AUNSWRider
Share AUNSWRider's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
AUNSWRider's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    26
  • Helpfulness Votes
    11
  • First Review
    29 October 2013
  • Last Review
    02 February 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    03 January 2014
  • Last Answer
    03 January 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
AUNSWRider's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
Removes all kinds of dirt, grime and gummy deposits leaving the chain and associated parts clean and ready to be lubricated.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great Power but Low Value
Posted02 February 2016
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"It does the job well, ie. clean chains.
It's a rather small bottle so might be worth your while just getting non bike-branded degreaser from your local auto spares shop.
"
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Muc-Off's C3 Dry Ceramic Lube raises the bar when it comes to providing the ultimate lubrication. It provides total corrosion protection and unparalleled performance in dry, dusty and damp conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great Lube Although Too Thin
Posted05 October 2015
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This lube provides great lubrication and comes in a nice yellow color so you can see where the lube has gone.
The problem with this lube is firstly, it's very running. It's so thin that when you apply it onto your chain and spin backwards, you see so much of it flicking off the chain and making a mess everywhere.
Secondly, you'll need to clear the chain really well before it can go on then leave another 3 - 4 hours before you can ride it.
"
Pros: Great Value
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Active Long Sleeve Base Layer
dhb Active Long Sleeve Base Layer
A technical first layer for light insulation. The dhb Active Long Sleeve Base Layer has a wicking construction and odour-resistant polygiene treatment.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great price and value
Posted14 September 2015
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"As a base layer, it's pretty good value. It wickers some sweat away and also provides a layer of insulation from wind.
The fit is tight but normal tight, not Castelli tight.
"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Oxford Commuter X4 Rear Light
Oxford Commuter X4 Rear Light
The Oxford Commuter X4 Rear Light is a revolution in cycle lighting. The three dimensional design allows drivers to see you from more angles and helps them judge your speed and distance, making you safer on busy roads.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very Effective
Posted23 August 2015
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this to put on top of my Hump Ruscksack.
Works very well even better than the Youtube videos.
The centre light is very bright while the illuminated straps are also effective.
"
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Active Waterproof Hi Viz Jacket
dhb Active Waterproof Hi Viz Jacket
With light shower and wind resistance and minimal construction, the dhb Active Waterproof Jacket can be stowed away easily into a jersey pocket or saddle bag.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It Works
Posted19 June 2015
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Despite being one of the cheapest rain jacket, it works well. Packs away nicely in the saddle bag.
I tried it last week on a medium shower and it has kept me dry.
"
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Extends chain life and cleans the chain on the bike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Effective and Time Saving
Posted12 June 2015
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I procrastinated getting a chain cleaner for 2 years. My logic was after cleaning the chain, then I'll have to clean the chain cleaner.
I used to take the chain off and wash it with a toothbrush in a bucket of hot soapy water. This works but usually took 15min.
Then I got this chain cleaner and now it takes around 2 minutes to achieve a better result.
Saves my back in the long run. Should have it bought it a lot earlier.
"
Pros: works well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Knog Boomer 1 LED Wearable Rear Light
Knog Boomer 1 LED Wearable Rear Light
Just like the Boomer, but wearable. Clip on - slide on rear light with 4 light modes and available in 6 colours. Boomer rear is Boomer's front charming younger brother.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great Secondary/ Back Up
Posted02 April 2015
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I use this on my HUMP racksack with the handy magnets. IMO it is not bright enough so I use this in addition to my regular rear light. Gives me a piece of mind that in case one light runs out of battery/ dies, I have at least 1 more to last me home."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons: not bright enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This corrosion free aluminium link housing is the ultimate combination of durability and attention grabbing looks. These cables are designed to enhace the performance and look of your ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pimping Hot
Posted02 April 2015
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Looks great and gets the attention of everyone. Great quality and easy to install. Why not give it a try next time you need to replace your cables."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
New from Jagwire, this corrosion free aluminium link housing is the ultimate combination of durability and attention grabbing looks.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pimping Hot
Posted02 April 2015
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Looks great and gets the attention of everyone. Great quality and easy to install. Why not give it a try next time you need to replace your cables."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Deluxe HUMP sets the benchmark for all backpack covers. Constructed from fully waterproof fabric with taped seams, the Deluxe HUMP keeps the contents of your bag dry.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Better Safe Than Sorry
Posted02 April 2015
AUNSWRider
fromAustralia
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this as I travel daily by bike to and from work.
It is effective at keeping me more visible to motorists.
It is however a bit expensive for what you get.
Put simply, it's like a shower cap with reflective tape on it.
IMO, should cost more like AU$10.
"
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Not Enough Features
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
AUNSWRider's Questions
 
AUNSWRider has not submitted any questions.
 
AUNSWRider's Answers
 
 Garmin Edge 510 GPS Cycle Computer
Garmin Edge 510 GPS Cycle Computer
The touchscreen Edge 510 is designed for the competitive cyclist who seeks the most accurate and comprehensive ride data. It's tough, rugged, waterproof, has a 20-hour battery life and uses a touchscreen.
 

Will the edge 510 be compatable with my Gaint road bike (road sense)

Yes. I'm using it with my TCR Advanced.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
AUNSWRider
Australia
 
 Garmin Edge 510 GPS Cycle Computer
Garmin Edge 510 GPS Cycle Computer
The touchscreen Edge 510 is designed for the competitive cyclist who seeks the most accurate and comprehensive ride data. It's tough, rugged, waterproof, has a 20-hour battery life and uses a touchscreen.
 

Will UK Garmin 510 work fine in Australia

Is there any difference between UK and AUS devices.
Yes you can use it. No difference. I'm from Australia too.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
AUNSWRider
Australia
 
XT trekking SPDs are designed for recreational riders who commute and tour. This XT trekking pedal combines SPD mechanism on one side and a stable platform pedal body on the other, you can ride with cleats or normal shoes.
 

Do these pedals face a certain side up?

Are the pedals weighted at all to face a certain way up?
No. It's random. There's no heavier side.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
AUNSWRider
Australia
 
Quick release seat clamp from Hope and available in various colours and sizes.
 

Is this seat clamp suitable for a carbon seat post?

Best answer
Unlikely. There's no way to set the torque.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
AUNSWRider
Australia