charlie968
Share charlie968's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
charlie968's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    16 February 2014
  • Last Review
    31 March 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    09 June 2013
  • Last Question
    09 June 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    31 March 2014
  • Last Answer
    31 March 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
charlie968's Reviews
 
 Campagnolo Zonda Clincher Wheelset
Campagnolo Zonda Clincher Wheelset
The Zonda clincher wheelset, with its Mega G3 technology, offers excellent torsional & lateral stiffness making it ideal for racing or training rides on hard roads. A versatile & strong set of wheels with a rock-solid track record in performance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
first new wheels and love them
Posted31 March 2014
charlie968
frommontreux
Country : Switzerland
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Upgrade from standard shimano rs wheels fitted to BMC
I am very happy, I think I am faster averall, maybe mental but they feel smooth so could be true!
The main improvement for me is descending, I have so much more confidence keeping the speed up in the corners, living in the swiss alps i do some real climbs and descents and they are great.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 ISM Adamo Attack Saddle
ISM Adamo Attack Saddle
ISM has been working with the World’s best professional cyclists for several years. The Attack is their newest road racing saddle. ISM have narrowed the transition from front to back to 110mm to allow for better rider body movement.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
trying something new
Posted31 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
charlie968
frommontreux
Country : Switzerland
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I wanted to try based on good reviews. After a few rides I can say agree that it is different! It is taking a while to get used to the new pressure points but I feel better quicker having got off the bike after a ride and it is improving each ride.
In performance terms I can tell that I can put the power down much more efficiently so I am hoping that on a relatively short triathlon ride it should give me the benefits i was looking for.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 blueseventy Pivot Wetsuit - Wiggle Exclusive
blueseventy Pivot Wetsuit - Wiggle Exclusive
The brand new Pivot Wetsuit by blueseventy is a Wiggle exclusive from the designers at world's leading triathlon wetsuit brand, offering positive buoyancy, improved comfort & speed by better positioning the body in the water.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
first time tri wetsuit
Posted31 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
charlie968
frommontreux
Country : Switzerland
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Its the first time I have tried swimming in a wetsuit and I am very pleased with the result. I can feel the buoyancy and I am definitely quicker, In the same triathlon 15,km swim I took 10 mins off my time. Maybe not all the suit but it played a big part, Worth getting if you are thinking of trying"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Garmin Forerunner 220 GPS Watch
Garmin Forerunner 220 GPS Watch
Gain motivating feedback with the Forerunner® 220 GPS running watch featuring distance, pace, and connected features like automatic uploads to Garmin Connect™.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Big improvement
Posted16 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
charlie968
frommontreux
Country : Switzerland
Age : 35-44
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Previously had the 110 and this watch is a real improvement. It takes much less time to find the GPS. Is easy to use and feels much lighter. No complaints"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
charlie968's Questions
 
 blueseventy Pivot Wetsuit - Wiggle Exclusive
blueseventy Pivot Wetsuit - Wiggle Exclusive
The brand new Pivot Wetsuit by blueseventy is a Wiggle exclusive from the designers at world's leading triathlon wetsuit brand, offering positive buoyancy, improved comfort & speed by better positioning the body in the water.
 

Correct size for 175cm 80kg

Im concerned about comments about the sizing being wring. Im 175cm and 80 kg. Medium should be correct, will it be?

I tried Orca size 7 and it was too small when it was supposed to fit
1 year, 6 months ago
by
charlie968
montreux
 
charlie968's Answers
 
 ISM Adamo Attack Saddle
ISM Adamo Attack Saddle
ISM has been working with the World’s best professional cyclists for several years. The Attack is their newest road racing saddle. ISM have narrowed the transition from front to back to 110mm to allow for better rider body movement.
 

hi , is this just for triathlon and t t or can it b used for road bike 2?looking for something comfy for long rides!! cheers

I bought it for both and so far am happy that it will be fine. Definitely takes some getting used to though so dont fit it and go for a 100km ride straight off, you will be stood up alot to start with!
After 5 or 6 rides Im happily up to 50 60km and it feels good
8 months ago
by
charlie968
montreux