Andyp26
Share Andyp26's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Andyp26's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    09 June 2013
  • Last Review
    25 March 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    13 April 2014
  • Last Question
    13 April 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    25 March 2014
  • Last Answer
    25 March 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Andyp26's Reviews
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good bit of kit
Posted25 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Andyp26
fromCardiff
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"used it in temp of 3 deg (with windchill) and it kept me nice and warm, I dare say there are better, warmer balaclavas out there but not for this price....."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The ultralight windproof gilet is a super compact gilet designed to take the chill off your core body in cool spring/summer conditions. A perfect accessory for the back pocket of your jersey.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Size matters
Posted09 June 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Andyp26
"Disappointed, a nice piece of clothing but size comes up very small. Free returns collect plus makes ordering with wiggle risk and hassle free."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Andyp26's Questions
 
The HG50 is a high quality 8-speed road cassette. The Hyperglide sprockets have a computer designed tooth configuration with contoured shift gates, resulting in a crisp smooth shift even under load.
 

Cassette for Climbing

currently using a 8 speed 12 - 25t cassette on my RS31 Shimano wheel set. Looking for a 11-28t cassette to give me a bit of assistance on the Tour of Pembs in two weeks. Any recommendations?
6 months ago
by
Andyp26
Cardiff, UK
 
Andyp26's Answers
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

can the opening be pulled down under chin? (leaving face uncovered)

My son tends to suck the fabric so having a version that will go under his chin works best. Is the opening wide enough / stretchy enough to do this? I have a fantastic north cape balaclava that we share but I can't find another to buy so I'm looking for a different make that does the same thing!
sure can, very versatile. Can be used as a bandana, neck warmer etc.
6 months ago
by
Andyp26
Cardiff, UK