Aspiringtriathlete46
Share Aspiringtriathlete46's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Aspiringtriathlete46's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    29 August 2013
  • Last Review
    14 April 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    13 January 2014
  • Last Question
    05 October 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    29 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    02 April 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Aspiringtriathlete46's Reviews
 
Make every step count with vívofit™. It’s the only fitness band that greets you with a personalised daily goal, tracks your progress 24/7 and reminds you when it’s time to move. vívofit has an easy-to-read display and 1+ year battery life.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
A good product for what it does
Posted14 April 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Aspiringtriathlete46
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I have had this for a couple of weeks now and like it for what it does. Anyone buying this should keep in mind what it does and set their expectations accordingly.
If you don't currently exercise much and have a sedentary job, its a great way of ensuring that your body gets some activity and prompting you to get up and move about. Its very straightforward to set up and use and not uncomfortable to wear. The synching with Garmin connect is easy to do but be careful about your phone expectations - not many phones have the right Bluetooth compatibility.
If your main exercise is running, then the Vivofit will also record this activity and generate a holistic picture of total activity. But if you engage in mult-isports then its measurement of activity and calories burned will not include eg swimming (though you can wear it when swimming) or cycling or other sports that don't involve simply taking steps. So far as I can tell, Garmin connect doesn't yet have a clever way of aggregating Vivofit measured activities together with activities recorded on other Garmin devices. All are accessible on the website but you need to add them together yourself.
For what it does, its a little bit on the pricey side, but a nice gadget overall."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
One of the most versatile shoes on the planet, the XA PRO 3D ULTRA 2 GTX® features a unique blend of light weight, durability, stability, and protection for running and fast hiking on rough terrain and technical trails.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very versatile
Posted23 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Aspiringtriathlete46
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I am very pleased with these shoes. I bought them for off road running and for mountain biking and they are very good for both. I have also found myself just wearing them as an every day trainer. Comfortable, light and sturdy?"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
They have won several international tests for their outstanding comfort, support, functionality and style. With premium stretch fabric for maximum movement, these tights also feature ergonomically placed seams and panels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very pleased - good fit and a comfortable run
Posted07 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Aspiringtriathlete46
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I had never previously run in tights and only ever worn shorts (and cold legs in winter) so was uncertain about buying my first pair of tights after over 30 years of running. I have clearly been missing out.
I am 5ft10, 12 stone and 33 inch waist and the medium fits perfectly.
The rights are very comfortable to run in and now its hard to imagine running in anything else."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The brand new Pivot Wetsuit by blueseventy is a Wiggle exclusive from the designers at world's leading triathlon wetsuit brand, offering positive buoyancy, improved comfort & speed by better positioning the body in the water.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent first wetsuit
Posted29 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Aspiringtriathlete46
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is the first wetsuit that I have owned (although I have worn hired suits before) and I am very happy with it after the first few swims. It has increased my confidence of being able to move up to triathlons from running.
I chose the medium size (5ft10 and 79kg) and yes its hard work to get on first time round (need help for the final six inches of zip) but its supposed to be tight and far better tight than loose. There's a little bit of 'give' after a few wears so is now easier to get on.
Once in, its very comfortable for swimming with complete freedom of movement and good buoyancy.
Comes off very easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Aspiringtriathlete46's Questions
 
The Garmin Forerunner 920XT with HRM enables you to elevate your training. Sleek and light, the 920XT transitions between sports at the press of a button. This multi sport watch bundle enable you to record distance, pace, stroke type, and more.
 

What does the 920 have that I don't get with the 910?

2 weeks, 3 days ago
by
Aspiringtriathlete46
London, UK
 
 Felt Z95 Sora Wiggle Exclusive
Felt Z95 Sora Wiggle Exclusive
Here is the Wiggle Special Edition Felt Z95 2013 bike, we worked closely with the Felt design team to give the Z95 an exclusive matt black paint finish with subtle graphics and matching black finishing kit to give an overall stealth package.
 

Frame size

What is the best frame size for 5ft7 height and 31 inches inside leg?
9 months ago
by
Aspiringtriathlete46
London, UK
 
Aspiringtriathlete46's Answers
 
Make every step count with vívofit™. It’s the only fitness band that greets you with a personalised daily goal, tracks your progress 24/7 and reminds you when it’s time to move. vívofit has an easy-to-read display and 1+ year battery life.
 

Does the app work on android and ios?

is there a free app and does it work on both android and ios? thankyou
Staff Answer
There's a free Garmin Connect app for iphone but you should check that your iphone is compatible with Bluetooth Smart which I think is iphone 4S and higher. I have a regular iphone 4 and so I can't download data to my phone. I can download to my laptop via ANT and view the results on my iphone.
6 months ago
by
Aspiringtriathlete46
London, UK
 
The brand new Pivot Wetsuit by blueseventy is a Wiggle exclusive from the designers at world's leading triathlon wetsuit brand, offering positive buoyancy, improved comfort & speed by better positioning the body in the water.
 

What size please

I would like to get this wetsuit for my husband who is 5'11 tall with 96 cm chest and 84cm waist. He weighs 12.5 stone. What size should I order.
Staff Answer
I am 5,10 and 12 stone and a few lbs and bought the Medium. It fits me perfectly (ie it is tight fitting). I suspect the Medium might be just fractionally too small for your husband but then again the next size up might be too big. Might need to try both and send one back!
9 months ago
by
Aspiringtriathlete46
London, UK
 
The brand new Pivot Wetsuit by blueseventy is a Wiggle exclusive from the designers at world's leading triathlon wetsuit brand, offering positive buoyancy, improved comfort & speed by better positioning the body in the water.
 

Another size question

Hi - I'm 5'8 and 76kg with a 40" chest. What size would you recommend? Thanks.
Staff Answer
I'm 5ft10 and 79kg and 40" chest and just purchased medium. It is a good fit but I think you could be slightly smaller and still find it ok.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Aspiringtriathlete46
London, UK