OKOK
Share OKOK's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
OKOK's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    15
  • Helpfulness Votes
    5
  • First Review
    31 March 2013
  • Last Review
    03 April 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    12 December 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    12 December 2013
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    17 October 2013
  • Last Question
    14 July 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    11 July 2013
  • Last Answer
    03 April 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
OKOK's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Form fit, breathable, multi-panelled dhb Pivot liner shorts fit discretely under unlined baggy shorts providing greater comfort so that you can spend longer in the saddle.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Small is big enough
Posted03 April 2014
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
OKOK
fromUK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I wear L in Castellis, this one in small size fits nicely. It's short and a bit tight on the legs but will probably get loose with time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fast and simple bike parking solution, Durable and rigid design, Fits all bike designs including models with disc brakes
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
How to use it? Instructions nowhere to be found.
Posted01 April 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
OKOK
fromUK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"The two rubber prongs need to go on the wheel hub between the wheel and the fork on the side with no chain, with the wheel sitting on the base as the result."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect for goggles too, good value compared to
Posted04 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
OKOK
fromUK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"The spray is very good and covers most of the goggle, unlike others that just squirt one tiny stream.
It is a big bottle for the price compared to other swimming anti-fog sprays.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
The only pool gadget you should need
Posted12 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
OKOK
fromUK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Knowing your pace is the only way you would know if your swimming is improving. And for this, this watch is perfect. It gives you a purpose when you swim by yourself without a coach or a swim group. Seeing how changes in your technique can affect your times is the best feedback you could get apart from a coach telling you what you are doing wrong. Viewing statistics of your swim on garmin connect site and working on improving your PBs is another great tool that can keep you motivated.
I can concentrate on my stroke and let the watch do the counting.
I've had mine over 9 months and it works perfectly, it does sometime logs an odd stroke as another one when doing IM but it doesn't bother me at all.
I swam in the pool and the sea (6km swim) with this watch where it can be used as a simple timer or swim log as it does not have GPS. I use it as a stopwatch when running too. The time back light works perfectly in the sauna after the swim.
It still works after many many hours of swimming and no fogging, etc.
"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The HG93 is designed for use with Shimano Hyperglide (HG) series 9-speed drive-trains and is recommended for Ultegra, Deore XT, and Nexave C900/C600 drive-trains.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Utterly useless connector
Posted23 October 2013
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
OKOK
fromUK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Do yourself a big big favour and throw this chain away when you get it and order an SRAM one instead.
The connector pin breaks easily and is a nightmare to fit. Removing links if you need to is very very hard as well.
Make sure you buy a chain tool as well as a spare SRAM connector if you decide to ignore my advice.
"
Cons: Unadjustable, Not Enough Features, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Pronounced 'noon' this handy little tube is a revelation in hydration. Whether you're biking, running, swimming or generally building up a sweat, it's important to stay properly hydrated.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Grape taste was fantastic before they changed it
Posted17 October 2013
OKOK
fromUK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I bought these 6 months ago and the grape flavour was really nice.
Got another tube on sale recently and the taste is much weaker than before. It's more expensive than anything else and not really worth it. H5 is the cheapest and does the job, and SIS is the nicest for the taste.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The SoftFibre Trek Towel is the softest travel towel available. As well as being ultra soft it is also highly absorbent and very compact. The Trek Towel is ideal for travel, outdoors and sports.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Too big
Posted25 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
OKOK
fromUK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Wish I bought smaller one. You can wrap around twice with this one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The award winning Aero Race short has been developed and refined over 5 years of Pro Tour testing.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic, way better than Assos
Posted11 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
OKOK
fromUK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Excellent fit, nice fitting pad, very cool materials, lighter than other expensive make, looks fabulous."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Not sure why everyone is raving about this
Posted11 July 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
OKOK
fromUK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"It's nothing exciting, looks boring, feels like it has a big pad when you wear it. I got one by another Italian make and it's way more advanced (materials, cut, comfort) and better looking than this.
It does have strategically placed soft material if you have a big belly, probably why so many people like it. Not for my fit and skinny frame, sorry.
"
Cons: Expensive, Unattractive, Not Enough Features, Poor Fit, Limited Color Choices
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Recharge Energy Legging
Recharge Energy Legging
Recharge:Athlete-tested and proven: Worn for 24 hours after a hard-core workout. The Recharge energy legging delivers clear results.Less pain, more gain: Quickens post-workout relief and increases power return, resulting in athletes demonstrating 50% less soreness and 30% more power.Promote muscle r...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
No more cramps
Posted28 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
OKOK
fromUK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I used these for cycling, running and it made a huge difference, I do not get cramps anymore.
They also help with recovery afterwards, they dry very quickly and one pair should be fine.
They are very thin and you can sleep in them.
I'm 6ft and should have gone for large instead of medium as they tend to slide down a bit.
Very happy with them.
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
OKOK's Questions
 
Go is an ideal energy source during sports performance in the heat.
 

Watermelon back in stock?

When will you have the watermelon one back in stock?
It's by far the best one...
2 weeks ago
by
OKOK
UK
 
 Mini Cable Lock
Mini Cable Lock
Lifeventure Mini Cable Lock uses and adjustable 3-digit number combination.
 

How to change the default 000 code?

The instructions are just not working for me. What am I doing wrong?
9 months ago
by
OKOK
UK
 
OKOK's Answers
 
Form fit, breathable, multi-panelled dhb Pivot liner shorts fit discretely under unlined baggy shorts providing greater comfort so that you can spend longer in the saddle.
 

Size (again)

Sorry to add to the size questions, but.....

Do you go on height or waist size?

I am 6ft 1" with a 31inch waist. Going on height, the size guide says I need large but going on the waist, I would need small?

I normally take a large in Castelli and ASOS bibs, but these obviously have shoulder straps, which isnt an issue here

Any suggestions?
I got small and it's perfect.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
OKOK
UK
 
Fast and simple bike parking solution, Durable and rigid design, Fits all bike designs including models with disc brakes
 

Is this bike stand sturdy enough to support bike with child seat (& child attached) ?

Need stand for getting child into seat rather than putting bike up against wall / car which ends up not being very secure
definitely not
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
OKOK
UK
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 

Is Menu of Garmin Swim in polish language

My question is about Garmin Swim Watch, which I want to buy in wiggle shop
yes, but it only has western characters
It's not complicated, probably better stick to the English as SWOLF is the same in all languages.
7 months ago
by
OKOK
UK
 
Stop counting laps. Let Garmin do the maths with Garmin Swim. It's the swimming watch designed for pool use that tracks your distance, pace, stroke count and more.
 

salt water pool

I swim in a salt water pool. will it damage the watch?
I used it in the sea last summer, including one full week of all day swimming everyday and it still works.
7 months ago
by
OKOK
UK
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

Which size for skinny legs?

I'm 184cm tall with a thigh circumference (at about the spot where the hem sits) of 43cm. In the past I've had to return bibs with height-based sizing because they turned out to be loose around my thighs.

The size chart says I should wear size L. What is the circumference of the legs (at the hem) of the size L and size M bibs? Would an M be more suitable for my legs? Would an M lead to dangerous/unsightly/uncomfortable "separation"?
Go for M, or get Castelli if you are not fat.
1 year ago
by
OKOK
UK