Derek1950
Share Derek1950's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Derek1950's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    05 December 2013
  • Last Review
    05 December 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    05 December 2013
  • Last Answer
    05 December 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Derek1950's Reviews
 
 Altura Coolmax Cycling Socks - 3 Pack
Altura Coolmax Cycling Socks - 3 Pack
A great lightweight unisex summer sock with Coolmax and an extra stretch instep and ankle section, designed to keep your keep cool and comfortable on long summer rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value,work well in warm weather
Posted05 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Derek1950
fromTweed Coast Road, NSW, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Best value and really do the job in the heat.Highly recommended."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great chamois
Posted05 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Derek1950
fromTweed Coast Road, NSW, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Expenxive,but worth every penny..I have since purchased another pair."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Derek1950's Questions
 
Derek1950 has not submitted any questions.
 
Derek1950's Answers
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

Sorry, but another sizing question

I am 5ft 9ins short with a 39 ins waist, weighing around 15 stone. More rugby player than cyclist I know. Relatively new to cycling. I have tried various makes and sizes of Bib shorts and never been able to find a comfy fit. I appreciate that the fit should be tightish but my problem seems to be if I get comfy leg to waist fit, the upper body seems far too tight and if I get upper body comfy the leg to waist is far too loose.
Can someone please advise regarding correct size for my unusual body shape. Have been advised to try the Assos for the quality.
I am 6ft and weighed 14 stone when I purchased my first pair.I got xl size and they fitted perfectly.The only measurement you may want to consider is the leg length of the knickersIn my opinion,.Assos are definitely the best on the market
11 months ago
by
Derek1950
Tweed Coast Road, NSW, Australia
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

I'm around173cm tall and about 77kg

besides, hip is around 100
Which size should I choose?
Large
11 months ago
by
Derek1950
Tweed Coast Road, NSW, Australia
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

what accessories do you get

Hello,

Could you please tell me if the bib shorts come in the proper 'Assos' box, together with the pouch to wash them in?

Thanks!
Yes to both questions
11 months ago
by
Derek1950
Tweed Coast Road, NSW, Australia