Burdon
Share Burdon's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Burdon's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    17 August 2013
  • Last Review
    02 September 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    26 August 2013
  • Last Question
    19 October 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Burdon's Reviews
 
A high quality chain whip for securing your cassette while you loosen the lockring for removal. The LifeLine Professional chain whip is an essential addition to your tool kit or workshop for regular maintenance of hubs and drivetrains.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does what it says on the tin
Posted02 September 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Burdon
fromGateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Helped changed my first cassette. Doesn't appear to be the best quality but for the amount of times i'll use this it will do just fine."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A workshop quality wrench for removing/installing Shimano and SRAM cassettes. With a guide pin for precise alignment and a comfortable moulded handle, the LifeLine Professional Cassette Remover is essential for regular wheel and drivetrain maintenance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Worked a treat!
Posted02 September 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Burdon
fromGateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Worked a treat. Was my first time changing a cassette and this made it easy. Cheaper than some out there and i think for the amount of times this will get used at home it offers good value."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Give your child the best start to their trail riding career in the Spark short. The Lightweight, durable shell stands up to those early falls and the coolmax insert make sure they're comfortable all the way.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Reasonably good first shorts for my son
Posted26 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Burdon
fromGateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"After complaining of a sore backside i stepped in for these. They're very baggy and a little tight around the waist, but he says they help."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A touring tyre (folding) that can do everything. With HD Speed Guard and Roadstar triple compound, it offers the same outstanding qualities in puncture protection and grip in the wet.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
An excellent commute tyre
Posted26 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Burdon
fromGateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Not had these long. Easy to fit. Stick to the road and after having nobbly cyclocross tyres on thesemade the hills around where i live less painful!!! I would recommend. Not had them long so can't account for thier durability yet."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Protect your device with this form-fitting, removable silicone skin.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fits my Edge 810 perfectly
Posted17 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Burdon
fromGateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Excellent bit of kit. Thought i'd ordered the wrong cover for my 810, but this fits perfectly. A tad cheaper too!!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Burdon's Questions
 
Premium cycling tights for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Tights are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 

Are these waterproof?

Hi
I'm looking for waterproof bib tights for the winter months for a 12 mile commute. Reasonably priced, reflective for the darkened light conditions and durable.
1 year ago
by
Burdon
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 

Will these fit on my Cube Cross Race cyclocross.

Hi
i use my Cube Cross Race with 28 in tyres to commute. I'm getting rather wet without guards on! Will these fit this bike or do you recommend another set of mud guards?

Thanks all.
1 year ago
by
Burdon
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
 
High performance 10-speed 105 Road cassette. Hyperglide sprockets have a computer designed tooth configuration with contoured shift gates, resulting in a crisp smooth shift even under load.
 

Can I go from an 11-28 to a 12-27?

I've just got some new wheels to be used over the winter. The bike I have is set up now with a 11-28 cassette. The winter wheels have a 12-27 cassette on. I have Shimano 105 10 speed gears. Do I need to buy a new chain or a new cassette!
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Burdon
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, UK
 
Burdon's Answers
 
Burdon has not submitted any answers.