Joe24
Share Joe24's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Joe24's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    22 August 2013
  • Last Review
    22 August 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    22 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    22 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Joe24's Reviews
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent pair of sports glasses
Posted22 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Joe24
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"I bought 2 pairs of this, for me and my wife. They are really good. I bought the smoky ones for daytime wear as protection against the bright sunlight. They do the job very well, cutting out the sunlight but not making it too dark. My main purpose is to use when on bike rides, and it also keeps the wind away when riding. Does not fog up due to the vents at the top. Nice design, and very comfortable fit, really hugs the face. Fully recommend if you are considering a pair of sports glasses."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight, Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A 550ml water bottle with a three function lid; a push pull mouthpiece for hydration on the move, screw off lid for refill and fast thirst quenching and a safety "pop open" feature. Featuring measuring guide markings and LifeLine graphics.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great drink/water bottle
Posted22 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Joe24
fromAustralia
"Bought this bottle as it looked like good value. After buying I do realise it is great value. It is made of good quality plastic, and is solidly built - can take rough and tough use. The measurement scale on the side helps whan you are trying to mix sports drinks. Great accessory to carry sports drinks or even for water. Would recommend as good value."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, High Quality
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Runners Medium Feed Bottle
Runners Medium Feed Bottle
The best seller!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Handy bottle
Posted22 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Joe24
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is a very handy bottle to carry when you are on a run. I am a casual runner, and do find my stamina level dropping after some time. So now I take a sports drink with me when I run. This bottle really helps as it is just the right quantity of drink it can carry for a casual run. Also the shape is such that it has an easy grip, making it easy to hold in either hand, and can be transferred from one hand to the other easily. The sipper gives out just the right amount of drink so that you don't over do it. Great running accessory."
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Joe24's Questions
 
Joe24 has not submitted any questions.
 
Joe24's Answers
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

Are these good for running?

Would these glasses be good for when running, does anyone wear them for running and can tell me if they are any good and what sort of distance do you do in them, thanks
Hi
I am a casual runner; and have used them when running. They are fine, give me good visibility and stay on without slipping off. They've got rubber pads at the ends that hold tight, so the glasses don't slip.
I haven't tried it on long runs, but would expect it to do the same on most runs.
Hope that was helpful.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Joe24
Australia
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

Is there any way to find out before buying, if they'll fit me?

I could measure my head if needed, but I don't want to buy glasses that are too big for me... and I have a problem finding the right size (smaller models are okay).
Hi
I think I have the same problem, as I was wondering about the size of the glasses prior to purchase, as most glasses are big for me. But these ones fit me very well. I think it is the way they are shaped: kind of wrap around your head and hold tight, will not slip off.
Hope that helps.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Joe24
Australia