed cassette. Simply use the 1.8 spacer with out the 1 mm spacer that comes with your cassette.

Those running Zipp Firecrest rims will find the light alloy hub on the Zipps chews up very quickly compared to Shimano's mighty titanium hub. Oh and the Firecrest hub with its ceramic bearings makes an awful racket.

I hope this helps.
1 week, 2 days ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
Whether you're looking for ultralight race or full aero, Dura-Ace has the wheelset for you. These alloy/carbon C24 (11 speed) wheels are a great choice for any road machine wanting to display nothing but the best.
 

Can dura ace C24 be used with campagnolo 10 speed casette?

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
No, Campagnolo and Shimano/SRAM are mutually exclusive drivetrains.
1 week, 2 days ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
Whether you're looking for ultralight race or full aero, Dura-Ace has the wheelset for you. These alloy/carbon C24 (11 speed) wheels are a great choice for any road machine wanting to display nothing but the best.
 

Are these wheels compatible with PowerTap G3? - http://www.wiggle.co.uk/cycleops-powertap-g3-hub-only/

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Go for the Stages Power Meter and save yourself cash and having to swap wheels rather than a non-drive crank-arm.
1 week, 2 days ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
Whether you're looking for ultralight race or full aero, Dura-Ace has the wheelset for you. These alloy/carbon C24 (11 speed) wheels are a great choice for any road machine wanting to display nothing but the best.
 

Spoke dimensions

What are the spoke dimensions and what material are they made from?
Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
Find all the technical data and user manuals here: http://www.shimano.com.au/publish/content/global_cycle/en/au/index/products/wheels/road_wheels/product.-code-WH-9000-C24-CL.-type-..html
1 week, 2 days ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia