JieF
Top 25 Contributor
Share JieF's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
JieF's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    71
  • Helpfulness Votes
    88
  • First Review
    20 April 2013
  • Last Review
    07 April 2017
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    16
  • Helpfulness Votes
    10
  • First Review Comment
    04 May 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    02 December 2015
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    14 April 2013
  • Last Question
    29 December 2016
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    146
  • Helpfulness Votes
    27
  • First Answer
    16 July 2013
  • Last Answer
    15 June 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    13
 
 
JieF's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 >>>
 
Race quality dry lubricant for all types of bikes. Ideal for chain, cable, shifters & derailleurs.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Probably the BEST Lube
Posted07 April 2017
JieF
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Don't expect dry lube to work well in wet lube conditions or vice versa. Also, don't expect lube [any lube] to last for multiple rides. Lubing and re-lubing is all part of a clean kilometre-crunchig drivetrain. So, lube, ride, clean and lube, ride, clean and lube " ad infinitum ".
Also, this is dry lube guys, yep, DRY lube. So, use it where it is designed to be used.
As for the aroma; who doesn't like the 'bubble gum' scent! I smiled when my super-sensitive nasal receptors interacted with the scent.
This is, currently, my favourite dry lube. It runs clean and does not bleed dark 'macchiato' like some do.
Also, the applicator nozzle is way better than the snub-nosed nozzle others use.
A very good lube even if a bit pricey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This bracket is designed to be fitted directly to the wall and carries one bike only.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great but look out!
Posted04 April 2017
JieF
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Price is fair given this is a very robust product.
Solid build.
Very adjustable.
Needs a solid fixing in your wall.
Rubber top tube protectors are very hard. They are in a 'V' shape and could impact on your frame if you are hanging a super-light top end bike, like a Madone 9 which has a broad top tube.
It would be nice to see some colour options.
Apart from this, the mount is highly recommended.
I bought three of these and they look and work well."
Pros: Adjustable, Durable, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Securely hide your Di2 battery within your seat post. Wrap the two halves around the battery and insert.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Product FULL STOP
Posted09 February 2017
JieF
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This mount is simply first class. Other products are almost impossible to remove after installation but this one is superb.
Super simple to install, just pop round the battery and push firmly in - done!
Super secure keeping your battery snug and rattle-free.
Super light too.
Cannot recommend this mount too highly.
Wiggle's price and service top notch."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Performance Cycling Cap is a one size fits all cap designed to be worn under your helmet or off the bike for casual style. Features include a mesh back and polyester front panel.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Not Great
Posted07 February 2017
JieF
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I have a number of Castelli caps with others so I can compare.
The following is my scoring; 1 = poorest 10 = best.
5 for Sizing. As with most Castelli products sizing is an issue for the wider cycling community. We are not all jockey-sized Italians with tiny skulls perching on top of tiny bodies. 'One size' does mean one slightly smaller size with elastic to help those with larger brain-protecting skulls. The bottom line is the cap is somewhat undersized.
4 for Comfort. The 'one size' is no way to size a cap if comfort is king. The if you have an 'average' head size the band round the cap will be somewhat snug. Eventually, on long rides, this will leave an indentation round the circumference of your forehead and more if you have not enough hair to cushion you. If you have 'big hair' the cap will be even tighter.
Additionally, the cap's decorative band - along with the overly-bulky seams - over the top combines at the crown to create a raised area in the cap top. This results in a slightly raised area which makes the cap unnecessarily uncomfortable.
7 for Cooling. The cap is light and gives adequate cooling. My old cotton Castelli cap is equally cooling and much softer, but then my cotton cap has been washed a lot. The cap is okay and nothing special at keeping one cool in the heat. It does keep the bees and bugs off your hair and head.
10 for Sun/Rain sheltering. One reason I commonly use caps is to keep the sun from my eyes and the rain from my protective sunnies. With my other caps this does the job nicely.

