Dodge65
Share Dodge65's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Dodge65's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    30 April 2014
  • Last Review
    16 July 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    14 May 2014
  • Last Answer
    14 May 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Dodge65's Reviews
 
Enhanced thermal protection from cold wind for your face.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Non restrictive Windproof Face MAsk
Posted16 July 2014
Dodge65
fromSurrey, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"When the wind is a little sharp this aids keeping your face warm and free from severe cold weather. A great invention. Allows me to enjoy my cycling in all weathers."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Comfortable, affordable and stylish road shoes with dual bolt patterns on the sole to be compatible with both 2 bolt SPD cleats and 3 bolt SPD-SL/Look cleats. A versatile introduction to the world of performance cycling shoes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect entry level Road Cycling Shoe
Posted03 July 2014
Dodge65
fromSurrey, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"My very first Road Cycling Shoe purchase. Wide fitting so comfortable for my broad feet. No soreness after several 40+ miles on varying degrees of road surfaces and gradients."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Premium cycling tights for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Tights are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect Padded Bib Tight
Posted14 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dodge65
fromSurrey, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"My first purchase and a perfect one too. Fit was perfect and comfortable for several demanding road rides of 1.5 to 2 hrs sessions."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Thick, smooth, body lubricant - protects and heals areas prone to chaffing/irritation during activity - great all round moisturizer too - water washable - cares for leather and synthetic padding.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Product to aid the reduction of Chafing
Posted14 May 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Dodge65
fromSurrey, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Experienced no soreness or chafing after a 2 hour road ride."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Excellent value SPD-SL compatible road bike pedals for a secure interface with your cycling shoes. Supplied with 6° float cleats and sporting a wide profile, Shimano PD-R540 are the perfect introduction to performance road cycling pedals.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Road Bike Pedal
Posted14 May 2014
Dodge65
fromSurrey, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought a New Claud Butler Road Bike which came with strap in pedals that I found difficult to use on the road safely ( OK for stationary spinning bikes) so decided to invest in these. Took a while to get used to but am now really comfortable as it's hands free."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These wired tyres are extremely tough, have maximum security, are highly durable, and have the best puncture protection layer system which is made from highly elastic, special rubber (SmartGuard).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value for money.
Posted14 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dodge65
fromSurrey, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought these by recommendation from a colleague and am extremely satisfied with them as a replacement tyre for my existing MTB nobles that I've have had several punctures with. Not had any issues since I swapt over."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
XT trekking SPDs are designed for recreational riders who commute and tour. This XT trekking pedal combines SPD mechanism on one side and a stable platform pedal body on the other, you can ride with cleats or normal shoes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best combination pedal
Posted30 April 2014
Dodge65
fromSurrey, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Like most other users, I have fallen off my MTB because was too late in releasing the cleats (luckily it was was off road). Feel a little vulnerable on the road so bought these to allow for short jaunts to the shops using normal normal shoes and allow the option to either use with the cleats or without dependent on my mood at the time. Plus as I have two MTBs another person is now able to use without the need of cleats. The flat side I did not have any issues of non-grip as per one of your other reviewers so I can only assume the design has been revised based on their feed back."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Enhanced thermal protection from cold wind for your head.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A great invention against the colder climates
Posted30 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dodge65
fromSurrey, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought this after suffering from cold ears on even the shortest of rides. Fits inside my helmet without slipping and still allows you to hear what's going on around you."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Dodge65's Questions
 
Dodge65 has not submitted any questions.
 
Dodge65's Answers
 
XT trekking SPDs are designed for recreational riders who commute and tour. This XT trekking pedal combines SPD mechanism on one side and a stable platform pedal body on the other, you can ride with cleats or normal shoes.
 

Installation ?

First time replacing pedals: will I need to also buy a pedal wrench to fit these to my bike?
You will need 8 mm Hex Wrench to tighten these and am guessing at the size of open ended spanner (14 mm) to remove your existing.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Dodge65
Surrey, UK