Baraka
Share Baraka's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Baraka's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    25 November 2014
  • Last Review
    25 November 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    01 October 2013
  • Last Question
    09 June 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Baraka's Reviews
 
 dhb Sync Waterproof Jacket
dhb Sync Waterproof Jacket
The best choice for the worst weather! A 3-layer storm jacket with a generous cut that leaves space for your regular clothing; ideal for commuting and journeys on both bike and foot. The Sync Jacket has a stealth aesthetic, with minimal branding.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted25 November 2014
Baraka
"Seems to be good quality. XL was a bit small for for 6'2" 220lbs."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Baraka's Questions
 
 Shimano FC-M590 Deore 9-Speed 48/36/26T Triple Chainset
Shimano FC-M590 Deore 9-Speed 48/36/26T Triple Chainset
Great value Deore 2-piece design triple chainset for 9-speed transmissions.
 

What accessories do I need to buy with this?

I'd like to upgrade my bike with this. Currently I have a single front (39T) with Shimano Tiagra 9-speed HG50 11-32 in the back.

Will this fit with the Tiagra and what else do I need to buy besides this set?
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Baraka
 
 Shimano CS-HG50 9 Speed Cassette
Shimano CS-HG50 9 Speed Cassette
Close ratio Mega-9 HG50 cassette, ideal for road/touring use.
 

Upgrade

I have a single cog crank with this Shimano 9-speed in the back. I'd like to upgrade to a triple cog in the front to get some lower gears for touring in hilly countryside. What do I need to obtain to upgrade my bike and what would be suitable?
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Baraka
 
 CR520 Cantis 1pc Cyclocross Cantilever Brakeset
CR520 Cantis 1pc Cyclocross Cantilever Brakeset
Cyclocross Cantilever brakeset Linear spring design Dual micro tension adjusters for simple set up.
 

Levers

Which drop bar levers are compatible with these?
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Baraka
 
 SRAM DoubleTap 10 Speed Flat-Bar Road Shifter
SRAM DoubleTap 10 Speed Flat-Bar Road Shifter
DoubleTap® technology makes the leap to performance flat-bar bikes with the new SRAM Flat-Bar Road Shifter.
 

Using with

These would be suitable with SRAM 2x10?
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Baraka
 
 Bluemels Trekking 53mm Black Mudguards
Bluemels Trekking 53mm Black Mudguards
These mudguards will keep your backside dry when the rain falls. Made from CAB plastic they are highly resistant to corrosion and ultra violet radiation resulting in great flexibility and are virtually unbreakable. For use with 700c x 38/47 tyres.
 

Surly Disc Trucker

Would these fit fine on a Surly Disc Trucker with 700x35 wheels?
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Baraka
 
 Crank Brothers Cobalt 2 XC Riser Handlebar
Crank Brothers Cobalt 2 XC Riser Handlebar
The Crank Brothers Cobalt 2 XC riser bar handles singletrack with precision, thanks to its narrow-to-medium width and slight back sweep.
 

Trekking use

Can I insert Ergon bar ends to this and would be suitable for trekking (preferring a straight bar)?
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Baraka
 
Baraka's Answers
 
Baraka has not submitted any answers.