SK809
Share SK809's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
SK809's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    07 October 2013
  • Last Review
    16 August 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    07 March 2014
  • Last Question
    07 March 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    07 October 2013
  • Last Answer
    09 June 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
SK809's Reviews
 
The new Look Kéo Grip anti-slip cleat. It is safer as well as being compatible with the entire KéO range. The TPU pieces helps to reduce the chances of slipping while walking.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted16 August 2014
SK809
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This is a great product and u found wiggle price very competitive."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Dual compound folding tyres for traction on wet winter roads. Durano tyres are engineered for wear resistance and longevity, ideal for committed high mileage cyclists. Available in a range of colours to match your kit theme or team colours.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Exactly What I needed
Posted09 June 2014
SK809
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I thought I would wait for a while before I review this Tyre. It has been six months and over 3000 miles since I put them on back in Jan. I am glad to say that I have not had a single puncture.
I bought this as a winter Tyre but decided to keep them on as they have performed well and have low rolling resistance. These are perfect for all year round on rough roads of London.
Apart from one minor cut, this Tyre is holding up very well with very little sign of wear. I'll definitely buy these again once current one wears out. Also, very easy to fit (compared with conti 4 seasons)"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Unattractive, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An excellent value track pump for quick, accurate inflation of road and MTB tyres. With a barrel mounted gauge and a dual purpose head, the LifeLine Essential Track pump is an indispensible component of your home bike maintenance kit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good pump at a great price
Posted06 June 2014
SK809
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Works fine. Good choice of colors. Handy to have the meter gauge at the top rather than at the bottom of the pump."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The original DuPont Teflon based lubricant made specifically for use on bicycles. Teflon is used to reduce the coefficient of friction and reduce mechanical wear, and is suspended in a solvent carrier.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value for money and works great
Posted06 June 2014
SK809
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I have been using this product since I started cycling 4 years ago. It works just fine as it should and does not leave the chain in any mess. You will need to re-lube your chain if you have been riding in wet condition as this lube does not last well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
This device clamps into the rear stay (drive side) and keeps the chain in place making it easy and less messy for you when you are transporting your bike to and from the car or if hanging on the wall in the shed/home.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A must have
Posted06 June 2014
SK809
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"If like me, you like to keep your chain squeaky clean, then this is the product to have. Good solid built too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Close ratio Mega-9 HG50 cassette, ideal for road and touring use in combination with compact chainsets.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Replacement
Posted03 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
SK809
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Works fine as expected. Using this cassette with SRAM chain.
Good value for money. Gear changes are smooth.
"
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The PC-951 is our most economical PowerChain while still maintaining our high standards of quality. Like all Power Chain II chains, the PC-951 uses Chrome Hardened rivet pins for increased durability.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Hardwearing chain
Posted03 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
SK809
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I am using this SRAM chain for the first time, after previously used shimano equivalent.
I have to say that SRAM chains are much better and stronger. I have done around 1500 miles so far without any problems.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
Cons: Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A 45mm wide version of the Swan, the Swan road features the same unique fitting system, but is designed to blend better aesthetically with the narrower tyres on road bikes and sports hybrids.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Value, light but strong
Posted03 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
SK809
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is the best mudguard to protect your backside from getting wet. Protection from rain water is excellent. Fits perfectly and Effortlessly. Great looking design too."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Big Difference
Posted07 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
SK809
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Used these to replace the stock pads on my Tiagra brakes and the difference is huge. these brakes are very powerful compare to the old tiagra ones. Very Happy with my purchase."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
SK809's Questions
 
Halo Mercury wheels represent outstanding performance Race wheels. Perfect for the fastest Time Trial or long stage race.
 

9 speed

Hi, can a shimano 9 speed cassette be fitted to this wheel?
thanks
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
SK809
London, UK
 
 Racing 7 Clincher 2013 Wheel and Tyre set
Racing 7 Clincher 2013 Wheel and Tyre set
The 2013 Racing 7 wheels are perfect for training/everyday use. With Fulcrums quality and performance such as an oversized flange and Spoke Dynamic Balance technology paired with Schwalbe Ultremo ZX Evo V-Guard tyre making for a great combination.
 

What type of bearings on the hubs?

Hi Can you please tell me what type of bearings are used on the hubs? eg Sealed cartridge or cone
thanks
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
SK809
London, UK
 
SK809's Answers
 

Which inserts should I use with these?

You don't list any replacement Inserts for these. Will I be able to get new inserts when these wear outs or would I have to shop elsewhere?
You can use any brake insert compatible with Shimano. See below 2 recommendations which I have used with these Brakes.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
SK809
London, UK
 

can these pads be used on Tiagra? The existing pads are Shimano R50T2

Yes, I have replaced my old Tiagra blocks with these. These fit with no problems and also provide much better stopping power.
10 months ago
by
SK809
London, UK