Linda1963
Share Linda1963's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Linda1963's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    21 October 2013
  • Last Review
    14 December 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    14 December 2013
  • Last Answer
    14 December 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Linda1963's Reviews
 
These shoe covers are extremely tough and will keep your foot insulated and your shoes protected from adverse weather. The industrial strength full length zipper won't let you down and the reflective detailing will help you stay visible at night.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good fit and kept feet warm
Posted14 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Linda1963
fromWales, UK
Age : 45-54
"These were easy to get on and fitted well. Not tried in rain yet but feet were warmer for wearing them"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Warm and comfortable
Posted14 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Linda1963
fromWales, UK
Age : 45-54
"Not ever had a balaclava since the days of home knitting to compare this with, found it to be light and comfortable to wear. It feels nice on the skin and definitely kept the head and face warm out on cold days cycling. Very happy with it"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Place your dirty bike in this bag before loading into your car/van and save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the mess after the bike has been taken out when you arrive home.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted21 October 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Linda1963
fromWales, UK
Age : 45-54
"it may only be a tough plastic bag but it did the job. Bike was protected on flight, and bag easily carried in panniers during tour and used for flight back"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Linda1963's Questions
 
Linda1963 has not submitted any questions.
 
Linda1963's Answers
 
These shoe covers are extremely tough and will keep your foot insulated and your shoes protected from adverse weather. The industrial strength full length zipper won't let you down and the reflective detailing will help you stay visible at night.
 

My size of shoes 43-44. Do I need to buy 45-46?

I bought the same size as my shoes and they fitted fine
11 months ago
by
Linda1963
Wales, UK
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

can the opening be pulled down under chin? (leaving face uncovered)

My son tends to suck the fabric so having a version that will go under his chin works best. Is the opening wide enough / stretchy enough to do this? I have a fantastic north cape balaclava that we share but I can't find another to buy so I'm looking for a different make that does the same thing!
I don't wear the balaclava but I have definitely cycled with my partner when he has had it pulled down under his chin and we are chatting together. Have never asked how comfortable it is when doing this but he hasn't said it's not
11 months ago
by
Linda1963
Wales, UK