MikeD8
Share MikeD8's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
MikeD8's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    14 August 2013
  • Last Review
    09 November 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    14 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    14 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
MikeD8's Reviews
 
 Vittoria Zaffiro Rigid Clincher Tyre 2013
Vittoria Zaffiro Rigid Clincher Tyre 2013
Zaffiro is recognised everywhere as the training tyre for the serious rider.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
great cheap road tyre
Posted09 November 2014
MikeD8
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Would be ideal for a trainer, commuting bike or for those (like me) who like to ride without buying expensive items. Does what it says, lasts well"
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 La Vuelta a Espana Leaders Red Jersey
La Vuelta a Espana Leaders Red Jersey
Celebrate La Vuelta España this year with a replica Leader's red jersey. Featuring an anatomical fit and breathable mesh panels across the neck and back to help keep you cool during your hot summer events and training.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
really smart jersey
Posted10 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
MikeD8
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"i'd been looking at one of these for quite a while. I've seen replica Giro & Tour jerseys on riders while out on the streets ... but never a Vuelta jersey, i thought i'd be a little different!!.
shirt is comfortable, does not ride up and looks the part. sizing is a little small, so i'd recommend ordering a size larger than your usual"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Continental Double Fighter II Mountain Bike Tyre
Continental Double Fighter II Mountain Bike Tyre
The new Double Fighter II is modeled on the successful concept of its predecessor. The centre, with its light tread rolls smoothly and quietly on tarmac. Off-road, the shoulder's heavy tread provides the necessary grip.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
great commuter tyre
Posted14 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MikeD8
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I was looking for a decent tyre to replace my standard knobbly MTB tyres. However, I wanted to slightly "upgrade" your standard fair with something that would work well on roads too.... these fit the bill perfectly.
I noticed a difference in handling and rolling speed almost instantly, and would recommend these to anyone who uses a mountain bike for work commutes/on the road most often, you will certainly get more out of your ride. They grip well in the wet too, and are not expensive to replace when worn. I've been using them almost daily for three months now and note no obvious signs of tread wear."
Pros: Great Value, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
MikeD8's Questions
 
MikeD8 has not submitted any questions.
 
MikeD8's Answers
 
 Continental Double Fighter II Mountain Bike Tyre
Continental Double Fighter II Mountain Bike Tyre
The new Double Fighter II is modeled on the successful concept of its predecessor. The centre, with its light tread rolls smoothly and quietly on tarmac. Off-road, the shoulder's heavy tread provides the necessary grip.
 

Tyre Direction

I have just recieved a pair of Continental Double Fighter tyres and I am really pleased with them!
Just one thing when fitting the tyres I presume the front tyre has the front directional arrow facing to the front of the bike!
With the rear does the front arrow face the front or the rear arrow face the front??
i fitted mine front arrow facing front of bike on both wheels
1 year, 4 months ago
by
MikeD8
Kent, UK
 
 Continental Double Fighter II Mountain Bike Tyre
Continental Double Fighter II Mountain Bike Tyre
The new Double Fighter II is modeled on the successful concept of its predecessor. The centre, with its light tread rolls smoothly and quietly on tarmac. Off-road, the shoulder's heavy tread provides the necessary grip.
 

What would be a suitable inner tube?

I'm new to mountain biking and have had these tyres recommended to me as a good road tyre which will also suit some light off roading.

Could anyone recommend a suitable inner tube for this tyre or does it not matter that much?

Cheers!
i'd get some slime tubes. if you pick up a puncture it'll fill the hole till you get home
1 year, 4 months ago
by
MikeD8
Kent, UK