7 for Durability. Slightly more durable than cotton this cap has been washed a number times and shows - with others - it won't last for too long. Washing a cap is hygienic. You should wash your caps after a sweaty ride. If you don't you will stink of various bacterial activity.
After a few wear and wash cycles the stitching began to unravel. It, with my others, won't last forever.
4 for Price. For what you get AU$25.50 is a lot for a cap mass-produced in China.
Try one that is better bang for buck."
Cons: Bulky, Expensive, Poor Fit, Unadjustable, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Chamois Butt'r® is the number one choice for cyclists who use a skin lubricant and chamois cream to improve riding comfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent
Posted19 December 2016
JieF
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This cream is less heavy than the Assos cream.
It is less costly too and that by far.
Whereas the Assos cream is not so easily absorbed by the chamois - due to its consistency - this cream is much more readily absorbed.
This Butt'r goes on easily on to your skin and/or chamois.
The Assos cream - which is more waxy and heavier - is better for longer rides, in my experience. The Assos cream, additionally, has an antibacterial additive if you need to avoid infections, something I have never experienced.
So, for rides up to 70 km this product is more than adequate and at a more affordable price than others. Wiggle's 'Free' delivery - which has never failed me - is excellent for those in no rush to receive their orders. Alternatively you can choose faster shipping at a cost.
Enjoy, and Merry Christmas to you all!"
Pros: Comfortable, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Vittoria Corsa CX Open Clincher Road Tyre
Vittoria Corsa CX Open Clincher Road Tyre
The Corsa CX (clincher version) gives exceptional grip, comfort and speed and is the worlds best-known tyre and features 320 TPI Corespun casing that confers a uniquely supple ride and gives exquisite handling.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Tyres at a Great Price
Posted12 April 2016
JieF
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Doubtless some will disagree, however, having run Continental 4000s tyres for some years I decided to compare the Conti's with the Vittorias. Results?
The Vittoria Open Corsa [VOC] CX tyres WIN HANDS DOWN.
The VOC's are also super smooth to ride. This blew me away. Black Chilli Compound in the Conti's hugs the tarmac but the Conti's are no match for the VOC's super-smooth rolling. If I hand not tested the VOC's in a real world scenario I would have never believed it. But there it is. The VOC's roll SUPER-SMOOTH way better than the Conti's in my tests giving me better speed results.
Closely linked to the last point is the vital issue of comfort. The Conti's boast about "Black Chilli Compound' technology the VOCs about '320TPI Corespun casing'. The 320TPI Corespun casing provides astonishing comfort compared to the Conti's. On the big issue of comfort the VOCs win hands down.
The Conti's are great but they are no better at puncture resistance against glass than most other tyres. Forget the hype, nothing can protect you from razor-sharp shards that litter the bike lanes and road verges. On this score it is a draw.
One little note, however; the Conti's have split the sidewalls on my TWICE. The tyres were brand new and on their first roll - BOOM, BOOM, both front and back blew out on me within 10km of each other. The supplier replaced them agreeing with me it was a rare manufacturing fault with that batch.
Weight for the Conti's is 215g against the VOC's 210g. VOC wins again, but some may carp that there is more wear in the Conti's and hence heavier. In my real-world tests I did not find the Conti's lasting noticeably longer than the VOC tyres.
Fitting both tyres on the same wheelset I found the VOCs went on and off much easier than the Conti's. Thus comparing like with like again the VOCs win.
