Joehay
Share Joehay's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Joehay's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    5
  • First Review
    28 August 2013
  • Last Review
    28 August 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    14
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    02 August 2013
  • Last Question
    01 August 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Joehay's Reviews
 
 Aggressor 1.0 2013
Aggressor 1.0 2013
Ridden by Race Whippets and Weekend Warriors alike, trail bikes balance strength and durability with light weight and reliability, so they are equally at home on the singletrack, the sprint for the finish line or a Sunday thrash with your friends.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
great bike
Posted28 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Joehay
fromYorkshire, United kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"First of all, this bike it's finished to a great degree of quality and seems pretty rugged. I have ridden just over 100 miles now on roads and a variety of off road surfaces. The bike feels very safe and strong on all of these surfaces, with a good range of gears that work well everywhere. The breaks are very powerful, gear changes are smooth and the suspension effective and lockable. The bike is very light and is great quality for the price. Really I can only find two faults with the bike: the saddle won't seem to tip forwards at all, meaning the position is uncomfortable when riding for over two hours or so; the front gear changes have missed entirely two times now, causing the chain to get badly jammed, but this may just be because of poorly timed gear changes.
Overall great bike and definitely recommend!
One last note: the tires with which the bike is supplied are great in dry conditions or on road, but do not cope with mud particularly well."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Unadjustable
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
 
Joehay's Questions
1 2 >>>
 
 Aggressor 1.0 2013
Aggressor 1.0 2013
Ridden by Race Whippets and Weekend Warriors alike, trail bikes balance strength and durability with light weight and reliability, so they are equally at home on the singletrack, the sprint for the finish line or a Sunday thrash with your friends.
 

what replacement spokes will fit?

one of the spokes have snapped on the stock rear wheel, what length/gauge replacement will i need?
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Joehay
Yorkshire, United kingdom
 

will this fit onto my GT Aggressor 2013 1.0?

I have upgraded my callipers to shimano deore hydraulics, which should handle the diameter.

will these fit to the wheels that came with the bike, and will the frame handle the 180mm diameter?

thanks,

joe
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Joehay
Yorkshire, United kingdom
 
The EA70 riser combines EA70 aluminium with TaperWall technology to provide the best mix of strength, comfort and performance in an aluminium bar.
 

would this fit onto my gt aggressor 2013 1.0?

with the original stem that came with the bike
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Joehay
Yorkshire, United kingdom
 
The MT66 (QR) front wheel is designed for cross country use and are tubeless compatible. Shimano tubeless sealing system ensures compatibility with UST tyres. A great mid range set of wheels (front) ideal for all cross country excursions.
 

will these rims accept standard tyres, or are they tubeless only?

4 months ago
by
Joehay
Yorkshire, United kingdom
 
The MT66 (QR) front wheel is designed for cross country use and are tubeless compatible. Shimano tubeless sealing system ensures compatibility with UST tyres. A great mid range set of wheels (front) ideal for all cross country excursions.
 

will this wheel fit my GT aggressor 1.0 2013?

4 months ago
by
Joehay
Yorkshire, United kingdom
 
Close ratio Mega-9 HG50 cassette, ideal for road/touring use.
 

will this fit onto my GT Aggressor 2013 1.0?

all stock components at the moment, looking to upgrade to 9 speed
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Joehay
Yorkshire, United kingdom
 
 Aggressor 1.0 2013
Aggressor 1.0 2013
Ridden by Race Whippets and Weekend Warriors alike, trail bikes balance strength and durability with light weight and reliability, so they are equally at home on the singletrack, the sprint for the finish line or a Sunday thrash with your friends.
 

what suspension fork upgrades would be suitable?

is the tube straight or tapered?

would 100mm or 120mm travel be suitable?

are there any forks which could be recommended?
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Joehay
Yorkshire, United kingdom
 
Available for the following manufacturers: Magura, Shimano, Diatech, Kinetic, RST, Hope, Formula, Avid, Promax, Hayes, Giant, Grimeca and Clarks.
 

is the promax/hayes pad the one in the bottom row, second from the left?

6 months ago
by
Joehay
Yorkshire, United kingdom
 
Available for the following manufacturers: Magura, Shimano, Diatech, Kinetic, RST, Hope, Formula, Avid, Promax, Hayes, Giant and Grimeca.
 

is the top left suitable for my promax disc brakes?

it is the same shape as my current pads, though I am unsure about the size?
6 months ago
by
Joehay
Yorkshire, United kingdom
 
Available for the following manufacturers: Magura, Shimano, Diatech, Kinetic, RST, Hope, Formula, Avid, Promax, Hayes, Giant and Grimeca.
 

will these be suitable for my gt aggressor 1.0 2013 model, with the brakes it came with?

will they fit, and are the discs suitable for sintered pads?
7 months ago
by
Joehay
Yorkshire, United kingdom
 
Joehay's Answers
 
Joehay has not submitted any answers.