ScottUK
Share ScottUK's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
ScottUK's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    05 July 2013
  • Last Review
    27 July 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    11 August 2013
  • Last Question
    11 August 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    05 July 2013
  • Last Answer
    27 July 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
ScottUK's Reviews
 
These quick Race packs for bikers are athletic and sleek and come in fresh colours. With a simple, clean design made from technical Hexlite material, they are the perfect lightweight partner for those who only want to take the bare minimum.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good value and great size
Posted27 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ScottUK
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought this to replace a rather large and bulky bag for commuting. This is much better for what I need! I can fit in my essential tools, phone wallet, keys, a set of clothes and lunch for the day. Others who need to carry shoes in each day, may struggle a bit, but I leave a set at work and ride in and home in my clipless.
The other use for me, was for medium length rides to carry essentials, food and liquids, which this easily packs. The addition of straps pouches and holes to use a bladder system is neat and tidy.
Finally the cover that's tidily packed in a small pocket keeps it nice dry if I get stuck in a bit of rain, and visible in the dark!"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
The Rolls-Royce of mudguards; they are virtually unbreakable and very elegant. The stainless steel v-shaped stays make for easy fitting and quick release secu-clips are far safer than standard fixings.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted05 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ScottUK
"I fit these to my hybrid after getting fed up of my cheap guards unclipping and rattling around. These stay right where I want them, and look great.
They fit my hybrid well, with enough of a clearance and feel solid. They're a little fiddly to get on, but not impossible."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ScottUK's Questions
 
XT trekking SPDs are designed for recreational riders who commute and tour. This XT trekking pedal combines SPD mechanism on one side and a stable platform pedal body on the other, you can ride with cleats or normal shoes.
 

Do these pedals face a certain side up?

Are the pedals weighted at all to face a certain way up?
11 months ago
by
ScottUK
London, UK
 
ScottUK's Answers
 
These quick Race packs for bikers are athletic and sleek and come in fresh colours. With a simple, clean design made from technical Hexlite material, they are the perfect lightweight partner for those who only want to take the bare minimum.
 

Hydration Reservoir

Can you tell me which hydration reservoir will fit in this pack?
Any 2L or smaller should fit no problem. There's a velcro strap at the top to attach to which should keep it upright, and it goes down into a pocket at the back, the whole length of the bag.
1 year ago
by
ScottUK
London, UK
 
These quick Race packs for bikers are athletic and sleek and come in fresh colours. With a simple, clean design made from technical Hexlite material, they are the perfect lightweight partner for those who only want to take the bare minimum.
 

rain cover?

there is a rain cover at the bottom?
Yep, it's neatly folded in the bottom locket. There's also a little loop that it's hooked onto so it won't blow away on a windy day!
1 year ago
by
ScottUK
London, UK
 
The Rolls-Royce of mudguards; they are virtually unbreakable and very elegant. The stainless steel v-shaped stays make for easy fitting and quick release secu-clips are far safer than standard fixings.
 

Will these fit a 2010 Langster?

I have a 2010 Langster and I wondered if these mudguards will fit? I tried fitting some Crud Racer Mk2 and there wasn't nearly enough clearance on the rear wheel (I have a 25mm rear tyre), so I'm trying to find an alternative.
I would say no. Plus you have the issue that you need the mount points.

Have you looked at the SKS raceblades?
1 year ago
by
ScottUK