Mobi88
Share Mobi88's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Mobi88's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    08 September 2015
  • Last Review
    08 September 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    06 February 2014
  • Last Question
    19 January 2015
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Mobi88's Reviews
 
 Alé Classic Mortirolo Short Sleeve Jersey
Alé Classic Mortirolo Short Sleeve Jersey
The Mortirolo is a classic climb, considered by some as the toughest climb in Italy and certainly a climb to be conquered. Alé as an Italian company, have created the Mortirolo Short Sleeve Jersey celebrating this iconic mountain.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Not suitable fit if you're a bean pole.
Posted08 September 2015
Mobi88
fromPeterborough, UK
"I'm 6'2 66kg and I found size small to be the right chest size but ludicrously too short and size medium to be the right length but way too baggy."
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
I just want this shoe to work for me :-(
Posted08 September 2015
Mobi88
fromPeterborough, UK
"Unfortunately it saddens me to say that this shoe just didn't work for me. I love the theory behind the bont shoes and the aesthetic. I tried them in multiple sizes but couldn't get them to feel comfortable. The ultra stiffness is not for everyone. My brother who has the same size shoe as me said they were quite comfortable even with out heat moulding them. But I couldn't risk moulding them so I sent them back to wiggle."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
 
 Etxeondo Biko Bib Shorts
Etxeondo Biko Bib Shorts
Ideal for those half day sessions, the Biko Bib Shorts provide hours of rider comfort when on the bike thanks to their Behar chamois, Etxeondo Active and Lycra Sport Energy fabric mix. A go-to short that guarantees performance in the warmer months.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Minimalist comfortable bib shorts
Posted08 September 2015
Mobi88
fromPeterborough, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Very comfortable shorts with very soft and stretchy fabric. Minimal panels and comfortable perforated pad that I've worn on 100 mile rides. Much better than my old sportful gruppetto shorts. However rear graphic came off after 2-3 washes."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Mobi88's Questions
 
 POC Octal Road Helmet - 2014
POC Octal Road Helmet - 2014
The award winning Octal helmet, as used by Garmin Sharp Protour cycling team, is engineered to be the next step in road bike helmet design and safety. The helmet offers optimal ventilation, comfort and weighs less than 200 grams (size M, CE-version).
 

size guide

There seems to be only two sizes of this helmet small and large? What size head do they fit?
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Mobi88
Peterborough, UK
 
 

Will this fit a giant tcr composit 2 2013?

With the standard seat post?
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Mobi88
Peterborough, UK
 
 Castelli Nanoflex Bibtight
Castelli Nanoflex Bibtight
Water resistant bib tights with a nano flex fabric construction to provide warmth and stretch. Featuring Giro3 Leg Grippers and a dual density Kiss3 Seat Pad to provide optimal comfort over long distances. Ideal for spring/autumn rides.
 

what is the recommended temperature range for these tights?

2 years, 9 months ago
by
Mobi88
Peterborough, UK
 
 Sportful Anakonda BibTight
Sportful Anakonda BibTight
Constructed from Thermodrytex Plus, offering excellent thermal properties and comfort against the skin. 14mm thick TC Pro seat pad, with perforated surface for moisture management. providing that extra bit of comfort required to put the winter miles in
 

what is the recommended temperature range for these tights?

2 years, 9 months ago
by
Mobi88
Peterborough, UK
 
 dhb Clip Long Sleeve Jersey
dhb Clip Long Sleeve Jersey
The dhb Clip is an excellent value mid-level jersey which is ideal for sportives and training rides. It has been constructed from an Italian stretch fabric and finished with an antibacterial treatment to keep you feeling fresh and comfortable.
 

What does "mid-level" mean?

what does this refer to? warmth? price? just wondering how this would compair in warmth next to dhb Long Sleeve Momentum Jersey?
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Mobi88
Peterborough, UK
 
 dhb Vaeon Zero Padded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Zero Padded Bib Tight
dhb’s warmest Winter bib tight, built from the original MITI Thermoroubaix fabric, TEFLON coated, with large wind blocking membrane on legs. (dhb Vaeon Zero - replaces dhb PACE SuperRoubaix Windproof)
 

Would I over heat in these tights?

This winter hasn't been particularly cold. Would I get too hot riding these in 8 degrees-ish? I want them for the water resistance and ankle loops but im slightly concerned they may be too hot.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Mobi88
Peterborough, UK
 
Mobi88's Answers
 
Mobi88 has not submitted any answers.