In emergency stop scenarios I found the VOC rear wheel lost traction when the Conti' rear did not. Perhaps the Black Chilli Compound of the Conti's clings to the road better under load or perhaps the Conti's are too clingy, I don't want to dogmatise on that one. Both stopped me in loads of time to stay safe.
I ran both the VOCs and the Conti's in the wet and I was happy with both. Both made me feel very in touch with the road and safe when cornering hard.
On the score of styling the VOCs win. Why? well, because the colouring on the sidewalls lasts significantly longer than the colouring on the sidewalls of the Conti's. Also the VOCs have a wider band which lasted longer with me. It did not take long for the colouring on the Conti's to crack and flake off.
Price-wise the VOC's were cheaper every time when buying the Conti's from the same resellers. Again, a big win for the VOC's.
Both tyres are directional and both are quality products.
Conclusion? The Vittoria Open Corsa tyre is one of the best out there. The Continental 4000s tyres are good but my real-world comparison showed me the Vittoria Open Corsa is even better."
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Fizik Arione Tri K5 Saddle With K:IUM Rails
Fizik Arione Tri K5 Saddle With K:IUM Rails
The Men's Arione K5 is a triathlon specific shaped saddle. Called K in reverence to Kona it feature additional nose padding, a seamless front cover for smooth transitions up and down the saddle and grippy dots to prevent unwanted movement.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quite Simply A Superb Saddle
Posted25 February 2016
JieF
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Many of us have tried saddles of various brands and various prices. Some of them have been hundreds of dollars. But after all that you may be left wondering whether a genuinely comfortable saddle exists.
Well, wonder no more. The Arione Tri K5 is about as comfortable as you will ever find and Wiggle's price is about as keen as you will find too.
If you are finding yourself sore, somewhat numb, or deeply fatigued after sub-100 km rides then perhaps the Arione is your 'nirvana'. The extra padding on the nose of the saddle gives wonderful comfort you will struggle wot find in any other saddle.
This product is simply a must for comfort and style."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Park Tool 3/8" Ratcheting Torque Wrench
Park Tool 3/8" Ratcheting Torque Wrench
It is vital when installing modern high performance components to ensure they are torqued correctly. The Park Tool 3/8" Ratcheting Torque Wrench 12-60nm is ideal for fitting a wide variety of components to the correct torque.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Quality Overpriced Limited Application
Posted01 February 2016
JieF
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"QUALITY? Park Tool makes some of the best quality bike tools on the market. With that in mind the 'big clicker' scores top marks. However, users need to calibrate the wrench periodically.
OVERPRICED? Definitely the wrench is overpriced [not necessarily a Wiggle issue]. Torque wrenches of a similar nature are available at significantly less cost. The internet will reveal this.
APPLICATION? Cyclists' components tend to be within torque ranges LOWER than 12nm. Crank arms [Shimano etc.] can be 12nm or a little more. For seat posts. saddle-clamps and many other components [especially carbon/carbon or carbon/alloy-interfaced components] the wrench will be inapplicable as these commonly do not require torques above 10nm.
In such circumstances it is always advised that gripper paste would be used and the MAX torque avoided.
SUMMARY: If you need to torque components with pressures of 10 – 60 Newton Metres (88 – 530 inch pounds) range this wrench will last a lifetime. If you need a wrench in the lower ranges the Park Tool TW5 (3nm-15nm) is available. However, though some of us prefer Park Tool tools a more affordable wrench may be a better use of one's funds many of which come with a selection of commonly-used sockets."
Pros: Durable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Quick release chain link for use with KMC, Shimano or SRAM chains with a specific Campagnolo version.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A Trusted Link
