coolman
Share coolman's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
coolman's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    26 July 2013
  • Last Review
    09 February 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    14 October 2013
  • Last Question
    07 July 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
coolman's Reviews
<<< 1 2
 
 dhb R1.0 Road Cycling Shoe
dhb R1.0 Road Cycling Shoe
An outstanding value road cycling shoe with a sleek, minimal upper for cooling comfort and a stiff glass reinforced nylon sole for efficient pedalling action. The R1.0 is the perfect introduction to performance cycle footwear.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dhb R1.0 Road shoes
Posted04 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
Width
Narrow
True
Wide
coolman
fromUnited Kingdom
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought these shoes because they looked good & were a good price as am new to road biking they fit really well & snug on your feet. Well done wiggle team yet again for speedy delivery aswell.
The shoes go really well with the look keo pedals its a great set up
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Look Keo Classic Pedals
Look Keo Classic Pedals
The Keo Classic pedal that has been produced directly from the Keo and the Keo HM pedals. The Keo Classic has been developed with strength and lightness in mind as well as high performance and durability.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pedals
Posted26 July 2013
coolman
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Just like to see a great service from wiggle team again . They always have what I want & its always a cracking price too. Delivery is second to none aswell. I purchased my scram x 7 rear derailier for my mtb which is fantastic. Just getting into road biking so I chose these keo classic as they got great reviews .
Thanks again I will always use wiggle in the future ."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
coolman's Questions
 
With Chro-mo rails and plenty of colour available, this has been SDG's most popular saddle. The Bel-Air line of saddles is known for its all-around comfort and functionality.
 

SDG Saddle

Hi there just want to know I have this saddle on my mtb , but was wondering if it would suitable to use on my road bike ?

Thanks
3 years, 7 months ago
by
coolman
United Kingdom
 
 dhb M1.0 Mountain Bike Cycling Shoe
dhb M1.0 Mountain Bike Cycling Shoe
Get off road with the very sturdy mountain bike shoe from dhb. The M1.0 features a Simple 3-strap closure and a rubber outsole with internal glass reinforced Nylon structure for excellent traction and great power delivery.
 

Shoe sizing & will they work with chosen pedals i have purchased from you ?

Morning need some help , I have just recently purchased some shimano Deore XT PD - M785 TRAIL WIDE PLATFORM I need to know if these will work with the shimano M064 SPD MTB SHOE & DHB M1.0 SPD MTB SHOE. Also I have the dhb road shoe R1.0 which are great however I went for the 44 size as that's my size in a normal shoe they fit fine except some times they feel a little tight at the end of the toes would you recommend that I go for a 45 in the mtb shoe as I wear seal skin socks in winter time .

Thanks Paul
4 years, 2 months ago
by
coolman
United Kingdom
 
 Fulcrum Racing 7 Clincher Wheelset 2013
Fulcrum Racing 7 Clincher Wheelset 2013
The 2013 Racing 7 wheels are perfect for training/everyday use and are compatible with Campagnolo, Shimano and SRAM drivetrains.
 

Will these wheels fit my scram 8 spd cassette

Is the price for front & rear wheels & do they come complete with skewers . also advise on 8 spd cassette as there is a review on that says its not compatible . Also what about spacer size ?

Thanks paul
4 years, 4 months ago
by
coolman
United Kingdom
 
 Aksium S Clincher Wheelset
Aksium S Clincher Wheelset
An entry level set of wheels from Mavic which are great for either racing or training on.
 

Mavic wheelset

Hiya wiggle team need to know will these fit my 8 speed scram cassette that's on my road bike
Thanks paul
4 years, 4 months ago
by
coolman
United Kingdom
 
 Shimano WH-RS31 Clincher Wheelset
Shimano WH-RS31 Clincher Wheelset
The Shimano WH-RS31 Clincher Wheelset. An excellent value front and rear wheel clincher wheelset, giving aero performance and excellent quality.
 

Shimano Wheel set

Hi I need to know if the rear wheel will except an 8 speed cassette as my road bike is a 16 speed

Thanks Paul
4 years, 4 months ago
by
coolman
United Kingdom
 
coolman's Answers
 
coolman has not submitted any answers.