CitizenOFSufferlandria
Share CitizenOFSufferlandria's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
CitizenOFSufferlandria's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    11 September 2013
  • Last Review
    24 March 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    11 October 2013
  • Last Answer
    24 March 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
CitizenOFSufferlandria's Reviews
 
 LifeLine Essential Narrow Road Inner Tubes 60mm Presta x 6
LifeLine Essential Narrow Road Inner Tubes 60mm Presta x 6
An excellent value 6 pack of high quality innertubes to fit 700c road bike rims with 18c to 25c wide tyres. LifeLine essential innertubes are made of the highest quality butyl rubber and tested extensively to ensure reliability.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic inner tube price
Posted24 March 2014
CitizenOFSufferlandria
fromKent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought these as I ride every day all year and get through tyres and tubes these are cheap and fill your tyres with air enough said I think.
There's a section these reviews to tick if they wear out or not have never managed to wear out an inner tube ???
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
These shoe covers are extremely tough and will keep your foot insulated and your shoes protected from adverse weather. The industrial strength full length zipper won't let you down and the reflective detailing will help you stay visible at night.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent cheap hard wearing overshoes
Posted24 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
CitizenOFSufferlandria
fromKent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good overshoes hard wearing and semi water proof, if you are in heavy rain your feet will get wet in the end; osmosis I guess
I suffer cold feet so had spring/autumn overshoes on under these in the winter with 2 pairs of thermal socks; stopped frost bite
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A compact HP hand pump made of 100% custom CNC-machined aluminum for precise and lightweight construction.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent pump small and neat flexible adaptor
Posted24 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
CitizenOFSufferlandria
fromKent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have had a few pumps and LeZyne seem to have it on the money"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit, high pressure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent product the wiggle photo is much worse
Posted11 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
CitizenOFSufferlandria
fromKent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"The wiggle advert photo makes the product look a lot worse than what they really are like
The glasses are really exceptional for price"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 105 PD-5700 SPD SL Road Pedals
105 PD-5700 SPD SL Road Pedals
Super lightweight SPD-SL road pedal for high performance road racing. Designed to match the 105 10-speed groupset.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Shimano Pedal Excellent quality
Posted11 September 2013
CitizenOFSufferlandria
fromKent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"It's a lightweight Shimano pedal that works with SPD-SL cleats what else can you say power to the back wheel via the upwards stroke as well as the downwards stroke - happy days"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Fighter SBS Road Shoes
Fighter SBS Road Shoes
The fighter raises the bar for sport level road shoes with an impressive palette of features from higher up the Northwave range. A ventilated upper with the SBS closure provides a secure fit while NRG carbon reinforced sole gives excellent power transfer
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Size matters!
Posted11 September 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
CitizenOFSufferlandria
fromBTC Kent
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I take UK size 9.5 (EU 43 ) I selected one EU size up (UK 10/EU 44)
The fit at first felt tight; however I think if I had gone two sizes up to the EU 45 (UK 11) they would have been to large.
Have used them now for approx 4 rides all over 30 miles and they are fantastic no blisters or sores in fact they feel like I have had them for ever.
Excellent shoe and would replace with the same shoe/size without a worry!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
CitizenOFSufferlandria's Questions
 
CitizenOFSufferlandria has not submitted any questions.
 
CitizenOFSufferlandria's Answers
 
 LifeLine Essential Narrow Road Inner Tubes 60mm Presta x 6
LifeLine Essential Narrow Road Inner Tubes 60mm Presta x 6
An excellent value 6 pack of high quality innertubes to fit 700c road bike rims with 18c to 25c wide tyres. LifeLine essential innertubes are made of the highest quality butyl rubber and tested extensively to ensure reliability.
 

removable vale core?

No
5 months ago
by
CitizenOFSufferlandria
Kent
 
A compact HP hand pump made of 100% custom CNC-machined aluminum for precise and lightweight construction.
 

The description says "MTB: No; Road: Yes". Why could I not use this on a mountain bike? It's just a pump isn't it?

Mountain bike tube/tyre larger than road so will takes bit longer than road bike otherwise perfect
9 months ago
by
CitizenOFSufferlandria
Kent
 
A compact HP hand pump made of 100% custom CNC-machined aluminum for precise and lightweight construction.
 

The description says "MTB: No; Road: Yes". Why could I not use this on a mountain bike? It's just a pump isn't it?

No reason why not on a mountain bike but may take a bit longer with a large tyre/tube to inflate
9 months ago
by
CitizenOFSufferlandria
Kent
 
A compact HP hand pump made of 100% custom CNC-machined aluminum for precise and lightweight construction.
 

Is this alloy or ABS?

The title says ABS, but the description says alloy. Similarly, there's an Alloy titled pump, with a description that says ABS. If I want teh Alloy one, which do I buy!?
It's alloy
9 months ago
by
CitizenOFSufferlandria
Kent
 
A compact HP hand pump made of 100% custom CNC-machined aluminum for precise and lightweight construction.
 

What are the approximate dimensions of this pump please

Best answer
Bit shorter than a 1.5 litre water bottle; the holder sits under water bottle cage nicely
9 months ago
by
CitizenOFSufferlandria
Kent
 
A compact HP hand pump made of 100% custom CNC-machined aluminum for precise and lightweight construction.
 

Does this pump include the carrier or do you have to purchase separately?

Yes comes with carrier; fits under water bottle cage nice and snug
9 months ago
by
CitizenOFSufferlandria
Kent
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

Changing lenses on DHB Triple glasses

Please advise how to change lenses- your instructions show pairs of lenses but the product has one single lens and it does not seem possible to remove
See wiggle instructions
http://www.wiggle.co.uk/images/dhb%20instructions%20new.jpg
10 months ago
by
CitizenOFSufferlandria
Kent
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

How do you change the lenses?

I got some for Christmas and don't want to start pulling too hard in the wrong way!
Instructions on wiggle see link

http://www.wiggle.co.uk/images/dhb%20instructions%20new.jpg
10 months ago
by
CitizenOFSufferlandria
Kent
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

Can a perscription be added to these lenses?

I need a perscription in my sunglasses and so want to know if I can take these to an optician and have my perscription addded. Thanks
Off course not
10 months ago
by
CitizenOFSufferlandria
Kent