Posted01 December 2015
JieF
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"The KMC 10 Speed Chain Link is a trusted link. Why Shimano do not ship an equivalent link with new chains has been a gripe of riders for years. KMC has come to the rescue with a trustworthy, trouble-free, and quality product.
There are TWO links in each pack. This means you can pop the spare into your kit with your multi-tool when riding just in case you have some issues. Puncture repairs are one issue but breaking a chain when riding will need a link or you are stranded high and dry [or soaked to the skin!].
The link easily installed, though not so easily removed. Installation involves aligning both sides of the link when popped on and a little force will 'snap' it on securely.
Removal will require some brute strength in your hands. Alternatively, when without Master Pliers just tap the link in the right direction with the right weight and it will slide off.
These links are great for those thorough chain-cleaning sessions which are much easier when the chain is off the bike. Yes, there are Chain Scrubbers which clean the chain on the bike, but there is no chain cleaned so well as one cleaned when off the bike degreased in an ultrasonic degreaser IMO.
Wiggle's price is excellent and the service is first class.
The KMC 10 Speed Chain Links or the 11 Speed equivalent is HIGHLY RECOMMENDED."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Sportful BodyFit Pro Windstopper Jacket AW14
Sportful BodyFit Pro Windstopper Jacket AW14
The winter training jacket of choice for Tinkoff-Saxo pro cycling team. Designed with a race fit, breathability for performance and Windstopper® insulation for cold-weather protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Superb Quality Windstopper Jacket
Posted04 September 2015
JieF
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I have used this jacket over the winter wet and windy months.
No jackets are 'waterproof' but some are windproof. Cyclists, like other athletes bleed moisture from within so staying fully dry is a chimera, though wicking fabrics help immensely.
As the image shows there is a classy reflective strip on this jacket, front and back. It is a nice touch.
There is also silicone gripper around the lower waist area to keep everything where you want it. Just like the Pro's version there is a name label on the inside back neck area.
The jacket is warm down to 2°c and a little lower when worn over a base layer and/or jersey. In all the months I have been wearing it I have never had cold neck, arms or back. The various fabrics used in the jacket keep you cozy.
The jacket successfully keeps the wind out even when hammering down the steepest descents.
The fit is 'Pro'. This means it is a snug fit. I prefer a looser fit in Castelli [XL] and in this jacket I am the same [chest 105cm]. The XL fit is perfect for me over a base layer and jersey. If you want a looser fit then a 105cm chest might be better with an XXL fit.
The zipped front is top quality, in fact, the garment is quality throughout. The sleeve inner cuff is gently elasticated with an outer over-cuff giving protection from rain running into your gloves/hands.
The neck collar is superb letting you zipp up and keep out the cold around your neck.
There are three pockets [none zipped] in the jacket which is a plus. However, the placing of the pockets is somewhat higher than other jerseys and jackets I have tried. Thus you need some flexibility dipping into those pockets while in the saddle.
The pockets are well designed and keep your items secure.
On the washing machine front, I have washed this jacket a multitude of times [in a cold wash!] and no loosening, fading, bleeding issues at all.
The regular price is not cheap, I however, took advantage of a massive Wiggle offer.
Did I say this already? This jacket is superb! If you can bag Wiggle's great discount then this jacket is one buy you won't regret.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED 5 STARS DESERVEDLY."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
JieF's Questions
1 2 >>>
 
