Alexaander
Share Alexaander's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Alexaander's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    23 June 2013
  • Last Review
    20 August 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    30 April 2013
  • Last Question
    22 April 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    23 June 2013
  • Last Answer
    19 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Alexaander's Reviews
 
 Nike Anti Blister Quarter Running Socks (2Pack) - HO14
Nike Anti Blister Quarter Running Socks (2Pack) - HO14
The Nike Anti-Blister Lightweight Quarter Running Socks offer ultimate comfort with sweat-wicking fabric and mesh panels for maximum breathability and a light-as-air feel. A low-friction construction helps minimize abrasions while the miles pile up.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Superb Socks
Posted20 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Alexaander
Country : Australia
Age : 19-24
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Good quality socks without the pricetag. Nice and thin which is the way that I like them. Have used them for up to half marathons without a fuss."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos Chamois Cream
Assos Chamois Cream
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good Quality
Posted20 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Alexaander
Country : Australia
Age : 19-24
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"One of the better chamois creams on the market and does exactly what the product is intended to do."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Miler Team Singlet - SU13
Miler Team Singlet - SU13
The Nike Miler Team Singlet: For performance and comfort
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good Singlet
Posted20 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Alexaander
Country : Australia
Age : 19-24
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Have bought the Nike Miler from my local sports store except I decided to buy online due to pricing. I already knew my size but they do come up a little smaller than other brands. Good quality singlet, light and breathable and the colours are amazing. Always get comments from other people about how good they look."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Adequate for it's purposes.
Posted19 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Alexaander
Country : Australia
Age : 19-24
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This isn't the best Gilet that I have worn before but it does it's job and for the price you pay I guess you can't complain. This is a little big in the shoulders which makes it puff at the top, also it is a little short in the torso and it rides up a little. The zip also is a little stiffer compared to the bigger brands. I am 174cm, 65kgs and a 31inch waist. If I had to buy again I would probably shell the extra money and get a Castelli."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 GripGrab Windster Cap
GripGrab Windster Cap
A soft, lightweight and insulating cap with windproof front. It offers protection for the ears and forehead and fits perfectly under a helmet. Ideal for cycling, running, cross-country skiing, hiking and Nordic walking.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Your Standard winter riding cap
Posted19 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Alexaander
Country : Australia
Age : 19-24
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This comes up a little short which is a little annoying when the temps are around zero, but overall keeps the head nice a toasty. Worn down at temps of zero degrees without a hitch. Would gladly buy again if needed."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 PowerBar Box of 24 41g PowerGel Sachets
PowerBar Box of 24 41g PowerGel Sachets
PowerBar PowerGel Energy In An Instant
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Instant adiction
Posted19 August 2013
Alexaander
Country : Australia
Age : 19-24
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Ordered these because they were on special an they were in my favorite flavor Vanilla. These gels are a lot runnier than GU's but a little water is still needed."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Zoggs Centre Line Snorkel
Zoggs Centre Line Snorkel
The Zoggs Centre Line Snorkel encourages a focus on stroke technique during training, by removing the need for the swimmer to turn their head to breathe.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality product
Posted17 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Alexaander
Country : Australia
Age : 19-24
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Bought this due to it being the cheapest that I could find, plus i had to do an order for Wiggle anyway. Does exactly what the product is intended to do. Never had a problem with it and is just as good as the Finis brand. Comes with a bonus nose piece which I find is easier to use with it than with out. Very adjustable also."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Windproof Windtex Headband
dhb Windproof Windtex Headband
Enhanced thermal protection from cold wind for your head.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Product
Posted17 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Alexaander
Country : Australia
Age : 19-24
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Again DHB continmues to make exceptional products that are a lot cheaper than the bigger brands but you get exactly what the bigger brands offer. Nice fleecy lining makes for comfortable wearing and sits well with the helmet over the top. I would happily buy this again"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Sugoi RS Bib Short
Sugoi RS Bib Short
Performance cycling bib shorts with a high stretch fabric construction. With an aerodynamic construction, muscle compression effect and the Formula FX seat pad, the RS bib short is perfect for long routes and training holidays.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Sizing bit off
Posted23 June 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Alexaander
"Only ridden three times but what I have noticed so far is that they fit small to size. I normally wear a medium in all my other bib-shorts but noticed that these have a tighter fit in the legs and also the bib straps. Maybe an extra 2-3cm of bib strap and it would fit well. The stitching is a little weak as well. The Pad is probably one of the better ones out there. Overall, if I had ordered a biggger size then these would get five stars."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Alexaander's Questions
 
 Altura Core Gilet
Altura Core Gilet
Softshell gilet, designed to provide core body warmth on or off the bike.
 

