AUNSWRider
Top 1000 Contributor
Share AUNSWRider's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
AUNSWRider's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    40
  • Helpfulness Votes
    14
  • First Review
    29 October 2013
  • Last Review
    21 March 2018
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    3 January 2014
  • Last Answer
    3 January 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
AUNSWRider's Reviews
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
The Castelli XL Saddlebag is perfect for even the most epic endurance races!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Shame Couldn't Use These
Posted21 March 2018
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"They look great and costed a pretty penny but they don't fit my saddle."
Pros: Attractive
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Smootape is a revolutionary product from Selle Italia. Smootape tapes offers your hands the perfect grip and as well as eliminating the imperfections from overlapping, ensuring that the taping is smooth.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fine Tape
Posted21 March 2018
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Nothing smooth or extraordinary about these tape.
I don't see the smootape part?
Back to the Peter Sagan tape - Supacaz for me.
"
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Top level racing clincher with exceptional winter and wet condition performance with a Duraskin® cut-resistant layer from bead to bead and 2 extra Vectran Breakers help increase puncture protection.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great puncture protection
Posted21 March 2018
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Handles great in dry and ok in wet.
TBH about the same as every other puncture proof tyres.
They are great performing in dry and average in the wet.
I can literally feel my rear wheel wiping out if I lean a bit too much.
Got 28mm. Comfort is fine. Nothing to write home about.
I'll rate these just a bit better than the Schwabes Durano Plus.
"
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Science in Sport bring the worlds first isotonic gel which can effectively deliver an easily digestible and rapid supply of carbohydrate energy mid exercise, giving you that extra push.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great taste
Posted21 March 2018
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"So I always buy a box of gel then throw most of it away because I bought too many and try not to eat too many.
This one's about right.
A mix of every flavour.
Says 3 gel/ hour for intense sessions.
I feel it works. Still got cramps up those 13% gradient long climbs.
Think I'll just need to exercise more.
"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A lightweight Gold 11 speed chain featuring the Double-X Durability and X-Bridge technology. The chain is compatible with all 11 speed road and MTB systems and is also NON-directional in design.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
The Best
Posted28 February 2018
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"What can I say?
I keep coming back to this chain.
It's a bit easier to clean than the X11SL and a bit cheaper too.
The gold looks dope when new and clean.
"
Pros: Attractive, Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
It's a common sense design that provides a functional advantage for high performance cyclists. The K-EDGE chain catcher is a precision component that enhances the overall function of your drive train while protecting your valuable frame.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Improvement Over Version 1
Posted28 February 2018
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is basically a smarter chain catcher than the original design.
General idea:
There's the catcher that is attached to the silver aluminium plate which is bolted separately to the bike.
This gives you the ability to make adjustments separately.
My Token one got bent in a crash so back to K-Edge it is.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Genuine Shimano bleed tool for maintaining your Shimano M575 hydraulic Disc brake system.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Essential Tool
Posted3 November 2017
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"When bleeding your brakes, this is an absolute must. $5 what else could you ask for?"
Pros: Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The new Ultegra 6800 brake caliper is a low profile aerodynamic Super SLR-EV Dual-Pivot design that provides superior brake performance and light action. The low profile outer cable stop position improves cable routing for reduced friction.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Definite Upgrade
Posted23 August 2016
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"If you have 105 or lower, this is a definitely worthy upgrade.
Better power and smoother performance.
"
Pros: High Quality
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
 
This Muscle Massager (22 inch) roller is perfect for massaging areas of your body quickly without getting down on the floor. Works on all muscle groups including neck, shoulders, arms, upper/lower back, hamstrings, glutes, quads, calves and more.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Gets the job done
Posted14 July 2016
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"It's a simple device that's effective.
Just the right hardness to roll across sore muscles.
Can't think of anything in the house more suitable that'll do the job.
I've even tried shopping trolley handles.
It is however expensive for what you get which is essentially some hard foam on a plastic stick.
"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Insulating and breathable the GripGrab Hi Vis Leg Warmer are for biking on cold days. Made from an insulating and breathable brushed fleece fabric they're designed to stay in place and fit comfortably in order to give you a feel good ride.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Cheap but effective
Posted14 July 2016
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"So it's winter and I was using knee warmers but lately it's becoming too cold.
These does the trick.
Having it in fluro yellow also turns me into Bananas in Pajamas.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
AUNSWRider's Questions
 
AUNSWRider has not submitted any questions.
 
AUNSWRider's Answers
 
 Garmin Edge 510 GPS Cycle Computer
Garmin Edge 510 GPS Cycle Computer
The touchscreen Edge 510 is designed for the competitive cyclist who seeks the most accurate and comprehensive ride data. It's tough, rugged, waterproof, has a 20-hour battery life and uses a touchscreen.
 

Will the edge 510 be compatable with my Gaint road bike (road sense)

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes. I'm using it with my TCR Advanced.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
AUNSWRider
Australia
 
 Garmin Edge 510 GPS Cycle Computer
Garmin Edge 510 GPS Cycle Computer
The touchscreen Edge 510 is designed for the competitive cyclist who seeks the most accurate and comprehensive ride data. It's tough, rugged, waterproof, has a 20-hour battery life and uses a touchscreen.
 

Will UK Garmin 510 work fine in Australia

Is there any difference between UK and AUS devices.
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes you can use it. No difference. I'm from Australia too.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
AUNSWRider
Australia
 
 Shimano PD-T780 XT MTB SPD Trekking Pedals
Shimano PD-T780 XT MTB SPD Trekking Pedals
XT trekking SPDs are designed for recreational riders who commute and tour. This XT trekking pedal combines SPD mechanism on one side and a stable platform pedal body on the other, you can ride with cleats or normal shoes.
 

Do these pedals face a certain side up?

Are the pedals weighted at all to face a certain way up?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
No. It's random. There's no heavier side.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
AUNSWRider
Australia
 
Quick release seat clamp from Hope and available in various colours and sizes.
 

Is this seat clamp suitable for a carbon seat post?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Unlikely. There's no way to set the torque.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
AUNSWRider
Australia