coolman
Share coolman's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
coolman's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    11
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    26 July 2013
  • Last Review
    12 May 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    14 October 2013
  • Last Question
    07 July 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
coolman's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Allows for derailleur adjustments from the handlebars and works on Shimano road shifters.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Cable Adjusters
Posted12 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
coolman
fromUnited Kingdom
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These really work better than the standard ones that were on my road bike . They look neat and tidy , very light aswell buy them lol"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Deda design for great performance at an affordable price. Made from 6061 light alloy (3D forged) and features embossed D logo and flip-flop graphics.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Awsome stem lol
Posted05 March 2014
coolman
fromUnited Kingdom
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Wow this stem is so good it looks fantastic it has transformed the front end of my road bike no end . It also has taken a lot of road vibration out of the handle bars too. It is light aswell I went for a 90mm in length from a 105mm doesn't sound a lot , but it has made a huge difference to me in the reach to the bars & no more back pain so was a great move for me now my road biking will be more comfortable from now on !"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
3mm stretch Neoprene, taped-seam overshoe protects feet from cold, wet, mid Winter weather.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
DHB Overshoe
Posted05 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
coolman
fromUnited Kingdom
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Used these overshoes now on a few good long rides so far great they seem really tough on the material no tears yet so pleased.
They fit really well over my R1.0 road shoe perfect, keep my feet really warm but not too hot , they are waterproof aswell . Overall very pleased with them & wiggle service was brill again lol
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A great value introduction to the Shimano mountain bike shoe range. The XC30 features a PVC coated synthetic/mesh upper, a simple 3 strap velcro closure and a stiff, reinforced sole for grip and power transfer. Ideal for the ambitious trail rider.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
XC30 Mtb shoe
Posted01 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Width
Narrow
True
Wide
coolman
fromUnited Kingdom
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A good shoe for mtb , looks good very comfy & they feel strong under the foot when putting the power down . The only thing that I found was position of the cleats are hard just to get right , but got there in the end. Overall a cracking pair of shoes thanks to wiggle for good service again lol"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
XT SPD's are designed to take the rigours of off-road competition whilst also being perfect for cross country trail riding. This XT trail pedal is ideally suited to tackle single track and ultra-technical descents with control and confidence.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Awsome Pedals
Posted30 November 2013
coolman
fromUnited Kingdom
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Fantastic pedals , great looking & really easy to clip in & out of . They feel really good under the foot as they have a good size cage around. Nice weight aswell which is always a bonus, They are dual sided so no need to look where your foot is going all the time just clip in & out & go for it awsome lol Wiggle service excellent as always !!! So if your looking for a cracking set of mtb spd pedals these are a great buy & priced really good & you get shimano cleats in the box aswell cheaper than xtr too."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
With Chro-mo rails and plenty of colour available, this has been SDG's most popular saddle. The Bel-Air line of saddles is known for its all-around comfort and functionality.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cracking saddle lol
Posted26 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
coolman
fromUnited Kingdom
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Went for this saddle for my mtb as reviews that I looked at online were good . This saddle replaced my old bontrager which had seen better days. Overall this saddle looks good very comfy loads of colour choice & seems strong on build quality aswell .
This saddle has plenty of room to move around on ,so when climbing up the hills you can shift yourself forward so you don't loose traction. Wiggle service as normal fantastic thanks again .
"
Pros: Attractive, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The number 1 bottle cage in the pro peloton, a true design classic which is also self-adjusting. These cages were used by over half the starting riders in the Tour De France, including Mark Cavendish, Thor Hushovd, Bradley Wiggins and Cadel Evans.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Awsome cage lol
Posted09 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
coolman
fromUnited Kingdom
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A fantastic looking bottle cage nice quality too . Good colour choice aswell to contrast with either your bike or cycle outfit.
Nice & light too thanks again wiggle team super service as always & thanks for the harbio !!!!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Budget priced front and rear LED set with quick and easy mounting system.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cateye lights
Posted01 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
coolman
fromUnited Kingdom
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great lights to get you home when out on the road bike cars can see you as the flashing mode is bright . Very pleased with them for £ 12.00 you can't go wrong with these as back up lights. If you want something brighter then you would have to pay a lot more for going out in total pitch black, overall a great little set of lights.
As always wiggle service excellent thanks again.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 150 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
vittoria rubino pro folding tryes
Posted08 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
coolman
fromUnited Kingdom
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"If your looking for a good all rounder tyre look no further & buy these ,they look good they corner really well. I had cheap standard road tyres on my bike which were awful I can't believe the difference in performance of the bike now you feel like a pro. The price for these was excellent & colour choice is good . I have purchased lots of items from wiggle so far & I will be doing in the future thanks again wiggle team fab delivery as always."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An outstanding value road cycling shoe with a sleek, minimal upper for cooling comfort and a stiff glass reinforced nylon sole for efficient pedalling action. The R1.0 is the perfect introduction to performance cycle footwear.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dhb R1.0 Road shoes
Posted04 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
Width
Narrow
True
Wide
coolman
fromUnited Kingdom
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought these shoes because they looked good & were a good price as am new to road biking they fit really well & snug on your feet. Well done wiggle team yet again for speedy delivery aswell.
The shoes go really well with the look keo pedals its a great set up
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
coolman's Questions
 