 Park Tool Internal Cable Routing Kit
Park Tool Internal Cable Routing Kit
Internally routed cables can be a nightmare to replace,especially on carbon frames. The Park Tool Internal Cable Routing Kit is easy to use and takes all the stress out of the job.
 

IR-1.2 or Not?

Is this the earlier version of Park Tool's internal routing kit, or is it the updated IR-1.2?

See Here: http://www.parktool.com/product/internal-cable-routing-kit-ir-1-2?category=New%20Products
4 months ago
by
JieF
Australia
 
Another product resulting from Castelli's partnership with Team Garmin-Sharp. The Fawesome Vest offers a high-performance blend of wind and water protection in a lightweight, aerodynamic package.
 

2015 or 2016 version

Is this the latest version of this vest?
11 months ago
by
JieF
Australia
 
 Shimano Dura Ace 9000 C24 Clincher Front Wheel
Shimano Dura Ace 9000 C24 Clincher Front Wheel
A light and very responsive clincher front wheel from Shimano. This wheel is ultra-light, fast and uses a mixture of carbon and alloy in it's manufacturing techniques.
 

1.3 mm or 0.7 alloy wall thickness

Does this wheel have 1.3 mm or 0.7 alloy wall thickness?
2 years, 4 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
 Deda Zero2 Black Stem
Deda Zero2 Black Stem
The Deda Elementi Zero 2 stem is designed for demanding riders. A perfect balance between engineering and design and the perfect component to complement any high performance bike.
 

6061 light alloy?

Is this Zero 2 stem made from 6061 light alloy like the Zero 1?
3 years, 3 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
 Ultegra 6770 Di2 Groupset (Internal Wiring)
Ultegra 6770 Di2 Groupset (Internal Wiring)
For the past four years, professional riders have been riding Shimano Dura-Ace components with Di2 electronic shifting technology over the highest mountains, the worst cobbles and through the most extreme weather conditions imaginable.
 

Chainring Combinations 50/34 change over 53/39

Is this Groupset available with the 50/34 x 172.5mm option?

If not, is it possible to buy the 50/34 set of rings and fit them on the Ultegra Crank supplied with this 6700 Di2 Groupset to make this a "compact" crankset?
Thanks.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
 Cyrano Carbon Seat Post
Cyrano Carbon Seat Post
Super light carbon seat post with ultra low-profile upper clamp designed to compliment the most stylish Fizik's saddles. The seat post offers greater fore to aft adjustment than other seat posts, easier installation and one-finger adjuster wheel.
 

31.6 x 270 Actual Length of Post

Hi I currently use a 300 mm post which is nearly fully extended and I wondered if the 270 mm would be long enough. Will Wiggle be retailing the 31.6 x 330/400 in the future?
3 years, 7 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
 Ritchey WCS Link Seatpost
Ritchey WCS Link Seatpost
The Ritchey two-bolt post reinvented - Lighter, more compliant and more versatile than ever
 

Carbon Saddle Compatible?

Is this post compatible with a carbon rail saddle, for example the Fizik Arione R1?
3 years, 7 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
 Fizik Arione R1 Saddle with Braided Carbon Rails
Fizik Arione R1 Saddle with Braided Carbon Rails
The Arione R1's carbon thermoplastic composite shell and braided carbon rails reduce weight and increase saddle stiffness with Wing Flex™ designed for freedom of thigh movement. The Arione shape is flat, narrow and long and is ideal for Snakes.
 

RITCHEY PRO

Is the R1 compatible with the RITCHEY PRO 2B seat post?
3 years, 7 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
 Fizik Arione R1 Saddle with Braided Carbon Rails
Fizik Arione R1 Saddle with Braided Carbon Rails
The Arione R1's carbon thermoplastic composite shell and braided carbon rails reduce weight and increase saddle stiffness with Wing Flex™ designed for freedom of thigh movement. The Arione shape is flat, narrow and long and is ideal for Snakes.
 

Sizing Chart

Hi, Can you have the dimensions of the saddle, please? Or, if there is a sizing chart can you direct us to it.
Thanks.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
 Wire Vernice Air Vent Carbon Road Shoes
Wire Vernice Air Vent Carbon Road Shoes
The Sidi Wire represents the peak of fit, function and performance for the fastest riders on the planet. Featuring a Carbon Vent sole, Tecno 3 Monofilament closures and a beautiful perforated Vernice upper for added ventilation on hot summer rides.
 

Sizing of SIDI compared to Mavic Shoes

Hi,
In Mavic Zxellium Road Shoes I take a 43.1/3 which oddly translates in the chart to a UK9. I say oddly because I commonly wear a UK8 [depending on the brand].
If I were to purchase a SIDI equivalent that appears to translate into an EU 45, a size I have never worn. If this is accurate SIDI's shoes must be small made?

One does not wish to send shoes back and forth with associated extra cost.
Since I wear the Mavic 43 1/3 what size would you advise I should buy in a SISI shoe?
And would I need to bear the return postage cost if the shoe size was wrong?