Is this packable into a jersey back pocket?

Is this Gilet packable into the rear pocket of a jersey?
7 months ago
by
Alexaander
 
 Assos T FI.Mille S5 Bib Shorts
Assos T FI.Mille S5 Bib Shorts
Elite level bib shorts tailored for endurance road cycling and stage racing. T FI.Mille S5 shorts feature an FI.Mille_S5 seat pad for controlled cushioning and long term pressure distribution and a ergonomic 4 panel cut for a free moving, race fit.
 

sizing question

What size would I be for:
174cm tall, 31 inch waist, 65kgs
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Alexaander
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

sizing question

What size should I get for:
175cm, 65kg, 31inch waist
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Alexaander
 
 Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
Castelli Velocissimo Due Bib Shorts
As the benchmark in mid level bibshorts, the Velocissimo Due leads the way in styling, function and quality. An everyday short that stands up against competition way above its cost. Prepare for victory!
 

sizing question

What size would I be?
175cm tall, 65 kgs, 31inch waist
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Alexaander
 
 Sugoi RS Bib Short
Sugoi RS Bib Short
Performance cycling bib shorts with a high stretch fabric construction. With an aerodynamic construction, muscle compression effect and the Formula FX seat pad, the RS bib short is perfect for long routes and training holidays.
 

Restocking of black shorts

Will you be restocking the black shorts in a size Large anytime soon?
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Alexaander
 
 Sugoi RS Bib Short
Sugoi RS Bib Short
Performance cycling bib shorts with a high stretch fabric construction. With an aerodynamic construction, muscle compression effect and the Formula FX seat pad, the RS bib short is perfect for long routes and training holidays.
 

sizing question

What size would I be for the following measurements?

175cm
37inch chest
65kgs
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Alexaander
 
 Sugoi RS Bib Short
Sugoi RS Bib Short
Performance cycling bib shorts with a high stretch fabric construction. With an aerodynamic construction, muscle compression effect and the Formula FX seat pad, the RS bib short is perfect for long routes and training holidays.
 

Does the black short look two tone in person?

I have seen these shorts on other sites and it looks as though the black short is two tone. It looks like around the crotch area that it is a lighter black and the rest of the short is a darker black. Can you confirm this.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Alexaander
 
Alexaander's Answers
 
 

What size would suit me best if I'm 5'5", average build, and want a tight fit?

Probably a size small would be the best fit.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Alexaander
 
 PowerBar Box of 24 41g PowerGel Sachets
PowerBar Box of 24 41g PowerGel Sachets
PowerBar PowerGel Energy In An Instant
 

How much water do you take with these?

The Powerbar website suggests a few sips of water. The packaging used to state 200ml but the ones I bought the other day state 400ml. This is an awlful lot to take on while running a marathon. Its is 2 cups plus.
I find that a sip or two of water is plenty for the PowerBar Gel. Although I guess this is a personal preference.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Alexaander
 
 PowerBar Box of 24 41g PowerGel Sachets
PowerBar Box of 24 41g PowerGel Sachets
PowerBar PowerGel Energy In An Instant
 

Do the Gels pass the Australian food code, and regulations for Australian standards?

Yes they do pass the Australian Food standards. These are the same gels as sold in Australia.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Alexaander
 
 dhb Windproof Windtex Headband
dhb Windproof Windtex Headband
Enhanced thermal protection from cold wind for your head.
 

Is this product adjustable?

The description says it is, the reviews say it isn't. Thanks.
No it isn't but it stretches quite a bit of you have a bigger head, but is still tight enough for those with smaller heads.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Alexaander
 
 Sugoi RS Bib Short
Sugoi RS Bib Short
Performance cycling bib shorts with a high stretch fabric construction. With an aerodynamic construction, muscle compression effect and the Formula FX seat pad, the RS bib short is perfect for long routes and training holidays.
 

What size should I order

for 170cm , weight 75 kgs, waist 84cm , chest 95cm what would you suggest?
I think youre between a medium and a large. It depends on how you want the fit to be. Tighter then go for a medium or large if you want a looser feel. I would personally go a medium though
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Alexaander