Baraka
Share Baraka's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Baraka's Stats
 
Reviews
  • Review Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    None
  • Last Review
    None
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    0
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    01 October 2013
  • Last Question
    09 June 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Baraka's Reviews
 
Baraka has not submitted any reviews.
 
Baraka's Questions
 
Great value Deore 2-piece design triple chainset for 9-speed transmissions.
 

What accessories do I need to buy with this?

I'd like to upgrade my bike with this. Currently I have a single front (39T) with Shimano Tiagra 9-speed HG50 11-32 in the back.

Will this fit with the Tiagra and what else do I need to buy besides this set?
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Baraka
 
Close ratio Mega-9 HG50 cassette, ideal for road/touring use.
 

Upgrade

I have a single cog crank with this Shimano 9-speed in the back. I'd like to upgrade to a triple cog in the front to get some lower gears for touring in hilly countryside. What do I need to obtain to upgrade my bike and what would be suitable?
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Baraka
 
 CR520 Cantis 1pc Cyclocross Cantilever Brakeset
CR520 Cantis 1pc Cyclocross Cantilever Brakeset
Cyclocross Cantilever brakeset Linear spring design Dual micro tension adjusters for simple set up.
 

Levers

Which drop bar levers are compatible with these?
1 year ago
by
Baraka
 
DoubleTap® technology makes the leap to performance flat-bar bikes with the new SRAM Flat-Bar Road Shifter.
 

Using with

These would be suitable with SRAM 2x10?
1 year ago
by
Baraka
 
 Bluemels Trekking 53mm Black Mudguards
Bluemels Trekking 53mm Black Mudguards
These mudguards will keep your backside dry when the rain falls. Made from CAB plastic they are highly resistant to corrosion and ultra violet radiation resulting in great flexibility and are virtually unbreakable. For use with 700c x 38/47 tyres.
 

Surly Disc Trucker

Would these fit fine on a Surly Disc Trucker with 700x35 wheels?
1 year ago
by
Baraka
 
 Crank Brothers Cobalt 2 XC Riser Handlebar
Crank Brothers Cobalt 2 XC Riser Handlebar
The Crank Brothers Cobalt 2 XC riser bar handles singletrack with precision, thanks to its narrow-to-medium width and slight back sweep.
 

Trekking use

Can I insert Ergon bar ends to this and would be suitable for trekking (preferring a straight bar)?
1 year ago
by
Baraka
 
Baraka's Answers
 
Baraka has not submitted any answers.