Thanks for any guidance you can give.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
JieF's Answers
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 >>>
 
The HollowTech II 11-speed Ultegra chainset offers an ideal balance of light weight and stiffness, making it the perfect choice for both enthusiast and competitive riders
 

Can I keep 105 shifters

I have 10sp 105 set up. If I change chsinset derailleur and chain can I get away with keeping the shifters or does it require a completely new group set?
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
The 11-speed chainset may be used with a 10 - speed drivetrain.

Thus 10 speed cassette, shifters, RD, FD + this 6800 11-Speed Double Chainset WILL WORK FINE.

Also, 11 speed cassette, shifters, RD, FD + this 6800 11-Speed Double Chainset WILL WORK FINE.

What WILL NOT WORK is mixing 10 speed levers with 11 speed RD. The 10 speed levers cannot give 11 speed indexing.
10 months ago
by
JieF
Australia
 
With a unique four-arm spider and Hollowtech II construction putting strength just where its needed, the FC-9000 chainset sets new standards for stiffness and low weight.
 

Compatability

Hi,

I currently have a Shimano Dura Ace 9000 Crankset in the standard 53x39.

If I wanted to move to a compact set up, is this as simple as buying and having this new chainset fitted (by a qualified bike mechanic!)?

Many thanks
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
Having run the standard and compact Shimano 9000 series cranks, it is cheaper to simply install compact rings on your 9000 arm. You simply unbolt and swap them out. Easy and cheaper.
Wiggle supply 9000 chain rings at excellent prices and with FREE delivery!
1 year, 7 months ago
by
JieF
Australia
 
With a unique four-arm spider and Hollowtech II construction putting strength just where its needed, the FC-9000 chainset sets new standards for stiffness and low weight.
 

Is the Dura Ace 9000 compact chainset compatible with Cannondale aluminium PF30 BB cup, BB30 Bearing

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
Dura Ace 24mm cranksets can be installed on BB30 frames like the Cannondale EVO etc.
The Cheaper option is the Wheels Manufacturing adapter which is a non-metallic insert that bushes the BB30 to a 24mm spindle like Shimano's 9000 and 6800 series.
The more expensive [$150 approx] and better option is the Wheels Manufacturing Outboard BB. This uses a high quality, lightweight aluminium shell that screws together and houses Enduro bearings with a 24mm diameter. You can choose angular, standard or ceramic bearings.
I used the non-metallic version to start but the Outboard shell [for Press-Fit BB30s] was creakless, yes, CREAKLESS in a carbon frame. You will need a torque wrench to install the shell to the correct torque.
The Dura Ace crankset is superb, stiff, light and comparatively stylish. Also, Stages Power can supply a power meter to your crank arm length, if you are a power meter user.

Additionally, Wiggle's price point and customer service is superb.

Hope this helps.
 
Products from my answer
Stages Cycling Dura-Ace 9000 HollowTech II Power Meter Crankarms
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 year, 7 months ago
by
JieF
Australia
 
The Shimano Ultegra 6800 Tubeless/Clincher wheelset, slightly heavier than the Dura Ace model, offers technology that delivers excellent performance. Rolling nicely and smoothly across the tarmac, these are ideal for racing and/or everyday riding.
 

Will this wheelset also work with an 8 speed cassette?

Keen for this to work with my winter bike too.
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
The wheelset includes a spacer 1.85 mm and is compatible with 8-11 speed set ups.
When running an 11-speed the spacer is NOT used.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
JieF
Australia
 
The Shimano Ultegra 6800 Tubeless/Clincher wheelset, slightly heavier than the Dura Ace model, offers technology that delivers excellent performance. Rolling nicely and smoothly across the tarmac, these are ideal for racing and/or everyday riding.
 

Will I need a spacer to fit a Shimano 105 10 speed cassette?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
The Staff answer is INCORRECT.

When running this wheelset with a 10-speed drivetrain you MUST use the spacer or your chain will not line up with the Rear Derailleur.
Shimano instructions inform you that you MUST USE THE SPACER with a 10-speed set up.

