aerobrain
Share aerobrain's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
aerobrain's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    11 July 2013
  • Last Review
    27 August 2017
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    14
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    27 October 2013
  • Last Question
    31 August 2017
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Answer
    31 July 2014
  • Last Answer
    17 October 2017
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
aerobrain's Reviews
 
This KMC X11 silver 11 speed chain is superlight (SL) and features their NON-Directional allowing maximum compatibility, no matter MTB or Race: this chain fits all. Also, the X-Bridge system provides quiet, quicker and smoother shifting every time.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted27 August 2017
fromPeterborough, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" Smooth and quiet, wears well. Find this is a good upgrade over Shimano chains. "
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Kilo to Go Bib Short
dhb Kilo to Go Bib Short
The Official Kilo to Go 2014 Bib Short features an Italian Action 205 Lycra fabric construction and high performance Cytech Endurance seatpad. The perfect apparel to ride and remember the Kilo to Go sportive event series by.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great pair of bib shorts!!
Posted21 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromPeterborough, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" Only used these once so far on the turbo but so far I love these shorts. Great fit, pad seems good especially at this price point.
Look really nice too!! "
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Kilo To Go Short Sleeve Jersey
dhb Kilo To Go Short Sleeve Jersey
The official Kilo To Go Jersey features a lightweight polyester fabric for an aerodynamic fit, open eyelet fabric back panel for enhanced breathability and an antibacterial control fabric treatment for extended freshness.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice jersey but slightly odd sizing
Posted21 February 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
fromPeterborough, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
" Just got this today. Ordered the same size as my Ride London DHB jersey but this seems a lot looser fit. Especially round the neck!! I'm a 17.5" neck and without exaggerating the neck on this is at least a couple of inches too big. This would mean the neck will flap around a lot on rides which wouldn't be good.
I'm returning for a size down which will hopefully help. Overall though it seems a nice jersey and well made. "
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High performance 10-speed 105 Road cassette. Hyperglide sprockets have a computer designed tooth configuration with contoured shift gates, resulting in a crisp smooth shift even under load.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Smooth shifting
Posted13 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromPeterborough, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
" Ordered this to see how much difference a slightly better cassette makes and I can certainly tell the difference when shifting. Runs nice and smooth as well. "
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, smooth shifting
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Giro Monza Road Helmet 2014
Giro Monza Road Helmet 2014
The Monza's race-bred styling and cool performance were made for life in the faster lane. Sleek and sophisticated, it's the perfect choice for riders with a passion for style and an eye for value.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great helmet comfy but straps sit slightly twisted
Posted20 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fromPeterborough, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" Love the helmet so far, nice and light, looks good and is very comfy. Only slight gripe is that the straps don't sit flush, they twist slightly. To be honest it's not caused any issues just seems a bit odd.
Would recommend this helmet though, especially as Wiggle have it on at a very good price at the moment. "
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A precision digital gauge that reads to 250psi for use with tyres, forks and shocks. It features the rotating Topeak SmartHead to help you engage hard to reach valves with precision to ensure you get the reading you require.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great product, although no battery as stated
Posted11 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromPeterborough, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" Cracking product. I've got a pressure gauge on my track pump but I knew it wasn't 100% accurate. This now gives me the confidence I'm pumping my tyres correctly.
Very easy to use and the micro adjuster is very useful if you're fussy like me and like 110psi to mean 110psi :-)
Only gripe is that I didn't get a battery as stated on the box. I'm sure Wiggle would have sorted it had I complained but I needed it the day it arrived so just bought one.
Very fast delivery from Wiggle by the way, will definitely use them again in future. "
Pros: Durable, Lightweight, easy to read
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
aerobrain's Questions
1 2 >>>
 
The Wahoo KICKR Smart Turbo Trainer is the official trainer of Team Sky, producing the ultimate training experience. Its high inertia flywheel is engineered to replicate the feel of riding outside. KICKR is compatible with Zwift & TrainerRoad.
 

