Roshan
Share Roshan's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Roshan's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    10
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    15 March 2014
  • Last Review
    04 October 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    08 August 2014
  • Last Review Comment
    08 August 2014
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    28 October 2013
  • Last Question
    06 October 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    15 March 2014
  • Last Answer
    04 October 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Roshan's Reviews
 
The Insight is the foundation of our Verenti carbon road range, made using 24Ton HM (High Modulus) carbon.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted04 October 2014
Roshan
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Brilliant ride, super lightweight (relative of course), and really smooth gears.
I've upgraded from a hybrid to this roadie bike and find I'm able to take on most climbs effortlessly. The size is also perfect and the seat came pre-adjusted for my leg length. Was a doddle setting it up.
My average commute speed has increased and I get to and from work about 5 to 10 minutes earlier now. Since it's lightweight, pedalling is effortless and I have so much energy left for the odd climb and traffic light time-trial dash.
Being an in-house brand, Wiggle also offers a 5 year warranty on the frame, which was 2 to 3 years more than for any other bike they sold. I wish I had thought about buying it on the cycle scheme option though. A brilliant purchase nevertheless."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
dhb mid level ‘slim fitting’ jersey designed for the rider who likes to really get out and ride! Complement your ride with this fast style, performance fabric cycling jersey. High breathability and antibacterial treatment as standard.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant fit, but ugly piping on the sleeves
Posted04 October 2014
Roshan
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Really good jersey, except for the thin piping on the sleeves which makes it look like women's clothes. Very comfortable, great fit, smooth zippers, deep pockets, brilliant wicking action."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High performance and great value, the dhb Corefit Plus Short Sleeve Base Layer features a high stretch, double knit fabric with natural wicking properties to keep you warm and dry.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Warm and toasty, but a bit tight
Posted04 October 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Roshan
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Does the job perfectly. It's also the right size, but is a bit too tight under the armpit and around the neck. Keeps me warm and toasty and more importantly, dry! I might buy the next size, next time around, but I'm afraid it may be loose elsewhere."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano PD-M520 Pedals
Shimano PD-M520 Pedals
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good addition to my road-bike
Posted05 September 2014
Roshan
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have a pair of MTB shoes and similar pedals on my MTB and decided to get these pedals on my road bike so I didn't have to buy another pair of shoes. Been a good decision. The pedals are great, so far, though I think I need to swap the cleats on my shoes with the new ones that came with the pedals. The old cleats feel a bit loose now even with the tension on the pedals tightened almost fully."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An excellent value track pump for quick, accurate inflation of road and MTB tyres. With a barrel mounted gauge and a dual purpose head, the LifeLine Essential Track pump is an indispensible component of your home bike maintenance kit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value for money
Posted15 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Roshan
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"My neighbourhood cycle shop started charging 2£ for use of their pumps. Incredible and so customer unfriendly!! So I finally picked up a pump at home. This unit seems durable and sturdy and the meter on top is brilliant. It's easy to read and has an adjustable outer dial ring (like on dive watches) which you can manually set which makes it easier than having to read the exact numbers on the main dial. The head and the tube seem quite sturdy as well and the wide rubberised handlebars are great. No complains so far."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Are you a serious roadie? Roll up your pant legs, and let's find out.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect for indoor training
Posted15 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Roshan
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I am so pleased that I picked up this trainer, just when winter started, and I was able to continue training indoors. The noise levels really surprised me though. It's quite loud and I have to turn up my home audio volume quite a bit to drown out the noise. This unit advertised less noise than the cheaper unit (without the cover over the fan). So I can only imagine how much louder the cheaper unit would be. One of these days I'll get a decibel meter hooked up to measure how loud it really is. Otherwise it's a brilliant unit, easy to setup and adjust, easy to get the bike on and off and folds away quite neatly under the bed when not is use."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: very noisy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A riser block for use with CycleOps cycle Trainers to simulate hill climbs. The unique 3-level design lets you adjust the height of your front wheel to match the gradient of your hill climb workout.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Levels the front wheel with the rear wheel
Posted15 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Roshan
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I'm not sure how much value I'm getting out of my riser block. It obviously raises the front wheel to the same level as the rear wheel while using the turbo trainer. Also keeps the front wheel from moving about while training. So that's helpful, I suppose. The block has 3 slots which provides 3 levels of 'rise', though the difference between each level is marginal. So for uphill training you definitely need more than 1 riser block, which I don't have today. Slides under my desk when not required."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 CycleOps Training Mat
CycleOps Training Mat
Protects carpet or hardwood floor from bike grime.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good fit for my bike and training area
Posted15 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Roshan
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I train indoors with a Turbo Trainer and this mat helps reduce vibrations (I think) and provides a non-slip surface for the bike and trainer. My training area is carpeted and the mat also prevents wear and tear of the carpet. Rolls up easily and slides under my bed when not needed. All my bike tinkering is done on the mat which prevents nuts, bolts, washers etc from going into the carpet. Most useful indoors, may not be that useful outdoors (garage etc)."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
White Lightning's Crystal is possibly the most technically advanced, high performance assembly grease available today.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Clear grease, in a handy tube
Posted15 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Roshan
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Does the job as it says on the 'tin'.. I used it mainly to grease the threads on my new SPD pedals while mounting them, and to grease the threads on my old pedals to prevent them from rusting. It's clear, which means you can put a thin layer on all external nuts and bolts to prevent further rusting and it doesn't appear ugly. This was my second use case. The tube format is also quite handy as it doesn't get your hands messy and helps dispense just the right amount."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A 1/4" drive torque wrench and 7 precision sockets. For use on bike components that require accurate setting. Ideal for fitting stems, levers, chainsets and handlebars, etc. A must have addition to any enthusiasts tool kit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Peace of mind
Posted15 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Roshan
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I was told that for torque this small (3 to15 NM), you really didn't need a torque wrench. However, I found that I'm able to adjust bolts on my bike and my SPD cleats with much more peace of mind with this torque wrench.
Instructions are rubbish, but anyone with a bit of common sense can easily figure out how to work it. The unit clearly says it's not a wrench, but a measurement tool. I'd agree with that, but the torque being applied is so small, the unit can be used as a wrench."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: poor instructions
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Roshan's Questions
 
High quality 10-speed cassette with hyperglide sprockets that have a computer designed tooth configuration with contoured shift gates, resulting in a crisp smooth shift even under load.
 

weight?