The spacer slips onto the hub BEFORE you install the cassette.

Make sure you do not over-tighten the cassette retaining ring. Always use a quality torque wrench.

Enjoy.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
JieF
Australia
 
 Pro Stealth EVO Computer Bracket
Pro Stealth EVO Computer Bracket
Carbon computer mounting system for Carbon Stealth EVO road handlebars. Full Uni-directional carbon computer mounting bracket with 26.0mm diameter.
 

Comes with fixing screws?

Hi

Does the computer bracket come with screws to attach the handlebars?

Thanks
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
This time does NOT come with fixing screws. The screws come with the bar not the Computer Bracket.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
The Ultegra 6870 Di2 11 Speed STI road levers has improved ergonomics for easier access to shift buttons from the top of the hoods with cleaner wiring due to single wire E-Tube connections and full compatible with super SLR brake calipers.
 

Do the shifters come with the etube cables for the handlebar?

Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
No, not as standard.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
The Ultegra 6870 Di2 11 Speed STI road levers has improved ergonomics for easier access to shift buttons from the top of the hoods with cleaner wiring due to single wire E-Tube connections and full compatible with super SLR brake calipers.
 

Brake cables

Are brake cables included with these shifters
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
No. Nor are E-Tube wires.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
The Ultegra 6870 Di2 11 Speed STI road levers has improved ergonomics for easier access to shift buttons from the top of the hoods with cleaner wiring due to single wire E-Tube connections and full compatible with super SLR brake calipers.
 

Compatible with 6770 group?

Hi,
I've got a complete standard 6770 group and a broken lever, can I use this 6870 lever? According to the Shimano Compatibility Chart it seems to be compatilbe, but I'd like to get this confirmed by you guys if possible.

Shimano Compatibility Chard: http://e-tubeproject.shimano.com/pdf/20140807_compatibility_chart_en.pdf

Thanks a lot!
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
This will work fine. Just make sure you update the firmware on your components to make them 'talk'. You will probably need to update each component individually before they will all talk.
This means you local bike shop will spend a bit of time on them, in all likelihood.
Or, if you are nearby come and I will do it free.
Enjoy.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia
 
 Sportful BodyFit Pro Windstopper Jacket
Sportful BodyFit Pro Windstopper Jacket
The winter training jacket of choice for Tinkoff-Saxo pro cycling team. Designed with a race fit, breathability for performance and Windstopper® insulation for cold-weather protection.
 

Sizing

Hi I am 6'3 with 40 inch chest and wondered what size would be best for me so i get the correct arm length. Also what is the temperature range of this garment compared to say the partial windstoppper jacket?
Cheers
Top 25 Contributor
Top 25 Contributor
You are over 190 cm and 101 chest?
I recommend a Adidas shell jacket in fluro which will fit nicely in XL. The Runner's version is superb for this kind of high-visibilty daylight cycling.
Remember 'hi vis' is not the same as reflective. Reflective will light you up like a Christmas Tree at night the high visibilty make you noticeable [like the workman on the roads] during daylight.
Wear a Craft base layer [XXL for you] to wick away moisture and additional layers if you are cold. The Castelli Flanders long sleeved base layer [XXL] is superb in cold weather and wicks away moisture superbly. The Flanders is my favourite long sleeved base layer. For hot, hot days, [like here in Aussie] I wear a mesh base layer. The Craft Cool Mesh is great for this.
Beware of the Castelli Core Mesh Short Sleeve Base Layer, it is VERY short in the body length, even when ordering a size above your normal. Castelli are known for their 'small fitting'.

Hope this helps.
See below for suggestions of layers.
 
Products from my answer
Castelli Flanders Long Sleeve Base Layer
4.3 out of 5(64)
 
 
 
4.6 out of 5(243)
 
 
 
 
 
 
1 year, 10 months ago
by
JieF
Adelaide SA, Australia