Pilky
Share Pilky's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Pilky's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    08 March 2013
  • Last Question
    07 May 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Pilky's Reviews
 
Pilky has not submitted any reviews.
 
Pilky's Questions
 
 Battaglin S11 Sora
Battaglin S11 Sora
The Battaglin S11 offers the feel and function of a performance road bike at an outstanding price point. With a stiff alloy frame, carbon fork and a Shimano Sora groupset, the S11 is an affordable introduction to the speed and freedom of road cycling.
 

Total weight of bike?

Can you tell me the all-up, built weight of this bike?
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Pilky
Kantharalak District, Si Sa Ket, Thailand
 
 BMX Freewheel
BMX Freewheel
Freewheel for threaded Single Speed/BMX hubs, utilising a hard-wearing chrome-moly steel sprocket with a chrome-plated finish
 

What chainwheel(s) have the same 3/32" width as this freewheel?

I want to rig my bike for a 'flip-flop' choice between fixed cog and freewheel. Since this freewheel is 3/32" wide, I am looking for a single chainwheel/set of the same width, in order to give the best fit of chain at both front and rear.

Try as I might, I can only find 1/8" wide single rings on Wiggle. Am I looking in all the right places, I wonder? Please point me in the right direction.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Pilky
Kantharalak District, Si Sa Ket, Thailand
 
 Mystic Rats 2012
Mystic Rats 2012
The Mystic Rats is a classic road/track bike weighing just 8.1kg. Built with Columbus tubing (fixie geometry), it's ideal for the urban environment. Speed through traffic, whizz around street furniture, the Rats is the ultimate city bike.
 

What scope for changing gearing?

Whilst liking most features of this bike, I prefer a higher gear that a smaller cog - 14 or 15T, say - or a 50T or larger chain-wheel would provide.

Q1. Can this bike be ordered with either/both these custom features?

Q2 If not, is it an easy matter to make such changes myself?.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Pilky
Kantharalak, Si Sa Ket 33110, Thailand
 
 Charge Plug 3 Special Edition 2013
Charge Plug 3 Special Edition 2013
A rough, tough 3-speed (Wiggle Exclusive) that loves to ride anywhere in the city. Perfectly happy jumping up and down kerbs and fine tuning your latest tricks. It’s really good at getting you to work in style too!
 

Sturmey Archer . . . boy, am I glad to see those words, again!

Please let me know the 3 different gear or input/output ratios for the SA unit fitted to this bike.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Pilky
Kantharalak, Si Sa Ket 33110, Thailand
 
 Charge Plug 3 Special Edition 2013
Charge Plug 3 Special Edition 2013
A rough, tough 3-speed (Wiggle Exclusive) that loves to ride anywhere in the city. Perfectly happy jumping up and down kerbs and fine tuning your latest tricks. It’s really good at getting you to work in style too!
 

All-up weight of Plug3 special edition 2013

I am assuming a light-weight quality to this bike but never like to make a purchase, based upon assumptions.

Can you let me know the weight of the bike, fully assembled, preferably to the nearest 0.5 kg?
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Pilky
Kantharalak, Si Sa Ket 33110, Thailand
 
 Charge Scissor x Knog 29er Limited Edition 2013
Charge Scissor x Knog 29er Limited Edition 2013
Designed with input from the key fixed gear innovators, the Scissor frame has been at the forefront of Fixed Gear Freestyle since it began only a few tender years ago.
 

Medium size suitable or not?

I am 180 cm tall, with an I/L of 80 cm. With most other cycles, with sizes ranging from small to XL, the size guide usually fits me to a very large size of frame.

That said, I am concerned that the 'medium' size of this model may be too small. I am determined to purchase a machine with exactly the correct spec in all aspects and I don't want to compromise this quest by something as vital as sizing.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Pilky
Kantharalak, Si Sa Ket 33110, Thailand
 
 Charge Scissor x Knog 29er Limited Edition 2013
Charge Scissor x Knog 29er Limited Edition 2013
Designed with input from the key fixed gear innovators, the Scissor frame has been at the forefront of Fixed Gear Freestyle since it began only a few tender years ago.
 

Whilst aware that certain makers do not specify the all-up weight of the cycle, I do need to know this, given the cost and type of machine in questio

User submitted photo
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Pilky
Kantharalak, Si Sa Ket 33110, Thailand
 
Pilky's Answers
 
Pilky has not submitted any answers.