2017 Model?

Hi

Can you confirm if this is now the 2017 model that's just been released to add the Climb compatibility?

Thanks
1 year ago
by
aerobrain
Peterborough, UK
 
 Prime RR-50 Carbon Clincher Road Wheelset
Prime RR-50 Carbon Clincher Road Wheelset
The Prime RR-50 Carbon Clincher Wheelset was created to produce unrivalled straight line speed & acceleration for cyclists looking to reduce their ride time and ride further. Built on 50mm deep aero rims, they're ideal for TT & crit racing.
 

Max rider weight

Hi

What is the max rider weight for these?

Thanks

Lee
1 year, 3 months ago
by
aerobrain
Peterborough, UK
 
 Zone3 Neoprene Pouch Race Belt
Zone3 Neoprene Pouch Race Belt
A versatile product which offers storage and visibility on the move. Perfect for runners, cyclists, triathletes and a wide range of other outdoor sports.
 

Move able pouch?

Hi

Do you know if the pouch can be moved into different positions from the pics it's behind the number tags which doesn't seem ideal for access?!

Thanks
2 years ago
by
aerobrain
Peterborough, UK
 
 Nix 0.40 Full Carbon Wheelset
Nix 0.40 Full Carbon Wheelset
Incredible performance at an incredible price, the Nix 0.40 wheels are engineered with a full carbon rim, extralight hubs with sealed bearings and then hand built using aero spokes.
 

Rider Weight Limit

Hi

Can you confirm the rider weight limit and if the limit includes the weight of the bike?

Thanks

Lee
2 years, 2 months ago
by
aerobrain
Peterborough, UK
 
The Fizik Cyrano 00 is the top-of-the-line seat post that is manufactured from high-modulas carbon fibre and is their lightest and strongest seat post to date. It is designed to perfectly complement the fizik Cyrano 00 Handlebar and their R1 Stem.
 

Minimum Insert Length

Hi

Do you know the minimum length that needs to be inserted into the seat tube?

Thanks

Lee
2 years, 7 months ago
by
aerobrain
Peterborough, UK
 
Complete top-of-the-range gear cable set designed to suit Dura-Ace 9000 gears Fitting new gears or completely overhauling your gear cabling couldn't be easier - everything you need in one pack Includes 1.2 mm Polymer coated inner wires (1 x 2100 mm, 1 x 1800 mm), and SP41 outer casing for a comp...
 

Barrel Adjusters

Hi

Does this set come with inline barrel adjusters for adjusting the cable tension? If not, do you sell the necessary part?

Thanks

Lee
2 years, 9 months ago
by
aerobrain
Peterborough, UK
 
 Zipp SL-70 Aero Road Handlebar
Zipp SL-70 Aero Road Handlebar
Zipp's new SL-70 Aero is, in every way, a high-performance road handlebar. Manufactured from unidirectional carbon, it is packed with the innovations for best-in-class fit, ergonomics and aerodynamic performance (wing-shaped top).
 

Clip and KEdge compatibility

Hi

Is the centre section generally wide enough to take a K Edge Garmin mount next to the stem!

Also, it says not clip compatible, does this refer to clip on aero bars?

Thanks

Lee
3 years, 4 months ago
by
aerobrain
Peterborough, UK
 
 Zipp SL Sprint Carbon Stem
Zipp SL Sprint Carbon Stem
The Zipp carbon SL Sprint stem offers exceptional stiffness-to-weight ratio in a compact and lightweight package. The SL Sprint also comes with its own stem cap that’s designed to be aerodynamically efficient by blending into the stem body.
 

Flippable stem

Hi

I was just wondering if this stem was dlippable to give +/-12 degrees?

