akaf
Share akaf's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
akaf's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    07 September 2013
  • Last Review
    19 October 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    23 August 2013
  • Last Question
    22 September 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
akaf's Reviews
 
When it comes to running shorts, more comfort equals more power. For a stronger stride, these mesh-lined adidas Supernova™ Shorts keep you focused with CLIMACOOL® ventilation and a FORMOTION™ fit that moves with you, never against you.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great pair of running shorts
Posted19 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
akaf
fromBarcelona
Country : Spain
Age : 25-34
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Really great pair of shorts, initially apprehensive as they seemed quite short but really love them. I recently discovered that they have an inner back pocket that I can fit my phone into so that I can track my runs and listen to music. Can also fit a key or two in the tiny front pocket. Also, awesome purple colour. I've already ordered a second pair that should arrive any day now."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Form fit, breathable, multi-panelled dhb Pivot liner shorts fit discretely under unlined baggy shorts providing greater comfort so that you can spend longer in the saddle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted19 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
akaf
fromBarcelona
Country : Spain
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Occasional
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"Bought these for my first triathlon and they were really comfortable. Great fit and got me through my cycle. I haven't used them much since but looking forward to using them in my next cycles."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This 2 piece medium leg swim wear provides maximum comfort and support during active sessions in the pool. Shape-retaining Endurance+ fabric maximises comfort and wear: 100% chlorine resistant, quick-drying and fade-resistant.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted07 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
akaf
fromBarcelona
Country : Spain
Age : 25-34
Interest : Swimmer
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Great fit, very comfortable and I like the colours. Tried it for a swim followed by a run, as I'm training for my first triathlon, and it seems to work great. I'd recommend it and I'm thinking of buying a second one. Prompt delivery from wriggle too, with great customer service. I will be using this website again."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
akaf's Questions
 
Winter cycling gloves with a windproof fabric backhand construction for windchill protection in cold conditions. Night Vision Windproof gloves feature a padded palm, velcro closure and a healthy dose of reflective print for visibility on the roads.
 

Sizing - length

My hand measures 19cm width but my fingers are quite long, with my middle finger to the base of my hand measuring 21 cm. Would a Medium size still fit?
7 months ago
by
akaf
Barcelona
 
Part of the Monogram range; this 2 piece medium leg swimwear features thin straps, providing total freedom of movement and comfort during long training sessions. Manufactured from Endurance+ fabric.
 

Is the top (bra) lines on the inside?

Hi,

Could you please tell me if the top/bra is lined on the inside? I want to buy one to use in a triathlon, and most two-piece training swimsuits I see aren't lined on the inside. If this isn't lined, can you recommend any that are?

Thanks!
8 months ago
by
akaf
Barcelona
 
akaf's Answers
 
akaf has not submitted any answers.