Nickzesty
Share Nickzesty's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Nickzesty's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    5
  • First Review
    21 November 2013
  • Last Review
    01 October 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    21 November 2013
  • Last Answer
    21 November 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Nickzesty's Reviews
 
Enduro power and minimal size make the Exposure Toro Mk7 Front Light a winning combination for tearing down the trails. With a max output of 2000 lumens controlled by Reflex Technology the Toro Mk7 punches a big hole in the dark.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted01 October 2015
Nickzesty
fromWest Wales, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Excellent light. I use this for both road and MTB.
It is expensive but, as they say, you get what you pay for, and you can see the quality in this light.
On the road the low setting is more than enough for most back lane night riding with about 12 hours battery life.
Off road the low setting is fine for climbs then switch it to high for the descents and light up the hillside.
There are quite a few different settings for high, medium and low but I just stick to PGM4 and that covers everything.
It is slightly bulky on the road bike bars and can get in the way of your Garmin if you have it on an out front mount but you soon get used to it. The capacitive switch was also a bit temperamental to start with, it's either improved or I've got the hang of it now.
It is surprisingly rock solid when mounted to both road and MTB and no problem with it shaking or vibrating.
Overall I'm well happy with it and would recommend it.
"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile
Cons: Expensive
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
 
The Ass Saver Original is the third generation foldable mudguard. Proven and tested in the field, it's a simple solution to the annoying brown stripe down the back of your pants.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Do not fit ISM sddles.
Posted01 October 2015
Nickzesty
fromWest Wales, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I can't really give a star rating as I didn't actually use it.
I have no doubt that this works and does what it is intended to do...but having bought two of these, for our road bikes, I soon found out that they do not fit, at all, on ISM saddles due to their unique rear end.
Returned to Wiggle and refunded with no issue as always.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Pro Padded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Pro Padded Bib Tight
Premium cycling tights for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Tights are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted21 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nickzesty
fromWest Wales, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These were my first venture into the world of bibs, dispite the promised ridicule from family members that I'd look like Mr. Mercury.
I'm about 5FT 6" so took a chance and ordered the small and it actually fits perfectly. Leg length is spot on and the straps are just right.
I thought they were a bit tight in the thigh area at first but I think they have stretched slightly as it's not noticable now.
They are plenty warm enough down to about 4 deg, haven't been out in anything colder yet but i'm sure they'll be fine.
They do seem to resist light showers for a while too but obviously not more persistant rain, been soaked a couple of times while out in them but never actually felt cold, but then I do run hot as they say.
More than happy with them and will be buying dhb Aeron bib shorts for the summer as they seem excellent quality and the pad is more comfortable by far than any of my other tights or shorts.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Nickzesty's Questions
 
Nickzesty has not submitted any questions.
 
Nickzesty's Answers
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Pro Padded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Pro Padded Bib Tight
Premium cycling tights for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Tights are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 

Are these waterproof?

Hi
I'm looking for waterproof bib tights for the winter months for a 12 mile commute. Reasonably priced, reflective for the darkened light conditions and durable.
Best answer
Hi, these are not waterproof, the only fully waterproof tights Ive tried are the Endura Stealth Lites, nice but not cheap.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Nickzesty
West Wales, UK