BeeeKayy
Share BeeeKayy's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
BeeeKayy's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    09 February 2014
  • Last Review
    31 March 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    09 February 2014
  • Last Answer
    08 April 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
BeeeKayy's Reviews
 
Soft Chamois Cream is a hygienic protecting cream that helps prevent saddle sores, chaffing wounds and skin irritation caused by friction and perspiration during exercise.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good value item
Posted31 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
BeeeKayy
fromGreater London, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Great for low mileage saddle-sores.
However, not too sure if this product is good enough.. for more that one-hour in the saddle...
"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This device clamps into the rear stay (drive side) and keeps the chain in place making it easy and less messy for you when you are transporting your bike to and from the car or if hanging on the wall in the shed/home.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does what its meant to do ...
Posted26 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
BeeeKayy
fromGreater London, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Essential to have this item....
01. if you clean your own bike (cleaning your cassette, rear wheel);
02. if you need to detach the rear wheel, and squeeze your bike inside the back of your car ....
.
The plastic molding is made of good quality. But wish it was a little bit cheaper for such a dinky-little item .... Nevertheless, a good design and great piece of kit to have in the toolbox.
"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Power 2.0 Bib Shorts - SS13
Power 2.0 Bib Shorts - SS13
Classic summer bib shorts with a ventilated mesh back and a multi-panel short contruction for a close fit that follows the body without abrasion. The Gore Power Seatpad provides cushioning and comfort, ideal for everyday training rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great product, superb padding :)
Posted10 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
BeeeKayy
fromGreater London, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"The fitting were body-hugging and spot-on; superb padding.
The use of material and stitching is second-to-none.
Seen other brands, but these pair of bib-shorts exceed my expectations. Quality product and worth every penny, during a Wiggle-Sale,
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Super soft, ultra warm, there will be no stopping the momentum! Mid-weight slim fitting, fully featured cycling jersey.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Superb product, great value :)
Posted09 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
BeeeKayy
fromGreater London, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"Excellent use of materials by DHB. The size and fitting has been narrated accurately and quite a snug-fitting for a 'slim-fitting, as described by DHB. i'm an XL normally under DHB, but purchased the next size-up ... plenty of rear-pockets. Love the silicon waistline grip...
Purchased during the recent Wiggle-Sales. A quality product, worth every penny. Highly recommended.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A great jersey for a layering system, the lightweight nature of the Neo makes it great for use on the go. A versatile all rounder.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Sorry, but the sizing (or fitting) was woeful. :(
Posted09 February 2014
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
BeeeKayy
fromGreater London, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"According to Sugoi, i'm inbetween sizes. So i ordered the net size up = XXL. My chest size is about 116cm. But when the product arrived, the product also assumed my waist was close to 116cm too ?!!?? I think not. Unfortunately, I requested an immediate refund. Mildly disappointed with the brands' sizing policy here... the brand must try harder !! Not slim-fitting whatsoever."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons: Unattractive, Poor Fit
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
 
BeeeKayy's Questions
 
BeeeKayy has not submitted any questions.
 
BeeeKayy's Answers
 
Shimano's super narrow Hyperglide 105 (5701) 10-speed compatible directional chain is recommended for 105 drivetrains. For use with double chainset only, for triple please use the 5600 10-speed chain.
 

What is the difference between this 5701 and the 5600 version?

What is the difference between this 5701 version of the 105 and the 5600 version? Seems to be a large variation in price between the two..
i read somewhere, that the quality of the 5600-chain is better than the 5701-chain, But i don't know if its true or not.... someone else's thoughts here, would be nice...
4 months, 1 week ago
by
BeeeKayy
Greater London, UK
 
 Power 2.0 Bib Shorts - SS13
Power 2.0 Bib Shorts - SS13
Classic summer bib shorts with a ventilated mesh back and a multi-panel short contruction for a close fit that follows the body without abrasion. The Gore Power Seatpad provides cushioning and comfort, ideal for everyday training rides.
 

Size advice

I am 180cm (5'11") tall, 74kg (11 stone 9lb) with a 34" (86cm) waist. Please can someone tell me what size would be best! I am spending so much time trying to work it all out it is driving me mad!

I have a medium in the dhb Aeron Race bib and this is a snug fit.

Thanks
following the company's size guidelines below ... you can't go wrong. Found that bib-short sizes are dead accurate, as i own a pair of shorts and two pairs of bib-tights, made by Gore.

http://www.goreapparel.co.uk/Sizing-Charts/cs-size,default,pg.html

Good luck
6 months ago
by
BeeeKayy
Greater London, UK
 
Super soft, ultra warm, there will be no stopping the momentum! Mid-weight slim fitting, fully featured cycling jersey.
 

igot medium only86cm i will have to send for x xl to fit me also my waist size is 92cm and chest is106 cm is this the best size for me

i have recently brought a few DHB products recently, but also owner of Gore, Specialized and Altura clothing.
i wear XL-sized windslam-jerseys, but purchased the Next-size-up (XXL) of this long-sleeve Mo-Jersey, as it was described in the narrative as 'slim-fitting' !! This jersey-fitting is similar to Gore !
.
If you don't like it for any reason, Wiggle offer an exchange policy, at no cost !! I've used the feature, for another product in the last seven-days. :) Good luck.
6 months ago
by
BeeeKayy
Greater London, UK