Roshan
Share Roshan's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Roshan's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    15 March 2014
  • Last Review
    22 November 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    08 August 2014
  • Last Review Comment
    08 August 2014
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    11
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    05 September 2015
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    15 March 2014
  • Last Answer
    22 September 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Roshan's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
The Wahoo Blue SC is the world's first Bluetooth Smart (4.0) cycling speed/cadence sensor made for the iPhone 4S or newer, iPad 3rd and 4th generation, iPad Mini, and select Android devices.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great add-on and reuses smartphone capability
Posted22 November 2015
Roshan
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"All the current wireless cadence and speed sensors in the market either required expensive computers or were non-serviceable. Wahoo then introduced this device that does everything the others did and integrates with your smartphone through BLE (and supports Garmin computers, if needed). So simple to install on the bike, clean (no wires), and integrated into my Android smartphone with ease. Had challenges with the earlier app I used, but then switched to the Wahoo app, which now tracks my HRM too. I noticed that when you stop pedalling, i.e. when you're coasting, the device/app displays the last cadence recorded. I suppose this can be tricky if the cadence goes up and down massively, but maybe the app should get smarter by using the current speed as reference to decide what cadence to display. The battery was pre-installed and ready to use, which I'm not too happy with since it could run down by the time it got delivered."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The supremely compact 8 function Cateye Strada is now available with a valuable cadence function for those riders wanting to monitor their training more accurately.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant add-on to your cycling experience
Posted12 August 2015
Roshan
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This little cycle computer is great value and provides the right amount of information for your cycle training. However, you will find that you outgrow your needs very fast. I wish this thing would let me record my speed and cadence for later analysis. However this particular item is not intended to record but only to display stats while actually on the ride."
Pros: Adjustable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight
Cons: Not Enough Features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Verenti Insight 0.3 105 2014
Verenti Insight 0.3 105 2014
The Insight is the foundation of our Verenti carbon road range, made using 24Ton HM (High Modulus) carbon.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted04 October 2014
Roshan
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Brilliant ride, super lightweight (relative of course), and really smooth gears.
I've upgraded from a hybrid to this roadie bike and find I'm able to take on most climbs effortlessly. The size is also perfect and the seat came pre-adjusted for my leg length. Was a doddle setting it up.
My average commute speed has increased and I get to and from work about 5 to 10 minutes earlier now. Since it's lightweight, pedalling is effortless and I have so much energy left for the odd climb and traffic light time-trial dash.
Being an in-house brand, Wiggle also offers a 5 year warranty on the frame, which was 2 to 3 years more than for any other bike they sold. I wish I had thought about buying it on the cycle scheme option though. A brilliant purchase nevertheless."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Clip Short Sleeve Jersey
dhb Clip Short Sleeve Jersey
dhb mid level ‘slim fitting’ jersey designed for the rider who likes to really get out and ride! Complement your ride with this fast style, performance fabric cycling jersey. High breathability and antibacterial treatment as standard.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant fit, but ugly piping on the sleeves
Posted04 October 2014
Roshan
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Really good jersey, except for the thin piping on the sleeves which makes it look like women's clothes. Very comfortable, great fit, smooth zippers, deep pockets, brilliant wicking action."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Corefit Plus Short Sleeve Base Layer
dhb Corefit Plus Short Sleeve Base Layer
High performance and great value, the dhb Corefit Plus Short Sleeve Base Layer features a high stretch, double knit fabric with natural wicking properties to keep you warm and dry.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Warm and toasty, but a bit tight
Posted04 October 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Roshan
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Does the job perfectly. It's also the right size, but is a bit too tight under the armpit and around the neck. Keeps me warm and toasty and more importantly, dry! I might buy the next size, next time around, but I'm afraid it may be loose elsewhere."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good addition to my road-bike
Posted05 September 2014
Roshan
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have a pair of MTB shoes and similar pedals on my MTB and decided to get these pedals on my road bike so I didn't have to buy another pair of shoes. Been a good decision. The pedals are great, so far, though I think I need to swap the cleats on my shoes with the new ones that came with the pedals. The old cleats feel a bit loose now even with the tension on the pedals tightened almost fully."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An excellent value track pump for quick, accurate inflation of road and MTB tyres. With a barrel mounted gauge and a dual purpose head, the LifeLine Essential Track pump is an indispensible component of your home bike maintenance kit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value for money
Posted15 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Roshan
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"My neighbourhood cycle shop started charging 2£ for use of their pumps. Incredible and so customer unfriendly!! So I finally picked up a pump at home. This unit seems durable and sturdy and the meter on top is brilliant. It's easy to read and has an adjustable outer dial ring (like on dive watches) which you can manually set which makes it easier than having to read the exact numbers on the main dial. The head and the tube seem quite sturdy as well and the wide rubberised handlebars are great. No complains so far."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Get serious about your training with the CycleOps Jet Fluid Pro trainer. The Jet Fluid Pro's PowerTuned technology provides smooth, realistic accelerations and inertia offering real-world feel for widest range of riders and riding types.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect for indoor training
Posted15 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Roshan
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I am so pleased that I picked up this trainer, just when winter started, and I was able to continue training indoors. The noise levels really surprised me though. It's quite loud and I have to turn up my home audio volume quite a bit to drown out the noise. This unit advertised less noise than the cheaper unit (without the cover over the fan). So I can only imagine how much louder the cheaper unit would be. One of these days I'll get a decibel meter hooked up to measure how loud it really is. Otherwise it's a brilliant unit, easy to setup and adjust, easy to get the bike on and off and folds away quite neatly under the bed when not is use."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: very noisy
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A riser block for use with CycleOps cycle Trainers to simulate hill climbs. The unique 3-level design lets you adjust the height of your front wheel to match the gradient of your hill climb workout.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Levels the front wheel with the rear wheel
Posted15 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Roshan
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I'm not sure how much value I'm getting out of my riser block. It obviously raises the front wheel to the same level as the rear wheel while using the turbo trainer. Also keeps the front wheel from moving about while training. So that's helpful, I suppose. The block has 3 slots which provides 3 levels of 'rise', though the difference between each level is marginal. So for uphill training you definitely need more than 1 riser block, which I don't have today. Slides under my desk when not required."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Protects carpet or hardwood floor from bike grime and also stops your trainer from moving around.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good fit for my bike and training area
Posted15 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Roshan
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I train indoors with a Turbo Trainer and this mat helps reduce vibrations (I think) and provides a non-slip surface for the bike and trainer. My training area is carpeted and the mat also prevents wear and tear of the carpet. Rolls up easily and slides under my bed when not needed. All my bike tinkering is done on the mat which prevents nuts, bolts, washers etc from going into the carpet. Most useful indoors, may not be that useful outdoors (garage etc)."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Roshan's Questions
1 2 >>>
 
