MrKrisbo
Share MrKrisbo's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
MrKrisbo's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    27 September 2013
  • Last Review
    12 December 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    27 September 2013
  • Last Answer
    27 September 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
MrKrisbo's Reviews
 
3mm stretch Neoprene, taped-seam overshoe protects feet from cold, wet, mid Winter weather.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value plus.
Posted12 December 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
MrKrisbo
fromAdelaide Hills, SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"They do exactly what you would hope. Winter is mild in Adelaide, rarely below 0 c and these do the job just fine."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Fiammante DuoComp, An extremly durable folding tyre suitible for training and recreational use and featuring Vredesteins Excellent puncture protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
You won't find better value.
Posted12 December 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MrKrisbo
fromAdelaide Hills, SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Just threw away a pair of Fortezzas that rolled beautifully but self destructed "overnight" at 1000km. Fiammantes are a bit heavier and dont sing quite so sweetly on the road but my last pair were swapped out at 3500km with life (and safety) left in them. Great tyres Summer or Winter, gravel or sealed roads. Love 'em!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Fortezza TriComp Folding Tyre
Fortezza TriComp Folding Tyre
The best selling tyre from the Vredestein range. The Fortezza TriComp is Vredestein most popular competition tyre and is suitable for mixed weather conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just fantastic
Posted27 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
MrKrisbo
fromAdelaide Hills, SA, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Just upgraded from a set of fiammantes which I purchased in an emergency and ended up leaving on the bike for 3000km. The Fortezzas definitely feel lighter and seem to roll a little easier. They have done a pretty quick fire 1500km without a puncture in very wet wintery conditions without any scary moments. I highly recommend these tyres in all respects."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
MrKrisbo's Questions
 
MrKrisbo has not submitted any questions.
 
MrKrisbo's Answers
 
 Fortezza TriComp Folding Tyre
Fortezza TriComp Folding Tyre
The best selling tyre from the Vredestein range. The Fortezza TriComp is Vredestein most popular competition tyre and is suitable for mixed weather conditions.
 

Any good as a winter tyre

I am looking to put some tyres with a better grip on my Gant Defy 1. I will probably go for 25mm. I have read various reviews and have a number of choices. These tyres seem to come out as having a lot of grip, which is my main concern.

Do they grip well in the wet?
Would you get these, Gators or Conti 4 seasons?
Have just survived a very wet winter on these tyres without any issues, this includes quite a bit of gravel and roads covered in debris. Haven't tried contis but the fortezzas are far more durable and puncture resistant than the gators. I would highly recommend.
9 months ago
by
MrKrisbo
Adelaide Hills, SA, Australia
 
 Fortezza TriComp Folding Tyre
Fortezza TriComp Folding Tyre
The best selling tyre from the Vredestein range. The Fortezza TriComp is Vredestein most popular competition tyre and is suitable for mixed weather conditions.
 

how much pressure can go in these tyres

Can be inflated to 175 however I would recommend running at around 120 psi for all conditions.
9 months ago
by
MrKrisbo
Adelaide Hills, SA, Australia
 
 Fortezza TriComp Folding Tyre
Fortezza TriComp Folding Tyre
The best selling tyre from the Vredestein range. The Fortezza TriComp is Vredestein most popular competition tyre and is suitable for mixed weather conditions.
 

What means folding tyre?

Hi! I'm interested in buying these tyres, but I don't understand the difference between folding tyre and "not folding"- tyre? Is there any difference, or is "folding" the same as the standard TriComp, and simply means that you can "fold it" together?

Same as on the picture?
User submitted photo
The tyre can literally be folded into a small enough package to carry in a jersey pocket, a wire bead tyre holds a rigid hoop shape. Generally folding tyres are easier to fit. Go the folding.
9 months ago
by
MrKrisbo
Adelaide Hills, SA, Australia