AUNSWRider
Share AUNSWRider's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
AUNSWRider's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    16
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    29 October 2013
  • Last Review
    10 February 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    03 January 2014
  • Last Answer
    03 January 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
AUNSWRider's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great Quality
Posted10 February 2015
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"BPA free and long lasting.
I honestly didn't expect it to outlast the Camelbak Podium but it did.
It has also never grown any mould.
I use it daily and after losing one from it jumping out of the bottle cage without notice, I've decided to get another.
One negative is that the lid twists in the same direction to open as undoing the lid itself.
Anticlockwise to open vale to drink but also anticlockwise to take off the lid. The only way is to hold onto the small gap on the lid to stop it unscrewing.
Another can be the valve membrane itself. After drinking sometimes, you'll get a long noise coming from it. It's air being sucked back into the bottle. This can last anywhere up to a minute.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Gel Anti Vibration System is a special shaped padding made of "Technical Gel" which can be placed on the surface of the bars or over the grooves.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice Cushion
Posted10 February 2015
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"It sticks and does it's job.
I've taken it off numerous times when changing bar tape/ relocating and it is still sticky enough to never slip or move.
The only negative I can think of is that, it can make your handlebars look too thick. Like a ram.
I've taken it off now to compare it with gel bar tape and to be honest, it doesn't feel too different.
I've also tried this with gel bar tape and can say, it also honestly doesn't make any difference.
In the end just pick one: gel tape or this gel pad.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This Claw brush is designed to clean your rear cassette, drivetrain and deraileur whilst caring for your bike's delicate finish.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Cheap brush
Posted10 February 2015
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Cheap it is and it has also taught me what to look for when purchasing a cassette brush in the future.
This unit has a thin handle and will wobble during use.
The bristles on the brush are also on the thin side. This means it'll reach into the gaps but anything else is harder to use.
"
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Lezyne Shock Digital Floor Drive pump is ideal for shop use. Maintaining the stylish looks of the rest of the Lezyne range and now with the added precision of the new digital gauge, this is surely the ultimate in shock pumps.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Nice looking but thats about it
Posted10 February 2015
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nice looking unit otherwise not worth the price.
Firstly, the pump action is nothing extraordinary. I've got a $20 Airwave pump from CRC that works just as well.
Youtube videos seems to really like this unit and claim it's smooth and incredible however my personal opinion is it's just standard affair.
Secondly, the actual hose isn't long enough to loop around the handle and back into the clip down at the base.
Next the screw on valve is rather hard to use. When using it on SV15 tubes, I can only have it working half the time. Often it will simple not screw on deep enough to put any air in.
If I start pumping from an empty tube, it'll be no problem at all.
Conclusion, nice looking unit. Might need to purchase a Lezyne flip chuck valve to get better use of it.
Until then, I've resorted back to the Airwave pump that has costed me a quarter of the price.
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This Corsa SC is the clincher (Open Tubular) version of the top pro tubular tyre. Exceptional grip, comfort and speed make these cotton open tubulars the number one choice for many riders.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent grip
Posted21 January 2015
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Having changed to these tyres, the level of grip was immediately felt."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Large capacity top tube bag with easy-to-use velcro mounting system. Convenient top tube mount keeps contents close at hand. Perfect for storing mobile phone, energy bars, wallet or tools.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Bag
Posted09 January 2015
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Handy bag for things you want quick access to, eg. phone, wallet, keys."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Make your bike blinging with these Alloy CNC Valve Caps.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Looks and Cheap
Posted15 January 2014
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought this to pimp up my bike. The colors are just like in the photos. Bright and eye catching.
I've bought Deity Components Presta Valve before and it was not as nice as this. Colors were dull.
Please note, when you purchase this, it comes in pairs even though it's not mentioned here.
I made the mistake of ordering 2 so now I have 1 spare pair. No biggie at $3.50.
Solid caps. Not squishy or soft yet weighs at almost nothing.
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
XT trekking SPDs are designed for recreational riders who commute and tour. This XT trekking pedal combines SPD mechanism on one side and a stable platform pedal body on the other, you can ride with cleats or normal shoes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
For a Beginner of Clipless
Posted03 January 2014
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this as my first pedals into clipless.
I want to have the versatility of begin able to try clipless but also with platform on the backup.
Have to say it's harder to use than imagined.
The clipless is due to my lack of skill and experience but the platform side is slippery. There's nothing on the platform to stop your feet from slipping in say a raining wet day. Also it means you have to feel which side you're stepping on which is a 50/50.
On the plus side, this feels very sturdy and can take a beating.
"
Pros: Great Value, Rugged
Cons: slippery when wet
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Heavy duty, puncture-resistant Neoprene protects chainstay and reduces noise
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Ugly Which is Surprising Coming from Lezyne
Posted03 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Had a Nukeproof protector and with my second new bike, decided Lezyne would be my choice as they make very pretty air pumps and lights.
Unfortunately, I can not say the same with this product. The Lezyne logo is printed in this blob of paint. The writing looks like someone used a paint brush. The edges of the letters had paint bleed.
The material itself is pretty sturdy. Fabric is thick so I guess it does the job of protecting your frame even at a stack.
"
Pros: Durable
Cons: Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Elite's flagship bottle. The advanced Jossa valve and sealable bottle top make this bottle absolutely leak-proof.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Great Design Although Average Quality
Posted03 January 2014
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this as I've already got a Camelbak Podium. I wanted to see if this "membrane" tip would be better/ worse than the Podium.
Turns out they are pretty much the same.
There is a rubber piece at the nozzle that's just stiff enough to hold water in even when the bottles full and tipped upside down. When squeezed, there's enough pressure to release fluid inside.
I like this kind of tip better than the traditional pull with your teeth type. Also looks easier to dry after cleaning.
I liked the Podium better as the unlocking mechanism on the Jossanova can also cause the whole cap to become unscrewed, ie. you twist in the same direction.
On the Podium, the unlocking switch is at the top and separate. Twisting on that will have no effect on the cap.
Lastly, the Jossanova and Campagnolo bottle seems identical besides the color.
"
Pros: useful
Cons: Expensive, poor design
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
 
AUNSWRider's Questions
 
AUNSWRider has not submitted any questions.
 
AUNSWRider's Answers
 
The touchscreen Edge 510 is designed for the competitive cyclist who seeks the most accurate and comprehensive ride data. It's tough, rugged, waterproof, has a 20-hour battery life and uses a touchscreen.
 

Will the edge 510 be compatable with my Gaint road bike (road sense)

Yes. I'm using it with my TCR Advanced.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
AUNSWRider
Australia
 
The touchscreen Edge 510 is designed for the competitive cyclist who seeks the most accurate and comprehensive ride data. It's tough, rugged, waterproof, has a 20-hour battery life and uses a touchscreen.
 

Will UK Garmin 510 work fine in Australia

Is there any difference between UK and AUS devices.
Yes you can use it. No difference. I'm from Australia too.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
AUNSWRider
Australia
 
XT trekking SPDs are designed for recreational riders who commute and tour. This XT trekking pedal combines SPD mechanism on one side and a stable platform pedal body on the other, you can ride with cleats or normal shoes.
 

Do these pedals face a certain side up?

Are the pedals weighted at all to face a certain way up?
No. It's random. There's no heavier side.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
AUNSWRider
Australia
 
Quick release seat clamp from Hope and available in various colours and sizes.
 

Is this seat clamp suitable for a carbon seat post?

Best answer
Unlikely. There's no way to set the torque.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
AUNSWRider
Australia