Upgrade your Polar Cycle Computer with these Bluetooth Speed and Cadence Sensors, allowing you to further analyse your efforts and improve your performance.
 

Battery replacement?

Is it true that the batteries in this pair of wireless sensors cannot be replaced? Surely that's a deal breaker!!
10 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
A genuine Buff® product - highly breathable, astoundingly versatile - it is made from a fast wicking material which helps keep you warm and dry while riding.
 

Pollen filter for summer?

Curious if this buff will prevent inhaling much pollen while cycling, though it's not the same as a hepa filter face mask?
1 year ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
 dhb Corefit Plus Short Sleeve Base Layer
dhb Corefit Plus Short Sleeve Base Layer
High performance and great value, the dhb Corefit Plus Short Sleeve Base Layer features a high stretch, double knit fabric with natural wicking properties to keep you warm and dry.
 

Polyester or mixed fabrics for base layers?

For base layers, what do buyers recommend in terms of fabric choice? 100% polyester or mixed fabrics?
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
 Shimano Tiagra 4600 10 Speed Cassette
Shimano Tiagra 4600 10 Speed Cassette
High quality 10-speed cassette with hyperglide sprockets that have a computer designed tooth configuration with contoured shift gates, resulting in a crisp smooth shift even under load.
 

weight?

What is the weight of this cassette? Including all spacers and locknut..
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
A super-stretch, thermal arm warmer for extra insulation and support. A pre-contoured construction and dual-face silicon elastic grippers ensure a secure and comfortable fit between your arm, arm warmer and jersey. Perfect for the colder seasons.
 

Regulate Warm vs Regulate Light

What is the difference between the Regulate Warm and Regulate Light arm and leg warmers? I notice that the Warm product has extra seams and reflectors and the description says extra insulation provided. The description also indicates that the material used for both products are the same. So where is the extra insulation provided?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
 Garmin GSC 10 Wireless Speed/Cadence Sensor
Garmin GSC 10 Wireless Speed/Cadence Sensor
Most cycle orientated Garmin GPS's have a speed and cadence feature, you will need this Garmin GSC10 Speed/Cadence Sensor to make use of this.
 

