MxJavice
Share MxJavice's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
MxJavice's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    25 January 2014
  • Last Review
    09 February 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    26 July 2013
  • Last Question
    26 July 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
MxJavice's Reviews
 
 Garmin Out-Front Bike Mount
Garmin Out-Front Bike Mount
This handy bike handlebar mount allows you to place either your Garmin Edge 200, 500, 510, 800 or 810 infront of your bars. This puts the Edge in a position optimised for easier viewing and increased safety.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Works flawlessly, little expensive though
Posted09 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MxJavice
fromHigh Peak
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Great mount that works really well, holds steady with no slip thanks to allen key close design makes it nice and tight, if only you could flip to the other side somehow or garmin did a right side version it would be perfect. Regardless this puts your garmin in a much better position for easy viewing, it's a little expensive but worth it."
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Feedback Sports Rakk Bicycle Storage Stand
Feedback Sports Rakk Bicycle Storage Stand
The patented design easily holds front or rear wheel without the risk of scratching rim or spokes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Simple but effective
Posted01 February 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MxJavice
fromHigh Peak
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Have to use this on my front wheel instead of the rear due to mudguards but works extremely well, it's stable and certainly keeps the bike upright even if knocked slightly. The opening button to unfold it is a bit fiddly but I won't be packing it up much so not a problem for me."
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Topeak Aero Wedge (Buckle) Medium Saddle Bag
Topeak Aero Wedge (Buckle) Medium Saddle Bag
Sleek, aero shape wedge pack with positive locking QR buckle and high strength straps. Expands from 0.98 litres to 1.31 litres quickly and simply to provide plenty of storage for those ride essentials.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Decent saddle bag
Posted25 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
MxJavice
fromHigh Peak
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"A little smaller than I expected, not a bad thing as my seat isn't so high I was close to having fitting issues, I am able to fit a full multi-tool kit with puncture repair kit, spare batteries for lights and a spare inner tube and keys in this. A little more room would have been nice, but it is roomy for a medium bag. Quality seems decent, after several months of use I haven't noticed any problems, it can be a bit of a faf to remove and put on if you are doing it regular but not a big issue. Good decent sized bag for the price."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Diluvio Winter Cycling Gloves
Castelli Diluvio Winter Cycling Gloves
Light, weatherproof cycling gloves with a 3mm Neoprene construction and thermo welded seams to seal out the wind and rain. When your training plan pitches you against torrential rain and freezing cold, Diluvio (Flood) gloves keep you dry and in control.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Decent but not great
Posted25 January 2014
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
MxJavice
fromHigh Peak
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have owned these for a good few months now and of regular use, they have developed a hole between the middle fingers which will only get larger due to them being stretchy. They do get soaked and let water in on heavy rain but this is expected from neoprene gloves, regardless your hands stay warm down to 5c, I did get cold fingertips any lower than that. The fingers are a tad long for my hands also.
Overall not too bad, they are easy to use, and grippy, but kinda pricey considering how fast they have started ripping."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
MxJavice's Questions
 
 dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
Breathable rain protection for your legs, lightweight and packable.
 

Sizing medium or large?

Hi, I am a 30' leg and 32' waist. What size would give the best fit for these?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
MxJavice
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

which size should I purchase?

Hi, I'm 5'11 with a 100cm chest and 81cm waist. Would medium or large be a better fit?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
MxJavice
 
MxJavice's Answers
 
MxJavice has not submitted any answers.