feemackenzie2
Share feemackenzie2's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
feemackenzie2's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    18 June 2013
  • Last Review
    22 March 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    19 March 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    19 March 2013
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    09 March 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    01 September 2013
  • Last Answer
    25 May 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
feemackenzie2's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
A fully featured, 30L rucksack for the rider who carries everything, everywhere! The dhb Slice 30L Rucksack has an anatomically shaped harness which can be tweaked to give the best load distribution for carrying this kind of weight.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Ideal
Posted22 March 2016
feemackenzie2
fromglasgow
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A great shaped rucksack that doesn't block your view behind. Is a tight fit when carrying clothes + shoes. Plenty of small storage pockets."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Great Value, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Shimano BB-R60 Ultegra 6800/105 5800 Hollowtech II bottom bracket uses a wider bearing placement and larger axle diameter for increased stiffness and efficiency.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It works
Posted28 September 2015
feemackenzie2
fromglasgow
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"After replacing square taper with this, I have noticed an improvement in smoothness and less lex."
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
EnergySource is a new generation sports drink for use during exercise. It contains key electrolytes and a carbohydrate formulation of maltodextrin and fructose in a ratio of 2:1.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It does what it should
Posted25 May 2015
feemackenzie2
fromglasgow
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"There's not a lot that can be said - it adds carbs whilst cycling, provides an energy boost and keeps me hydrated. Ideal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High quality replacement inserts for all Shimano cartridge brakes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant alternatives
Posted25 May 2015
feemackenzie2
fromglasgow
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A great set of replacement pads offering quieter stopping, brilliant modulation and all at a good price."
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 SKS Race Blade Clip On Mudguard Set
SKS Race Blade Clip On Mudguard Set
RaceBlades - the innovative new guard for all race bikes. Almost invisible, this new guard system is the problem solution for all road racers looking for a functional but lightweight guard (225g for the complete set front and rear).
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Impressed
Posted11 October 2014
feemackenzie2
fromglasgow
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Autumn is here; wet shorts - no thanks. After suffering constant rubbing/adjustment with the Crud RR2's last winter, I'm instantly impressed with the RaceBlade.
Easy to fit, able to be adjusted - and the adjustment stays where you want it to.
Downside - anyone behind you still gets wet.
Fitted comfortably to Felt Z95 with 25mm Gatorskins."
Pros: High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
love them
Posted29 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
feemackenzie2
fromglasgow
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A great value product that has survived the Scottish winter. Handled one tumble. Great fit around the legs, large across stomach and chest."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed to protect your feet against cold and wet conditions, HardWear overshoes feature a Neoskin waterproof layer on top of 3mm neoprene which offers excellent protection against the cold and rain.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted19 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
feemackenzie2
fromglasgow
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"The first size came up slightly small, but the second pair are perfect. Warm comfy and easy to get on despite being a fixed band across the sole. Decent quality without being bulky"
Pros: High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Moon X-Power 330 Front and Shield Rear Light Set
Moon X-Power 330 Front and Shield Rear Light Set
This light set is ideal for the long dark rides to and from work with both lights being fully rechargeable.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Decent lights
Posted11 November 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
feemackenzie2
fromglasgow
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Using these for six weeks now, and I have been impressed. At the front, the flash setting is ideal when riding an urban area and can easily switch to a constant light for rural/country roads.
The Shield rear is bright and clear. Enough said.
Concerns. The small rubber flaps that cover the uSB ports are fragile.
Wholly recommended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
High quality replacement inserts for all Shimano cartridge brake road blocks.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Straight out in the wet
Posted01 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
feemackenzie2
fromglasgow
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Using a flat blade screwdriver to remove my stock Felt pads, these Koolstops slotted in easily (yes, Sora 2013 does have a grub screw and accepts Ultegra pads).
Out in the wet the leading edge did a great job of cleaning rims, shifting water to give a progressive braking experience in the wet.
Great investment."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The GatorSkin is the ultimate wire bead training & racing tyre where puncture protection is priority. Using the latest technology against flats the GatorSkin range uses an aramid breaker and Duraskin® sidewall ProTection.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Early Days
Posted01 September 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
feemackenzie2
fromglasgow
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Replacing stick Felt tyres has been a joy. Firstly Gatorskins smell of rubber (a small thing), they look subtle but are a little hard to fit. Nothing a tyre lever didn't solve.
Reading the direction indicator was hard, but not impossible.
The profile is nice and rounded. They spin up well, hold speed well and run silently compared to stock tyres.
In the wet, I'm already cornering at least as fast as the old tyres while I find their limits.
Impressed."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
feemackenzie2's Questions
 
Now available in a choice of three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

What is included?