With Chro-mo rails and plenty of colour available, this has been SDG's most popular saddle. The Bel-Air line of saddles is known for its all-around comfort and functionality.
 

SDG Saddle

Hi there just want to know I have this saddle on my mtb , but was wondering if it would suitable to use on my road bike ?

Thanks
1 month, 1 week ago
by
coolman
United Kingdom
 
Get off road with the very sturdy mountain bike shoe from dhb. The M1.0 features a Simple 3-strap closure and a rubber outsole with internal glass reinforced Nylon structure for excellent traction and great power delivery.
 

Shoe sizing & will they work with chosen pedals i have purchased from you ?

Morning need some help , I have just recently purchased some shimano Deore XT PD - M785 TRAIL WIDE PLATFORM I need to know if these will work with the shimano M064 SPD MTB SHOE & DHB M1.0 SPD MTB SHOE. Also I have the dhb road shoe R1.0 which are great however I went for the 44 size as that's my size in a normal shoe they fit fine except some times they feel a little tight at the end of the toes would you recommend that I go for a 45 in the mtb shoe as I wear seal skin socks in winter time .

Thanks Paul
8 months ago
by
coolman
United Kingdom
 
 Fulcrum Racing 7 Clincher Wheelset 2013
Fulcrum Racing 7 Clincher Wheelset 2013
The 2013 Racing 7 wheels are perfect for training/everyday use and are compatible with Campagnolo, Shimano and SRAM drivetrains.
 

Will these wheels fit my scram 8 spd cassette

Is the price for front & rear wheels & do they come complete with skewers . also advise on 8 spd cassette as there is a review on that says its not compatible . Also what about spacer size ?

Thanks paul
9 months ago
by
coolman
United Kingdom
 
 Aksium S Clincher Wheelset
Aksium S Clincher Wheelset
An entry level set of wheels from Mavic which are great for either racing or training on.
 

Mavic wheelset

Hiya wiggle team need to know will these fit my 8 speed scram cassette that's on my road bike
Thanks paul
10 months ago
by
coolman
United Kingdom
 
 Shimano WH-RS31 Clincher Wheelset
Shimano WH-RS31 Clincher Wheelset
The Shimano WH-RS31 Clincher Wheelset. An excellent value front and rear wheel clincher wheelset, giving aero performance and excellent quality.
 

Shimano Wheel set

Hi I need to know if the rear wheel will except an 8 speed cassette as my road bike is a 16 speed

Thanks Paul
10 months ago
by
coolman
United Kingdom
 
coolman's Answers
 
coolman has not submitted any answers.