compton1
Share compton1's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
compton1's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    17 August 2014
  • Last Review
    14 November 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    15 September 2013
  • Last Question
    19 August 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
compton1's Reviews
 
Made with a GFK composite bar end with an rubber anti-slip insert. The bar end and support platform can be independently adjusted to suit riding position and style.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Comfy Grips
Posted14 November 2014
compton1
fromWrexham, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"I brought these grips after coming across them while looking for bar ends. Reading a number of reviews I found that I was not alone in getting pins and needles in my hands while riding my flat bar bike. They fitted onto the handle bars with ease and once set up they were very comfortable when riding both in the traditional position and on the bar ends. Since fitting them I have ridden over 500 miles and not suffered with pins and needles in my hands, which I did before on every ride. Would highly recommend these for anyone suffering with the same problem."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Following the success of last years model, the Belief has been refreshed and rejuvenated for 2014. In its signature sharp white finish with new sleek graphics.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great first road bike
Posted17 August 2014
compton1
fromWrexham, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"As being new to road cycling I have no experience of road bikes. Did a lot of research before buying this bike and narrowed it down to this one or the Felt z95. Went for the belief and have no regrets. Have now covered about 500 miles since getting it. Was concerned about the hills around North Wales but didn't need to be as I've had no problems on any of them yet. The bike is nice and light and goes like a dream. Some reviewers have commented on lack of colour option, but it looks great in white. If it gets dirty a quick cleans gets it looking smart again. Would recommend this bike to anyone after it as a first road bike, especially at the offer price it was at when I brought it. Thanks Wiggle."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
compton1's Questions
 
Made with a GFK composite bar end with an rubber anti-slip insert. The bar end and support platform can be independently adjusted to suit riding position and style.
 

Fitting

Would these grips fit my Boardman Performance Race and how do the fit onto the handle bars? Thanks
3 months ago
by
compton1
Wrexham, UK
 
dhb mid-level ‘slim fitting’ jersey. Compliment your ride with this fast style, performance fabric cycling jersey, benefiting from high breathability and an antibacterial treatment.
 

Summer use

I do a lot of my riding at from about 6am before work. A short sleeve jersey is too cold for the arms and a normal long sleeved jersey is too thick. Is the fabric of this jersey lightweight and would it be suitable for early morning rides? Thanks
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
compton1
Wrexham, UK
 
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

Another sizing question please

I am 5ft 11ins tall, around the middle 37ins and a 39ins chest. I have a pair of aeron race bib shorts in large and they fit me nicely. Am I a size medium or large in the bib tights as I am a mix of both as per the sizing chart? Thanks
1 year, 1 month ago
by
compton1
Wrexham, UK
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib short with Action 205 and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics, contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface Giro Air chamois.
 

sizeing

I'm 5'11" tall, 36" waist and 39" chest. Would I be better off with a large to accommodate my waist or go for the medium?
1 year, 2 months ago
by
compton1
Wrexham, UK
 
compton1's Answers
 
compton1 has not submitted any answers.