Asia
Share Asia's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Asia's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Review
    07 May 2013
  • Last Review
    02 January 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    16 June 2013
  • Last Question
    16 June 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    30 October 2013
  • Last Answer
    02 January 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Asia's Reviews
 
Altura Night Vision Over trousers are constructed from a breathable waterproof fabric that will keep you protected you from the elements while out on your bike.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
dry like a stone
Posted02 January 2015
Asia
fromCoventry, West Midlands, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Excellent on heavy rain. If you are a commuter and need to be dry at the end of the ride - perfect. However I find them a bit bulky and not breathable. They are OK for autumn/winter/spring but I feel too hot in summer showers. And last but not least - do not forget to buy shoe covers and decent coat if looking for a proper rainy day gear."
Pros: Durable, fit for purpose
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Adidas Women's Response Waist Tight
Adidas Women's Response Waist Tight
These tights are made with "italian ingredients" like a women-specific TMF multi-level seatpad and warm and cozy Carvico materials. With sinking temperatures during fall or early spring rides every female cyclist needs to have one of these.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted30 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Asia
fromCoventry, West Midlands, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"I always struggeled with fitting addidas bottoms to my feminine shape but this one fits perfect and sizing is bang on. Fabric is fantastic; it wicks off not only perspiration but also when riding in rain I did not feel wet. And it is so soft and warm. Padding is OK: good underneath but could be a bit better padded at the rear end - enough thoug for my daily 30 K (18 miles).
I have got black and pink and it looks great.
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
 
 Respro Waterproof Hump Rucksack Cover
Respro Waterproof Hump Rucksack Cover
It's simple, it's effective, it's versatile and it's waterproof: a waterproof cover for your rucsac or pannier in bright and reflective materials which is highly visible from the side and the rear.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
worth buying
Posted09 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Asia
fromCoventry, West Midlands, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"two for the price of one: good visibility with waterproof cover."
Pros: Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Water repellent arm warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
I love it
Posted09 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Asia
fromCoventry, West Midlands, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"I am size 12 female/162cm height and size small fits great. I would recommend red colour as it helps to be visible when indicating turns."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Core S Jersey
Ladies Core S Jersey
A competitively priced Roubaix jersey for cyclists who are starting out in winter.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
perfect fit
Posted07 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Asia
fromCoventry, West Midlands, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"I bought size 12 and fits perfect (I am middle age and not very sporty figure). Can accomodate a T-shirt or a wrmer without compromise. Works very well on chilly mornings and windy afternoons. Red is bright enough as a safty feature. I purchased dhb for the first time but I will buy more because quality and standard is very good."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Asia's Questions
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

one size fits all?

Are there any technical differnces between white/grey/black colours.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Asia
Coventry, West Midlands, UK
 
Asia's Answers
 
Altura Night Vision Over trousers are constructed from a breathable waterproof fabric that will keep you protected you from the elements while out on your bike.
 

Breathability.

How well do these trousers breathe and keep you dry inside?
You are dry like a stone in a heavy rain. I do not like them though for a summer showers because they lack breathability. I prefer my tights that wick off moist for lighter rain. You still 'feel' dry but do not sweat.
I tried them on my 9 miles commutes in very heavy rains/splashes. I had my top wet, socks wet but legs and knickers dry. If buying it think what else you need to be dry.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Asia
Coventry, West Midlands, UK
 
Altura Night Vision Over trousers are constructed from a breathable waterproof fabric that will keep you protected you from the elements while out on your bike.
 

Length

Hello, I am normally a size 12 and 174cm tall. Can you please tell me the maximum length of the size 12 & 14 trousers as I am getting conflicting info from the reviews that the trousers whilst adjustable are actually short. Thanks
I am size 12 too but 162cm. The length is adjustable. There is a sort of Velcro cuff that I keep rolled up but you might need to open. If you hesitate between sizes choose smaller because they are designed to put all sorts of underwear. Bear in mind size 12 refers to British sizing. Check how it matches aussie standards.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Asia
Coventry, West Midlands, UK
 
 Ladies Core S Jersey
Ladies Core S Jersey
A competitively priced Roubaix jersey for cyclists who are starting out in winter.
 

Hi - just wondering if this will give a bit of wind protection? Many thanks

Yes, and do not worry about a drizzle. Put a long sleeve baselayer if the temperature under 10 Centigrades.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Asia
Coventry, West Midlands, UK