BradJK
Share BradJK's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
BradJK's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    03 June 2013
  • Last Review
    02 June 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review Comment
    28 March 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    23 July 2013
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    10 April 2013
  • Last Question
    02 June 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    18 April 2013
  • Last Answer
    15 July 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
BradJK's Reviews
 
The Transit jersey is a discreet, casual fitting jersey with classic lines and the kind of technical fabrics you’ll find throughout the new Spring Summer dhb collection.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good fit, bad smell
Posted02 June 2014
BradJK
fromEdmonton, AB Canada
Country : Canada
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"For reference: My jersey of choice is a Dhb Trace XL. I'm about 185lbs, 6'-2 with a 42" chest. The Trace is a good snug fit.
The Transit in a Medium fits well, not snug like the Trace but doesn't flap around, although enough to skew the HR monitor in heavy wind. I normally do not have odour issues but It does get funky smelling fast.. For the money it's a good value, maybe don't use it if your hanging out with people you want to keep as friends after a ride."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: smelly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Wippermann Connex Chain Link (8-9 Speed)
Wippermann Connex Chain Link (8-9 Speed)
All Connex chains (except the 800 series) are supplied with a Connex link which requires no tools. Chain disassembly couldn't be simpler.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quick and reliable
Posted03 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
BradJK
fromEdmonton, AB Canada
Country : Canada
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"My commute serves as my daily training and I've put about 800 km of aggressive road use on the first one with no trouble. Despite being hard on my chain it has never popped open and still comes off easily buy hand. I bought a couple more to have on hand as field replacement links."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
BradJK's Questions
 
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 

Trace replacement?

I really like the fit of this model line but it looks like it's being discontinued; is there a model line that will replace it or one that has a similar fit?
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
BradJK
Edmonton, AB Canada
 
The Deda 2014 RSx 02 Seatpost, Deda design offers an easy twin-bolt adjustment. Made from light alloy, 3D deep forged and with M6 seat clamp bolts.
 

Indexed or infinitely adjustable tilt?

Does the tilt adjustment have indexing/notches or can it be set to any angle? My current post has notches that set my saddle either to high or low and I cannot get in between for the correct tilt.
4 months ago
by
BradJK
Edmonton, AB Canada
 
The Sportsta™ filter inside the has an extremely low inhalation resistance compared with other particle filters.
 

Compatible

Are these filters compatible with other Respro masks or only the Sportsta?
1 year, 5 months ago
by
BradJK
Edmonton, AB Canada
 
BradJK's Answers
 
 Shimano RS11 Clincher Wheelset
Shimano RS11 Clincher Wheelset
The Shimano RS11 clincher wheelset, offering all the technology of Shimano high end wheels at an economical price. With 24 mm high profile aluminium rim for improved aero dynamics and elbow-less spokes make for a strong yet compliant wheel.
 

what size of tyres are suitable for these wheels

Shimano documentation states the recommended tire size range is 20c to 25c. http://si.shimano.com/php/download.php?file=pdf/dm/DM-WH0002-02-ENG.pdf
2 months ago
by
BradJK
Edmonton, AB Canada
 
 Shimano RS11 Clincher Wheelset
Shimano RS11 Clincher Wheelset
The Shimano RS11 clincher wheelset, offering all the technology of Shimano high end wheels at an economical price. With 24 mm high profile aluminium rim for improved aero dynamics and elbow-less spokes make for a strong yet compliant wheel.
 

Does the rear come with a shimano free hub and are they cup and cone?

Shimano lists them as having "angular contact bearings" which I interpreted to be cup and cone; Swapping the rear 130 mm axle out for a 135 mm verified this, they looked the same as cup and cone bearings in my other wheels.
2 months ago
by
BradJK
Edmonton, AB Canada
 
The Sportsta™ filter inside the has an extremely low inhalation resistance compared with other particle filters.
 

Compatible

Are these filters compatible with other Respro masks or only the Sportsta?
A Respro rep let me know that the filters are compatible accross the mask range as long as the filter has exhaust port holes and you use the same size filter & mask.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
BradJK
Edmonton, AB Canada