Andrew61
Share Andrew61's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Andrew61's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    29 June 2014
  • Last Review
    29 June 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    27 April 2013
  • Last Question
    27 April 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Andrew61's Reviews
 
 Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
Altura Airstream Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey
A versatile cycling jersey with a multi-panel construction and a close, fitted feel. Featuring a light, quick drying fabric assembly and a long front zip, the Airsteam Jersey is an excellent value summer jersey for road cycling and XC mountain biking.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very good value
Posted29 June 2014
Andrew61
fromWarwickshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"It does everything a summer cycling jersey needs to do at a very attractive price. Comfortable and durable. I'm 1.88m, 92Kg and XL is a comfortable fit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Long Sleeve Windslam Jersey
dhb Long Sleeve Windslam Jersey
A super light, slim garment with integrated wind protection.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Comfortable and effective, but not great quality
Posted29 June 2014
Andrew61
fromWarwickshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"With a warm base layer this is good for fast riding in chilly conditions and great with a light, wicking layer when it's not quite warm enough for a summer jersey. The only down-side is that it's not that well put together. I've used the jersey maybe 10 or a 12 times and the elastic has separated from one of the pockets.
I'm 1.88m, 92Kg and needed XXL, which is a pretty tight fit"
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Insulating road cycling bibtights with a brushed fabric construction. Featuring a Power seat pad for low bulk cushioning over medium to long distances and a back mesh insert for optimum ventilation. Ideal for cold weather rides/training sessions
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very comfortable
Posted29 June 2014
Andrew61
fromWarwickshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"also very warm. I'm 1.88m, 92kg and XL is a good fit"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Jersey
Gore Bike Wear Contest Thermo Jersey
A warm, fleeced lined cycling jersey for middle distance rides in winter conditions. The Contest Thermo jersey provides effective insulation with a pre-shaped fit for the cycling posture. A great Autumn/Winter piece with styling to match any kit theme.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Comfortable, but too stretchy
Posted29 June 2014
Andrew61
fromWarwickshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I'm 1.88m, 92Kg and the XL seemed to fit OK initially. The problem is that the fabric is so stretchy that when the pockets are loaded up, the jersey gets a lot longer. The last time I wore it, I found the jersey catching on the seat when mounting. Maybe L would be a better fit.
On a positive note, the jacket is comfortable and warm. It also survived a heavy fall (black ice on a bend at the bottom of a hill) with remarkably little damage."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, warm
Cons: Poor Fit, too stretchy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Andrew61's Questions
 
 dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
Breathable rain protection for your legs, lightweight and packable.
 

What size for 6' 2" male with 34" inside leg & 36" waist?

I'll be wearing them over a pair of Lycra shorts while touring (actually I'm hoping they'll stay in my panniers, but Scotland in May could feature the odd spot of rain).
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Andrew61
Warwickshire
 
Andrew61's Answers
 
Andrew61 has not submitted any answers.