Joehay
Share Joehay's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Joehay's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    5
  • First Review
    28 August 2013
  • Last Review
    28 August 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    02 August 2013
  • Last Question
    07 April 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Joehay's Reviews
 
Ridden by Race Whippets and Weekend Warriors alike, trail bikes balance strength and durability with light weight and reliability, so they are equally at home on the singletrack, the sprint for the finish line or a Sunday thrash with your friends.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
great bike
Posted28 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Joehay
fromYorkshire, United kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"First of all, this bike it's finished to a great degree of quality and seems pretty rugged. I have ridden just over 100 miles now on roads and a variety of off road surfaces. The bike feels very safe and strong on all of these surfaces, with a good range of gears that work well everywhere. The breaks are very powerful, gear changes are smooth and the suspension effective and lockable. The bike is very light and is great quality for the price. Really I can only find two faults with the bike: the saddle won't seem to tip forwards at all, meaning the position is uncomfortable when riding for over two hours or so; the front gear changes have missed entirely two times now, causing the chain to get badly jammed, but this may just be because of poorly timed gear changes.
Overall great bike and definitely recommend!
One last note: the tires with which the bike is supplied are great in dry conditions or on road, but do not cope with mud particularly well."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Unadjustable
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
 
Joehay's Questions
 
Available for the following manufacturers: Magura, Shimano, Diatech, Kinetic, RST, Hope, Formula, Avid, Promax, Hayes, Giant, Grimeca and Clarks.
 

is the promax/hayes pad the one in the bottom row, second from the left?

1 week, 6 days ago
by
Joehay
Yorkshire, United kingdom
 
Available for the following manufacturers: Magura, Shimano, Diatech, Kinetic, RST, Hope, Formula, Avid, Promax, Hayes, Giant and Grimeca.
 

is the top left suitable for my promax disc brakes?

it is the same shape as my current pads, though I am unsure about the size?
1 week, 6 days ago
by
Joehay
Yorkshire, United kingdom
 
Available for the following manufacturers: Magura, Shimano, Diatech, Kinetic, RST, Hope, Formula, Avid, Promax, Hayes, Giant and Grimeca.
 

will these be suitable for my gt aggressor 1.0 2013 model, with the brakes it came with?

will they fit, and are the discs suitable for sintered pads?
1 month ago
by
Joehay
Yorkshire, United kingdom
 
Sintered brake pads offer a stronger initial "bite" with a higher mean friction level than the Organic material. Due to its hardness a Sintered pad has a longer lifespan than an Organic pad making this the best value for money option.
 

will any of these pads fit my bike?

I have a 2013 GT Aggressor 1.0 model with "Promax cable disc with 160mm rotor" breaks.

If they do not, what pads would be suitable?
1 month ago
by
Joehay
Yorkshire, United kingdom
 
GT’s Aggressor is the supreme choice for aspiring mountain bikers who want something that helps expand their skills without leaving them high and dry on a bike that can’t handle new found bravery on the trails.
 

I have the 1013 model of this bike, is it possible to mount a pannier rack to it?

1 month ago
by
Joehay
Yorkshire, United kingdom
 
Ridden by Race Whippets and Weekend Warriors alike, trail bikes balance strength and durability with light weight and reliability, so they are equally at home on the singletrack, the sprint for the finish line or a Sunday thrash with your friends.
 

how wide are the handlebars on the bike?

8 months ago
by
Joehay
 
The Timberline is fairly and squarely placed mid range in GT's line up of their 29er trail bike range. It's constructed using 6061 alloy and therefore light, strong and durable. It features Suntour forks, Suntour chainset and Shimano components.
 

How does this bike compare with the GT Aggressor 1.0?

i.e intent of use, weight, quality
8 months ago
by
Joehay
 
Joehay's Answers
 
Joehay has not submitted any answers.