Andyp26
Share Andyp26's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Andyp26's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    09 June 2013
  • Last Review
    26 January 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    2.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    13 April 2014
  • Last Question
    13 April 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    25 March 2014
  • Last Answer
    25 March 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Andyp26's Reviews
 
Water repellent leg warmers with a soft, flexible feel for protection and warmth in all cool weather conditions. The advanced NoRain Nanotech finish simply sheds water before it can soak in.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Don't stay up!
Posted26 January 2015
Andyp26
fromCardiff, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I went by the size guide (had a few weird looks measuring my thigh circumferance in work) and ordered XL.Started sliding down my leg after 2 miles and I spent the next 36 miles pulling them up at any opportunity :-( Grpper strip is way too narrow.
They might be cheap, but they should still be fit for purpose."
Cons: Poor Fit, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good bit of kit
Posted25 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Andyp26
fromCardiff
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"used it in temp of 3 deg (with windchill) and it kept me nice and warm, I dare say there are better, warmer balaclavas out there but not for this price....."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Size matters
Posted09 June 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Andyp26
"Disappointed, a nice piece of clothing but size comes up very small. Free returns collect plus makes ordering with wiggle risk and hassle free."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Andyp26's Questions
 
The HG50 is a high quality 8-speed road cassette. The Hyperglide sprockets have a computer designed tooth configuration with contoured shift gates, resulting in a crisp smooth shift even under load.
 

Cassette for Climbing

currently using a 8 speed 12 - 25t cassette on my RS31 Shimano wheel set. Looking for a 11-28t cassette to give me a bit of assistance on the Tour of Pembs in two weeks. Any recommendations?
10 months ago
by
Andyp26
Cardiff, UK
 
Andyp26's Answers
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

can the opening be pulled down under chin? (leaving face uncovered)

My son tends to suck the fabric so having a version that will go under his chin works best. Is the opening wide enough / stretchy enough to do this? I have a fantastic north cape balaclava that we share but I can't find another to buy so I'm looking for a different make that does the same thing!
sure can, very versatile. Can be used as a bandana, neck warmer etc.
11 months ago
by
Andyp26
Cardiff, UK