AUNSWRider
Share AUNSWRider's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
AUNSWRider's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    22
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    29 October 2013
  • Last Review
    19 June 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    03 January 2014
  • Last Answer
    03 January 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
AUNSWRider's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
With light shower and wind resistance and minimal construction, the dhb Active Waterproof Jacket can be stowed away easily into a jersey pocket or saddle bag.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It Works
Posted19 June 2015
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Despite being one of the cheapest rain jacket, it works well. Packs away nicely in the saddle bag.
I tried it last week on a medium shower and it has kept me dry.
"
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Extends chain life and cleans the chain on the bike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Effective and Time Saving
Posted12 June 2015
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I procrastinated getting a chain cleaner for 2 years. My logic was after cleaning the chain, then I'll have to clean the chain cleaner.
I used to take the chain off and wash it with a toothbrush in a bucket of hot soapy water. This works but usually took 15min.
Then I got this chain cleaner and now it takes around 2 minutes to achieve a better result.
Saves my back in the long run. Should have it bought it a lot earlier.
"
Pros: works well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Knog Boomer 1 LED Wearable Rear Light
Knog Boomer 1 LED Wearable Rear Light
Just like the Boomer, but wearable. Clip on - slide on rear light with 4 light modes and available in 6 colours. Boomer rear is Boomer's front charming younger brother.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great Secondary/ Back Up
Posted02 April 2015
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I use this on my HUMP racksack with the handy magnets. IMO it is not bright enough so I use this in addition to my regular rear light. Gives me a piece of mind that in case one light runs out of battery/ dies, I have at least 1 more to last me home."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons: not bright enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This corrosion free aluminium link housing is the ultimate combination of durability and attention grabbing looks. These cables are designed to enhace the performance and look of your ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pimping Hot
Posted02 April 2015
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Looks great and gets the attention of everyone. Great quality and easy to install. Why not give it a try next time you need to replace your cables."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
New from Jagwire, this corrosion free aluminium link housing is the ultimate combination of durability and attention grabbing looks.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pimping Hot
Posted02 April 2015
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Looks great and gets the attention of everyone. Great quality and easy to install. Why not give it a try next time you need to replace your cables."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Deluxe HUMP sets the benchmark for all backpack covers. Constructed from fully waterproof fabric with taped seams, the Deluxe HUMP keeps the contents of your bag dry.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Better Safe Than Sorry
Posted02 April 2015
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this as I travel daily by bike to and from work.
It is effective at keeping me more visible to motorists.
It is however a bit expensive for what you get.
Put simply, it's like a shower cap with reflective tape on it.
IMO, should cost more like AU$10.
"
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Not Enough Features
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Campagnolo Super Record 750ml Water Bottle
Campagnolo Super Record 750ml Water Bottle
A stylish water bottle with a leakproof lid.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great Quality
Posted10 February 2015
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"BPA free and long lasting.
I honestly didn't expect it to outlast the Camelbak Podium but it did.
It has also never grown any mould.
I use it daily and after losing one from it jumping out of the bottle cage without notice, I've decided to get another.
One negative is that the lid twists in the same direction to open as undoing the lid itself.
Anticlockwise to open vale to drink but also anticlockwise to take off the lid. The only way is to hold onto the small gap on the lid to stop it unscrewing.
Another can be the valve membrane itself. After drinking sometimes, you'll get a long noise coming from it. It's air being sucked back into the bottle. This can last anywhere up to a minute.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Gel Anti Vibration System is a special shaped padding made of "Technical Gel" which can be placed on the surface of the bars or over the grooves.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice Cushion
Posted10 February 2015
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"It sticks and does it's job.
I've taken it off numerous times when changing bar tape/ relocating and it is still sticky enough to never slip or move.
The only negative I can think of is that, it can make your handlebars look too thick. Like a ram.
I've taken it off now to compare it with gel bar tape and to be honest, it doesn't feel too different.
I've also tried this with gel bar tape and can say, it also honestly doesn't make any difference.
In the end just pick one: gel tape or this gel pad.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This Claw brush is designed to clean your rear cassette, drivetrain and deraileur whilst caring for your bike's delicate finish.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Cheap brush
Posted10 February 2015
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Cheap it is and it has also taught me what to look for when purchasing a cassette brush in the future.
This unit has a thin handle and will wobble during use.
The bristles on the brush are also on the thin side. This means it'll reach into the gaps but anything else is harder to use.
"
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Lezyne Shock Digital Floor Drive pump is ideal for shop use. Maintaining the stylish looks of the rest of the Lezyne range and now with the added precision of the new digital gauge, this is surely the ultimate in shock pumps.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Nice looking but thats about it
Posted10 February 2015
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nice looking unit otherwise not worth the price.
Firstly, the pump action is nothing extraordinary. I've got a $20 Airwave pump from CRC that works just as well.
Youtube videos seems to really like this unit and claim it's smooth and incredible however my personal opinion is it's just standard affair.
Secondly, the actual hose isn't long enough to loop around the handle and back into the clip down at the base.
Next the screw on valve is rather hard to use. When using it on SV15 tubes, I can only have it working half the time. Often it will simple not screw on deep enough to put any air in.
If I start pumping from an empty tube, it'll be no problem at all.
Conclusion, nice looking unit. Might need to purchase a Lezyne flip chuck valve to get better use of it.
Until then, I've resorted back to the Airwave pump that has costed me a quarter of the price.
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
AUNSWRider's Questions
 
AUNSWRider has not submitted any questions.
 
AUNSWRider's Answers
 
 Garmin Edge 510 GPS Cycle Computer
Garmin Edge 510 GPS Cycle Computer
The touchscreen Edge 510 is designed for the competitive cyclist who seeks the most accurate and comprehensive ride data. It's tough, rugged, waterproof, has a 20-hour battery life and uses a touchscreen.
 

Will the edge 510 be compatable with my Gaint road bike (road sense)

Yes. I'm using it with my TCR Advanced.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
AUNSWRider
Australia
 
 Garmin Edge 510 GPS Cycle Computer
Garmin Edge 510 GPS Cycle Computer
The touchscreen Edge 510 is designed for the competitive cyclist who seeks the most accurate and comprehensive ride data. It's tough, rugged, waterproof, has a 20-hour battery life and uses a touchscreen.
 

Will UK Garmin 510 work fine in Australia

Is there any difference between UK and AUS devices.
Yes you can use it. No difference. I'm from Australia too.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
AUNSWRider
Australia
 
XT trekking SPDs are designed for recreational riders who commute and tour. This XT trekking pedal combines SPD mechanism on one side and a stable platform pedal body on the other, you can ride with cleats or normal shoes.
 

Do these pedals face a certain side up?

Are the pedals weighted at all to face a certain way up?
No. It's random. There's no heavier side.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
AUNSWRider
Australia
 
Quick release seat clamp from Hope and available in various colours and sizes.
 

Is this seat clamp suitable for a carbon seat post?

Best answer
Unlikely. There's no way to set the torque.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
AUNSWRider
Australia