Thanks

Lee
3 years, 6 months ago
by
aerobrain
Peterborough, UK
 
 Shimano Dura Ace 9000 HollowTech II Double Chainset
Shimano Dura Ace 9000 HollowTech II Double Chainset
With a unique four-arm spider and Hollowtech II construction putting strength just where its needed, the FC-9000 chainset sets new standards for stiffness and low weight.
 

Fitting to bike with BB30 bottom bracket

Hi

What bottom bracket or adaptor would I need to fit this to a Cannondale SuperSix Evo? BB30 I believe.

Thanks

Lee
3 years, 9 months ago
by
aerobrain
Peterborough, UK
 
 Tacx Flow Ergo Trainer
Tacx Flow Ergo Trainer
The Flow, one of Tacx's most popular trainers, has been restyled. This entry-level ergotrainer with a frame that rebounds slightly while you ride is excellent value for money and very easy to use for everyone.
 

Can i use my Garmin GSC10 for Speed/Cadence

As I've already got a Garmin GSC10 sensor on the bike can I use that for speed and cadence? If not, will the Tacx sensors get in the way (physically) of the GSC10?

Thanks

Lee
4 years, 1 month ago
by
aerobrain
Peterborough, UK
 
aerobrain's Answers
 
The Wahoo KICKR Smart Turbo Trainer is the official trainer of Team Sky, producing the ultimate training experience. Its high inertia flywheel is engineered to replicate the feel of riding outside. KICKR is compatible with Zwift & TrainerRoad.
 

2017 Model?

Hi

Can you confirm if this is now the 2017 model that's just been released to add the Climb compatibility?

Thanks
Just to confirm, it is V3 (2017). I ordered one last week :-)
11 months ago
by
aerobrain
Peterborough, UK
 
The Wahoo ELEMNT is a real game changer. With integrated GPS and so many features, it shouldn't be this easy to use. Just download the free ELEMNT app, pair with your smartphone in seconds and you're ready to ride.
 

Are the Garmin Sensors compatible with Elemnt?

Do you know if the Gamin HR, Cadence, and Speed sensors are compatible with ELEMNT?

Thanks
As they are Ant+ they'll be compatible.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
aerobrain
Peterborough, UK
 
Because it’s a bicycle. It’s supposed to be simple. The Wireless eTap groupset offers one of the aesthetically cleanest, most efficient shifting setups available.
 

Would this be compatible with a Shimano Ultegra 6700 chainrings?

I understand the need for a different chain, and the derailleurs for 11spd bikes, but do you need to change the chain rings in order for it to work. As I would be updating from 10 speed to 11 speed, and this would make it much more cost effective...
Chain sets aren't different 10/11 speed as the internal dimensions of the chain are the same. Just the externals that are different.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
aerobrain
Peterborough, UK
 
Because it’s a bicycle. It’s supposed to be simple. The Wireless eTap groupset offers one of the aesthetically cleanest, most efficient shifting setups available.
 

Shimano mix

I currently run a dura ace / ultra mix groupset. Could I run my dura ace 9000 crankset with the new e tap groupset?
From all the reading up I've done it will work absolutely fine, just the manufacturer will have the default line of it's not designed to work with xzy.

Plenty of bikes (e.g. Cannondale with SiSL) use different crank sets with the mechanical Red and it's the same chainset mechanical/eTap.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
aerobrain
Peterborough, UK
 
 dhb Prudential RideLondon - Surrey 100 Jersey
dhb Prudential RideLondon - Surrey 100 Jersey
The Official Prudential RideLondon-Surrey 100 Jersey 2014 features a light, highly breathable fabric construction, antibacterial treatment and aerodynamic fit. The perfect apparel to ride the hills of Surrey and beyond.
 

Extra large sold out

Like an idiot (or at least someone waiting until pay day) I have left off buying my jersey until now, but my size, extra large, is shown as sold out. Is there any prospect of new stock arriving before the big day?
If it's like last year they keep some stock/deliveries especially for the registration event at Excel. Although they sold out a lot of sizes there by lunch time Saturday.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
aerobrain
Peterborough, UK