I need to buy new glasses. Do these glasses come with the 4 coloured lenses in the box, or just one?

If just one, how do I order the other colour lenses I want?
2 years, 6 months ago
by
feemackenzie2
glasgow
 
feemackenzie2's Answers
 
EnergySource is a new generation sports drink for use during exercise. It contains key electrolytes and a carbohydrate formulation of maltodextrin and fructose in a ratio of 2:1.
 

Does it give you stomach ache?

I often find these types of things don't agree with my stomach. How did you find this drink?
I'm a swimmer by the way..
I've never had any side-effects from drinking High 5.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
feemackenzie2
glasgow
 
 SKS Race Blade Clip On Mudguard Set
SKS Race Blade Clip On Mudguard Set
RaceBlades - the innovative new guard for all race bikes. Almost invisible, this new guard system is the problem solution for all road racers looking for a functional but lightweight guard (225g for the complete set front and rear).
 

Compatibility with Felt F95

Hi, will these fit my Wiggle Special Edition Felt F95 2013, 61cm frame? And more importantly which colour would you recommend? Thanks Jon
I've just fitted them to my Felt Z95 - easy fit, no tools required. A little patience to make the front 'guard align correctly - 5 mins max.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
feemackenzie2
glasgow
 
 SKS Race Blade Clip On Mudguard Set
SKS Race Blade Clip On Mudguard Set
RaceBlades - the innovative new guard for all race bikes. Almost invisible, this new guard system is the problem solution for all road racers looking for a functional but lightweight guard (225g for the complete set front and rear).
 

will these mudguards fit my specialized allez sport road bike 2009, there is no clearance under the front wheel. many thanks.

I think so as the front guard sit behind the fork ie: it does not go under the brakes.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
feemackenzie2
glasgow
 
 Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set
Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set
The Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set is a lightweight mudguard set designed to fit road bikes with tight clearances and without mudguard mounts.
 

Will these fit a 2013 Felt F95?

UPDATE
I have removed the small brushes from inside the mudgaurds, they now fit perfectly. Yes, the brushes should be there but I prefer the silent running sound.

Happy again.

Felt z95, Gatorskin 25 mm
2 years, 11 months ago
by
feemackenzie2
glasgow
 
 Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set
Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set
The Crud RoadRacer Mk2 Mudguard Set is a lightweight mudguard set designed to fit road bikes with tight clearances and without mudguard mounts.
 

Will these fit a 2013 Felt F95?

Fitted them to z95 with gatorskin 25 mm and they rub on the back. More tweaking needed as they are a tad annoying at moment.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
feemackenzie2
glasgow
 
High quality replacement inserts for all Shimano cartridge brake road blocks.
 

will these fit trek 2.1 compact 2012 model? The callipers are desribed as alloy dual pivot brakes. Thanks

I think you need to check your brake pads - do the holders have a small grub screw that will allow the old pads to be removed and replaced. if so, then chances are yes.
3 years ago
by
feemackenzie2
glasgow
 
 dhb Minima S Waterproof Jacket
dhb Minima S Waterproof Jacket
Teflon coated, fully taped, waterproof and breathable rain shell Jacket. Excellent rain protection in a tiny package!
 

Sizing

Could you recommend size for me, please? My height is 188, waist 78 cm, hips 93 cm and chest 95 cm.
Best answer
I ordered large and it is slightly generous around arms/chest despite being a bigger build (183cm, 42inc chest and 34inch waist) - would go Medium.
3 years ago
by
feemackenzie2
glasgow