What is the weight of this cassette? Including all spacers and locknut..
3 weeks, 3 days ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
A super-stretch, thermal arm warmer for extra insulation and support. A pre-contoured construction and dual-face silicon elastic grippers ensure a secure and comfortable fit between your arm, arm warmer and jersey. Perfect for the colder seasons.
 

Regulate Warm vs Regulate Light

What is the difference between the Regulate Warm and Regulate Light arm and leg warmers? I notice that the Warm product has extra seams and reflectors and the description says extra insulation provided. The description also indicates that the material used for both products are the same. So where is the extra insulation provided?
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
Most cycle orientated Garmin GPS's have a speed and cadence feature, you will need this Garmin GSC10 Speed/Cadence Sensor to make use of this.
 

Interference with Polar H7 HRM?

Will there be any interference with my Polar H7 HRM? I use Digifit iCardio app on my Android phone and want to use the GSC10 simultaneously to record and train using cadence.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
105 Dual Control Levers feature a short-stroke ergonomic design for effortless shifting, ergonomic bracket shape, clean cable routing, giving better operation, lighter steering action and a clean handlebar area.
 

Gear indicator?

What do users feel about not having gear indicators/displays on these shifters? I'm used to an occasional glance at my gear indicator, so am wondering if I'll suffer from withdrawals with these shifters. Any comments from users will be welcome.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
A UHC Performance carbon fibre fork and Shimano 105 drivetrain complete the Z85 performance package. Lightweight, dependable, and as quick as it is comfortable, the Z85 is equally suitable for short training rides or epic weekend adventures.
 

105 cassette?

The description says this bike comes with the Shimano 105 12-30 cassette. However, Shimano website does not list this cassette under the 105 product. Could you validate this please? Could you also please share the total weight of the 51cm bike?
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
The dhb Active Panelled Short Sleeve Jersey has a relaxed fit, low key styling and moisture management features. Suitable for shorter distance leisure rides or commutes.
 

Non-slip lining and zipper for rear drop pocket?

Does this jersey have non-slip linings on the edge of the sleeves and waist? Also a zipper for at least one of the rear drop pockets?
5 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
The dhb Mono Half Frame Sunglasses have been designed to deliver maximum comfort combined with maximum functionality, in a lightweight and versatile package.
 

Sizing info and "how dark"

I couldn't find any sizing info for glasses. Would be helpful if I could get the following measurements, 1) length between the hinges, 2) between the tips of the arms when fully open, 3) between the top of the nose bridge and the bottom of the lens in front and 4) length of each lens, sidewise.

Are these lenses replaceable? Also how dark are they? If I do a forest run, are they clear enough?
8 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
Specially designed for off-season home training.
 

Do I have to buy an inner tube separately to use this trainer tyre?

1 year ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
Roshan's Answers
 
Are you a serious roadie? Roll up your pant legs, and let's find out.
 

Do you have to remove the rear spindle to ride bike outside

Each time I alternate between the TT and riding outside do I have to switch the spindle over or can I just leave the Cycle Ops spindle in all the time?
I've used the TT supplied skewer while on my regular road runs. Works perfectly. Only issue is it gets loose while riding far more easily than the QR skewer that came with the wheel. As long as you watch out for that, you should be fine on the road with the TT supplied skewer.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
 CycleOps Training Mat
CycleOps Training Mat
Protects carpet or hardwood floor from bike grime.
 

What is this made of compared with other mats and how thick is it please?

It's some kind of plastic, but very flexible and rubbery to feel. Has a pimpled surface top side and smooth surface bottom side. Thickness is about 5 mm.
7 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
 CycleOps Training Mat
CycleOps Training Mat
Protects carpet or hardwood floor from bike grime.
 

Size

How many centimeters is this mat?
64 inches by 37 inches
7 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
 CycleOps Training Mat
CycleOps Training Mat
Protects carpet or hardwood floor from bike grime.
 

Is the item the one as in the picture or the new version of the mat with the yellow logo?

Yellow logo. No writing.
7 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
A 1/4" drive torque wrench and 7 precision sockets. For use on bike components that require accurate setting. Ideal for fitting stems, levers, chainsets and handlebars, etc. A must have addition to any enthusiasts tool kit.
 

is the wrench a 2-way wrench??

my bike has left and right hand threads that need to be correctly torqued
This unit has a left - right switch on the head. Just flip it to get the direction you want.
7 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
A 1/4" drive torque wrench and 7 precision sockets. For use on bike components that require accurate setting. Ideal for fitting stems, levers, chainsets and handlebars, etc. A must have addition to any enthusiasts tool kit.
 

Torque setting by line or number of turns?

It seems that, on my unit, the torque setting indicated by the line in the little window doesn't exactly correspond to how many turns I went through.

Should I go by the line or the number of times I turned the adjuster?
Always go by the line in the window lining up to the torque number you want to select. Play around with the turns until you work out how the numbers change on your unit.
7 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK