Petehab
Share Petehab's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Petehab's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    02 September 2013
  • Last Review
    03 August 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    08 August 2016
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    02 September 2013
  • Last Answer
    02 September 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Petehab's Reviews
 
Replacement cleats for Look Keo type pedals. LifeLine cleats provide precise engagement for a secure, efficient interface with your pedals and 6° of float for a natural pedalling motion.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Why would you buy anything else
Posted03 August 2016
Petehab
fromEngland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"When other brands charge so much more why would you buy anything else!? These feel great, clip in well with a reassuringly secure feel and have lasted well.
Great product. Save your money and buy these."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Inov-8 F-Lite 230 Shoes
Inov-8 F-Lite 230 Shoes
The original functional fitness shoe of choice, the 230 offers a stable base for lifting while offering a lightweight, fast feel for sprint workouts, particularly for those new to minimalist running.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent all round shoe
Posted17 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
Petehab
fromEngland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I use this shoe to run and workout in. It's great for everything from Olympic lifting, due to the flat sole, to a 10 mile fell run. I initially wanted to move into the world of bare foot running and thought these shoes would prove a good transition from my old highly padded Asics. I was right and I love them so much I ordered a second pair. A word of warning - they come up big so order a size down. I am usually a UK 12.5 but ended up with 11.5 in these. That said they are the best fitting most comfortable trainer I've ever owned.
If you're moving to these from more conventional trainers expect to build up the distances slowly - your calves will be in bits for the first few runs but you soon get used to it."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Trace Bib Short
dhb Trace Bib Short
Complement the Trace Jersey with these matching Trace sublimated Bibshorts to complete your outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Can't go wrong
Posted02 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Petehab
fromEngland
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"For the price this bib is excellent. It is the first set I have owned as I previously only used shorts but I will never look back having got these. The are a good fit, very comfortable on longer rides and the pad is neither too tick nor too thin."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Petehab's Questions
 
Designed specifically for the removal and installation of HollowTech II chainsets and Bottom brackets.
 

Removal of Tiagra 4700 and 105 5700 crank

Hi there,

I need to remove a tiagra 4700 crankset and a 105 5700 crankset. Is this the tool for the job?

I also need to replace my BB how do I know what BB I need? I have a Specialized Allez 2010 which will have 105 5700 fitted and a Trek Domane 4.3 2014 (BB90) which will have a 105 5800 fitted.

In case you were wondering I'm upgrading my Trek components from 105 5700 to 5800 and putting my 105 5700 components on my Specialized in place of its current tiagra stuff.

Cheers.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Petehab
England
 
Petehab's Answers
 
 dhb Trace Bib Short
dhb Trace Bib Short
Complement the Trace Jersey with these matching Trace sublimated Bibshorts to complete your outfit.
 

Size for 6'0'' with 31/32 inch waist and 36 chest

Hi,

What is the best size for someone who is 6'0'' with 31/32 inch waist and 36 chest? Basically tallish and pretty skinny!

Thanks
I am the same measurements as you but I have a larger chest (38-40") and I ordered a medium. They are snug but I feel they fit perfectly.
3 years ago
by
Petehab
England