mikeytb
Top 1000 Contributor
Share mikeytb's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
mikeytb's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    27
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    06 May 2013
  • Last Review
    16 November 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    18 October 2013
  • Last Question
    18 October 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    17 July 2013
  • Last Answer
    15 June 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
mikeytb's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
A zoned knitted base layer designed to keep you cool and dry in transitional weather. The knit construction generates permanent moisture wicking for effective moisture management.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic baselayer
Posted16 November 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mikeytb
fromStockport, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is a fantastic bit of kit,really comfy and does the job perfectly,did a 75 mile ride in windy and cold conditions and felt comfortable all ride even though when i got changed the base layer was really damp,really pleased.."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Ideal for indoor workouts, exercise in the heat or any time when you are sweating heavily or dehydrating. Go Electrolyte provides fast rehydration, sustained energy and can be used before, during or after exercise.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
sis go
Posted15 June 2014
mikeytb
fromStockport, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I take a water bottle of this on every ride plus bottle of water,really nice taste not too heavy on stomach,no bad after taste,excellent product."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The original DuPont Teflon based lubricant made specifically for use on bicycles. Teflon is used to reduce the coefficient of friction and reduce mechanical wear, and is suspended in a solvent carrier.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
dry line lube
Posted15 June 2014
mikeytb
fromStockport, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"i tried this lube to compare to lube i normally use{squirt} its ok but drivetrain didnt seem as quiet,so went back to my usual lube,personal preference really."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Squirt is a wax based, long lasting dry lube for the use on bicycle chains. It had been developed to give better lubrication, last longer and keep the chain cleaner over extreme distances for both MTB and road cycling. No degreasing is required.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
squirt lube
Posted15 June 2014
mikeytb
fromStockport, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"brilliant lube,i never use anything else,drivetrain really clean and quite using this lube."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: none
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A thick moisturising solution for comfort and reduced friction on endurance road rides. Apply to your seatpad on shorter rides or apply to both your skin and seatpad on epic sportives and stage races.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
chamois cream
Posted15 June 2014
mikeytb
fromStockport, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this on reviews,never normally use cream but this product has changed that, used it on 3 hr ride,cant believe how comfortable i felt at end of ride even wearing an old well worn pair of bibtights,its the way forward for me now,excellent cream."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: little bit runny but excellent cream
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High quality innertubes to fit 700c road bike rims with 18c to 25c wide tyres. LifeLine essential innertubes are made of the highest quality butyl rubber and tested extensively to ensure reliability.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
good product
Posted15 June 2014
mikeytb
fromStockport, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Excellent tubes for price,why pay for expensive tubes when these are just as good,"
Pros: Great Value
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Packaged in sets of three, the Park Tool Tire Levers are made of glass-injected nylon to ensure long life and damage-free operation. The unique design of the TL-1 actually lifts the tire away from the rim and keeps the tube from being pinched.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
nice tyre lever
Posted15 June 2014
mikeytb
fromStockport, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Really nice lever comfy on hands and very durable."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
excellent bibtights
Posted15 June 2014
mikeytb
fromStockport, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is my first pair of northwave bibtights and wont be the last,really comfy did 4 hour ride in these and no rubbing or chafing,pad performed brilliantly,buy these you wont be dissappointed,"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Longer reach than normal Campagnolo BB cup tools, making it suitable for cassette lockrings and some Shimano IG freewheels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
excellent tool
Posted01 June 2014
mikeytb
fromStockport, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"excellent cassette removal, so easy with this and chain whip,really pleased with this tool,recommended."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Aero shaped wedge pack with positive locking QR buckle and high strength straps. Large openings swallow up all the things you take with you.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
aero wedge bag small
Posted24 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mikeytb
fromStockport, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"perfect size,looks good on bike,you dont need any bigger, i get 2 700x25 tubes,2 tyre levers 1 small pump 1 multitool 1 patch box and 2 pairs of latex gloves,phone goes in jersey pocket,excellent seat bag."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
mikeytb's Questions
 
All Hope calipers are now available in the 9.74 post mount style (except trials).
 

what hope mount for rear brake hopex2 bike boardman pro 2013

1 year, 1 month ago
by
mikeytb
Stockport, UK
 
mikeytb's Answers
 
The original natural energy bar. Every Clif bar is packed with a healthy mix of whole grains, protein and fibre, but not with fat, perfect to keep you going whatever your activity.
 

What is the recommended amount per day on a long ride?

Cliff Bar recommended daily usage?
Best answer
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
i usually have 1 on rides of up to 3 hrs,if riding longer than 4hrs i take 2, i hope this helps.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
mikeytb
Stockport, UK
 
The original natural energy bar. Every Clif bar is packed with a healthy mix of whole grains, protein and fibre, but not with fat, perfect to keep you going whatever your activity.
 

Hi what's the expiry date for the bars? i'm looking to order the choc chip flavour. thanks

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
dont worry about expiry date they so nice you wont have them long enough for them run out of date
11 months ago
by
mikeytb
Stockport, UK
 
A pure bred Road Race helmet made with the finest Italian craftsmanship. The Dieci features the Kask Up & Down fitting system for an exceptional fit and a unique synthetic leather chin strap for soft, un-abrasive securing.
 

What's the fit like?

My head is a bit more oval than your average, how is the fit? Is it suitable for for people with longer heads like specialised helmets.
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
i have tried so many different makes of helmets,met ,boardman, rudy project,giro and have got to say for me this is best helmet i have ever worn,its so comfy and adjustable that you can get your perfect fit,i needed a helmet that came further down at back of head due to op at base of skull and this is perfect due to up and down adjustment,try it i dont think you will be dissappointed,hope this helps
1 year, 1 month ago
by
mikeytb
Stockport, UK
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Am I better of buying by height or chest size?

5'8" and 42" I'm after a close fit but want a dry back.
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
hi i am same height but 39 chest and medium is perfect for me with a little give but i only wear a base layer with it, so you might need a large if you wear a thicker layer,hope this helps.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
mikeytb
Stockport, UK