Locko68
Share Locko68's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Locko68's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    16 October 2013
  • Last Review
    08 July 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    16 October 2013
  • Last Answer
    08 July 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Locko68's Reviews
 
The Velocissimo GT bib shorts offer exceptional fit and comfort thanks to the 10 panel construction, Kiss3 seatpad, Giro3 leg grippers and the Affinity Lycra. An everyday short that stands up against competition way above its cost.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Different fit
Posted08 July 2014
Locko68
fromBicester, Oxfordshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Having read some of the previous customer reviews, I was a little sceptical about buying this product, however, I am very pleased that I did. After the first wearing of the shorts, I thought the guy who spoke about the fit was right, but when you actually wear them as you should (slightly lower), they are perfect.
A well made and comfortable product, no issues on the longer rides, as they remain comfortable! Well worth the investment and a product that is going to last...
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A smooth, aerodynamic wheelset with balanced 35mm profile alloy rims, a two-to-one spoke pattern, oversize drive side flange and light alloy hubs. Racing Quattros are an excellent value all round training and sportive wheelset for road and tri use.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Wheelie great
Posted01 July 2014
Locko68
fromBicester, Oxfordshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very happy with the new wheels, the arrived boxed, I damaged and ready to more or less go. They are an attractive wheel and add the little extra to the ride."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Good Fit
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb 2 pack - Light Weight Cycling Sock 8cm
dhb 2 pack - Light Weight Cycling Sock 8cm
Get fully kitted out with the new summer dhb unisex cycling socks. Packs available in 2 options: Blue & Black/White, Red & White/Black
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Comfortable quality
Posted11 May 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
Locko68
fromBicester, Oxfordshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is the second pair that I have bought, as I find that the quality of the product is very good, and extremely comfortable. The fit is a true fit (more or less) maybe a little bit to big on the heel, but it is negligible. Well worth the money.. They have great wicking properties, should you get caught out in unpredictable British weather!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Premium cycling tights for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Tights are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Affordable comfort
Posted16 October 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Locko68
fromBicester, Oxfordshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"This is a great product and well worth the money being asked. I have found them very comfortable and a great fit, worn them twice now and they have certainly help me to stay warm through the recent drizzle etc."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Locko68's Questions
 
Locko68 has not submitted any questions.
 
Locko68's Answers
 
A smooth, aerodynamic wheelset with balanced 35mm profile alloy rims, a two-to-one spoke pattern, oversize drive side flange and light alloy hubs. Racing Quattros are an excellent value all round training and sportive wheelset for road and tri use.
 

I currently weigh over 15 stone will these wheels be fine for my weight.

Yes, I am over 15 stone and have been well satisfied and have had no issues to date!
3 weeks, 3 days ago
by
Locko68
Bicester, Oxfordshire, UK
 
Premium cycling tights for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Tights are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 

Size question

Hi!

What size should I pick, medium or large?

Height: 175cm
Chest: 100cm
Waist: 80cm

Thanks!
Best answer
Medium
9 months ago
by
Locko68
Bicester, Oxfordshire, UK