Chrisgreen01
Share Chrisgreen01's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Chrisgreen01's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    8 August 2013
  • Last Review
    23 August 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    8 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    1 March 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Chrisgreen01's Reviews
 
With the most detailed and advanced fit adjustment mechanisms available on a cycling shoe, the Sidi Genius 5-Fit Carbon Road Shoe delivers consistently amazing fit, adjustable on the go for full comfort throughout any challenge.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lovely upgrade
Posted23 August 2016
fromsurrey, uk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" I bought these shoes as an upgrade on my old "starter" pair. They arrived quickly from Wiggle, and the look is excellent. Really well put together, stylish and robust, yet surprisingly light.
First impressions of these are quality. Fit is good. (I am a 10 UK size and got 45.5 and they seem pretty much perfect) and they are adjustable around the foot too. Good comfort, seems to have helped with power delivery and really happy with this purchase. "
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Combining Kask's signature Italian styling and workmanship with aerodynamic design and a highly adjustable fit, it's easy to see why the Mojito is one of our best-sellers
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic product
Posted23 August 2016
fromsurrey, uk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" I bought this helmet after a slight altercation with a range rover trashed my old one. I had a Kask before, so knew the quality (and it saved my head in the accient), but this is a complete step up.
Seems to fit deeper on your head, which is REALLY comfortable, the strap oozes quality and the finish is excellent. I have done over 30 miles now and I barely know it's there. Would HIGHLY recommend! "
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Head Thingy AW14
Castelli Head Thingy AW14
Versatile head protection that can be worn as a neck warmer, cap, bandana or head band. Stay ahead of the weather in Castelli style.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Life saver
Posted1 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromsurrey, uk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" Was suffering with really stiff necks after rides as it was so blooming cold, and this thing is perfect. It's thin, but very warm, is plenty long enough and a brilliant piece of kit to add to your stuff. Are real must for the winter rides. "
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb M2.0C Carbon Mountain Bike Cycling Shoe
dhb M2.0C Carbon Mountain Bike Cycling Shoe
Performance mountain bike shoe from dhb with 100 percent cabon fibre composite sole, micro adjustable ratchet top strap and external molded heel counter for ultimate control.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent shoes
Posted1 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromsurrey, uk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" I bought these as my first pair of clip in shoes, and I haven't been disappointed. I have used them on both my mountain bike and road bike, and with both they have performed well.
They look good, are durable and have so far cleaned up really well after some particularly dirty mountain bike rides. They are excellent value and I would definitely recommend these to anyone. "
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Padded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Padded Bib Tight
Cool weather padded bib tight suited to Autumn training rides. (dhb Vaeon - previously dhb PACE)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent product
Posted1 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fromsurrey, uk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" I bought this product to help keep me warm on the cooler rides, and having used this now it certainly does that well.
I am 6ft and 183 pounds and bought a large, and it fits perfectly. It has reflective strips on the legs toned visibility. The zips seem good quality and so far I have had no problems. Is an excellent value product. I am sure the more expensive options have better aspects to them, but for the price this is excellent! "
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Great value touring SPD pedal with all new lightweight and stylish body.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent pedal
Posted1 September 2013
fromsurrey, uk
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" Bought this pedal for my road bike to save buying new pedals and shoes. Fitted simply, works perfectly with my dhb carbon 2.0 MTV shoes. Light, look good and work perfectly.
Would highly recommend. "
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent value for money
Posted8 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromSurrey, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" I ordered this pump as a replacement for another I had which just didn't work. (was sent back to another provider).
This pump arrived in excellent packaging and in excellent time, 2 days after I ordered. The pump is sturdy, well made and looks the part. It also comes with fixings for footballs and pumping up airbeds/pools for kids, which is always handy!
The double headed attachment actually WORKS! Which it didn't on my previous version. Attach it, turn the locking bar and away you go. I pump my tyres to 100 psi, and I get there no issue, and the gauge is pretty accurate too.
Excellent value for money and great service from Wiggle... without doubt the best cycle shop online!!! Thanks! "
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Chrisgreen01's Questions
 
Chrisgreen01 has not submitted any questions.
 
Chrisgreen01's Answers
 
 dhb Vaeon Padded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Padded Bib Tight
Cool weather padded bib tight suited to Autumn training rides. (dhb Vaeon - previously dhb PACE)
 

Ankle zip ?

Is there ankle zip and how long is it ?
Yes there is. It's about 3 inches in length, but doesn't impact the fit at all. Really recommend this bib
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Chrisgreen01
surrey, uk
 
 dhb Vaeon Padded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Padded Bib Tight
Cool weather padded bib tight suited to Autumn training rides. (dhb Vaeon - previously dhb PACE)
 

Size for 5'7" - Stocky Build

Anyone got any idea for a stocky guy my size.
I'm 5'7" with a 33" waist and 22" thighs.
If not an alternate product maybe?

Thanks in advance.
This big is quite long in the leg, I am 6ft and there is plenty. Stretches well and isn't tight, so your build shouldn't matter. I have used it all winter and had no problems at all.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Chrisgreen01
surrey, uk
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 

douse it fit a felt z 100 racing bike

i bought the bike from your company
Yeah should do. I have Felt z95 and it is ace on that!
5 years, 1 month ago
by
Chrisgreen01
surrey, uk
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 

Once pumped, is the pump easy to disconnect from the inner tube valve?

I currently have a pump which is very hard to disconnect after pumping and it is ripping my inner tubes apart when i have to yank it off once its pumped. Plus it means my hand flies into the spokes which are bladed and this is not a pain free experience.
Yep... just twist the locking bar and pull.. is dead simple!
5 years, 1 month ago
by
Chrisgreen01
Surrey, UK