SJMAN
Share SJMAN's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
SJMAN's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    26 July 2013
  • Last Review
    10 July 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    09 September 2014
  • Last Question
    09 September 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    30 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    30 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
SJMAN's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Excellent value SPD-SL compatible road bike pedals for a secure interface with your cycling shoes. Supplied with 6° float cleats and sporting a wide profile, Shimano PD-R540 are the perfect introduction to performance road cycling pedals.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pedal to the metal!
Posted10 July 2014
SJMAN
fromCheshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"My first set of pedals/cleats and after a bit of practice managed to get the hang of it, only falling over once. These offer good value too as the cleats come included. They are the ones that offer the biggest degree of movement between the shoe and pedal, which might not be to everybodies choice but to me its fine."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fully featured road cycling shoes with Shimano Dynalast ergonomic shaping and sole technology for optimum energy transfer. Featuring a micro-adjust buckle closure, a lightweight glass fibre reinforced-polyamide sole & a breathable mesh/synthetic upper.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nowt like gettin' a shoe in.
Posted10 July 2014
SJMAN
fromCheshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is the first pair of shoes/pedals I've owned, after starting to get a bit more serious it was about time. My bike was under £500 so I did'nt see the point of spending too much on a set of shoes and pedals. I think these over great value for money and do exactly as required for somebody who is relatively new to cycling or beyond. One thing to note, they do come up small. I'm a size 9 and find the size 45 fit just snug."
Pros: Great Value, Adjustable, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Fast recovery is vital to reaching and maintaining a high level of fitness. The body recovers at the greatest rate during a two hour window immediately after exercise but only if you provide it with the vital nutrients it needs.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Banananana!
Posted27 March 2014
SJMAN
fromCheshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've never used a protien before but have noticed that the day after a long ride or a big gym session I don't ache so much, so it's a thumbs up from me. After reading the other reviews, I opted for the banana whch taste's great with skimmed milk. I would suggest mixing it in a blender or similar, as it gets mixed quicker and better. P.S if your looking for the scoop, it's in there just keep digging."
Pros: taste's great, mixes good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Science in Sport GO Electrolyte is an ideal energy source during sports performance in the heat. Providing fast hydration and sustained energy before and during sport.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sis Go Go Go...
Posted27 March 2014
SJMAN
fromCheshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've used Sis products for while now and find on those long rides or the big gym sessions they do help you over the line. If your really really at the edge you can notice that lift. I've had both the blackcurrant and the lemon/lime, personal taste I prefer the lemon and lime. P.S, if your looking for the scoop, it is in there just dig deep!"
Pros: taste's good, mix's well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High quality innertubes to fit 700c touring and cyclocross bike rims with 28c to 35c wide tyres. LifeLine essential innertubes are made of the highest quality butyl rubber and tested extensively to ensure reliability.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
It's a tube!
Posted27 March 2014
SJMAN
fromCheshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"After being lucky enough to not need it for some while, when called upon it fitted well and held it's pressure, it does what a tube does."
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
My first jersey!
Posted30 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
SJMAN
fromCheshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Having read the sizing guide and the reviews I opted for the medium, which fits perfectly! I am 5ft 7in with a 40in chest and a 32in waist. The jersey goes with the DHB Aeron race shorts well too, both in matching black/blue. It is comfortable and lightweight which has been great on the warmer days, all though I think I'll need something a little heavier for those cooler days."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An excellent value multi-tool for quick, convenient adjustments and repairs on the move. With a range of hex wrenches, phillips and flat head screwdrivers and a torx 25, the Essential Multi-tool is an indispensable piece of kit for your saddle bag.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Essential equipment
Posted10 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
SJMAN
fromCheshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great value for money. I was concernded that this might be too big or bulky but it's actually quite light, small and compact. It fits perfectly in my saddle bag along with my tyre levers and a inner tube."
Pros: Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Durable, tough plastic to remove tyre off the rim.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Essential equipment
Posted10 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
SJMAN
fromCheshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Really good value for money the blue matches my bike!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Q Antifriction - 120g
Q Antifriction - 120g
Chamois Balm
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does what is say's on the tin.
Posted10 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
SJMAN
fromCheshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Having just purchased my first pair of cycling shorts (a pair of dhb aeron race of here) I could see other people purchased this type of product at the same time and this one was on offer so it was really good value for money. I first tried my shorts without it, then with it. It make's a big difference and I would recommend it!"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These anatomically fitted shorts, made from an Action 205 performance stretch fabric, feature contrast styling and offer a state of the art Elastic Interface Giro Air chamois.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Should have got some sooner.
Posted10 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
SJMAN
fromCheshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is the first pair of cycling shorts I've owned and I really wish I'd purchased some sooner. As this was the first pair I didn't want to spend alot of money in case I didn't get on with them but these have been great and I wouldn't see the point in spending any more (unless your a pro) I took some time to read the sizing guide and feedback from others, I'm 5ft 7in and have a 32in waist and the medium fit perfect. I aslo purchased some chamois cream and would recommend that too."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
SJMAN's Questions
 
A thick 10mm heavy-duty steel chain bicycle lock for maximum protection. The nylon cover provides easy carrying and protects your bicycle’s paint from scratches and chips.
 

What "Sold secure" rating is this lock? Bronze, silver or gold?

1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
SJMAN
Cheshire, UK
 
SJMAN's Answers
 
 Transfer Cycle Helmet 2013
Transfer Cycle Helmet 2013
The Transfers twenty robust vents and hip style are great for riders on the move. Its clean lines and easy-to-use features are elegant, thoughtful touches that offer everything you need and deliver a little more than you might expect.
 

Do the front vents have a mesh?

Do the front vents have a mesh?
Out of the five vents at the front, the three in the middle do have a mesh in them.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
SJMAN
Cheshire, UK
 
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 

167cm (5'7"); 38-39" Chest (96-99cm) and 73-75 kg - Correct size is?

I would like to know correct size (not in the position to try them prior or the additional costs for return). Are these a comfort, slim or relax fit and will these accommodate small changes in weight and chest growth
You are as near as it gets to the same dimensions as me, I went for the medium and it fits me perfectly. I do prefer a closer fit though, so if you like it loose then try the next size up. That been said, try them both and take advantage of the free returns for the one you choose not to keep.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
SJMAN
Cheshire, UK