Interference with Polar H7 HRM?

Will there be any interference with my Polar H7 HRM? I use Digifit iCardio app on my Android phone and want to use the GSC10 simultaneously to record and train using cadence.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
105 Dual Control STi levers, sold as a pair, feature a short-stroke ergonomic design for effortless shifting, ergonomic bracket shape, clean cable routing, giving better operation, lighter steering action and a clean handlebar area.
 

Gear indicator?

What do users feel about not having gear indicators/displays on these shifters? I'm used to an occasional glance at my gear indicator, so am wondering if I'll suffer from withdrawals with these shifters. Any comments from users will be welcome.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
 Felt Z85 105 2014
Felt Z85 105 2014
A UHC Performance carbon fibre fork and Shimano 105 drivetrain complete the Z85 performance package. Lightweight, dependable, and as quick as it is comfortable, the Z85 is equally suitable for short training rides or epic weekend adventures.
 

105 cassette?

The description says this bike comes with the Shimano 105 12-30 cassette. However, Shimano website does not list this cassette under the 105 product. Could you validate this please? Could you also please share the total weight of the 51cm bike?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
 dhb Active Panelled Short Sleeve Jersey
dhb Active Panelled Short Sleeve Jersey
The dhb Active Panelled Short Sleeve Jersey has a relaxed fit, low key styling and moisture management features. Suitable for shorter distance leisure rides or commutes.
 

Non-slip lining and zipper for rear drop pocket?

Does this jersey have non-slip linings on the edge of the sleeves and waist? Also a zipper for at least one of the rear drop pockets?
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
 dhb Mono Half Frame Sunglasses
dhb Mono Half Frame Sunglasses
The dhb Mono Half Frame Sunglasses have been designed to deliver maximum comfort combined with maximum functionality, in a lightweight and versatile package.
 

Sizing info and "how dark"

I couldn't find any sizing info for glasses. Would be helpful if I could get the following measurements, 1) length between the hinges, 2) between the tips of the arms when fully open, 3) between the top of the nose bridge and the bottom of the lens in front and 4) length of each lens, sidewise.

Are these lenses replaceable? Also how dark are they? If I do a forest run, are they clear enough?
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
Roshan's Answers
 
Upgrade your Polar Cycle Computer with these Bluetooth Speed and Cadence Sensors, allowing you to further analyse your efforts and improve your performance.
 

Battery replacement?

Is it true that the batteries in this pair of wireless sensors cannot be replaced? Surely that's a deal breaker!!
According to the polar manual for the cs500 unit, at http://www.polar.com/e_manuals/CS500/Polar_CS500_user_manual_English/ch09.html

The batteries for the speed and cadence sensors cannot be replaced. Polar has designed speed and cadence sensors to be sealed in order to maximize mechanical longevity and reliability. The sensors have long-life batteries inside. To purchase a new sensor contact your authorized Polar Service Center or retailer.

So are you selling a different unit that has replaceable batteries?
10 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
Get serious about your training with the CycleOps Jet Fluid Pro trainer. The Jet Fluid Pro's PowerTuned technology provides smooth, realistic accelerations and inertia offering real-world feel for widest range of riders and riding types.
 

Do you have to remove the rear spindle to ride bike outside

Each time I alternate between the TT and riding outside do I have to switch the spindle over or can I just leave the Cycle Ops spindle in all the time?
I've used the TT supplied skewer while on my regular road runs. Works perfectly. Only issue is it gets loose while riding far more easily than the QR skewer that came with the wheel. As long as you watch out for that, you should be fine on the road with the TT supplied skewer.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
Protects carpet or hardwood floor from bike grime and also stops your trainer from moving around.
 

What is this made of compared with other mats and how thick is it please?

It's some kind of plastic, but very flexible and rubbery to feel. Has a pimpled surface top side and smooth surface bottom side. Thickness is about 5 mm.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
Protects carpet or hardwood floor from bike grime and also stops your trainer from moving around.
 

Size

How many centimeters is this mat?
64 inches by 37 inches
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
Protects carpet or hardwood floor from bike grime and also stops your trainer from moving around.
 

Is the item the one as in the picture or the new version of the mat with the yellow logo?

Yellow logo. No writing.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
 LifeLine Essential Torque Wrench
LifeLine Essential Torque Wrench
A 1/4" drive torque wrench and 7 precision sockets. For use on bike components that require accurate setting. Ideal for fitting stems, levers, chainsets and handlebars, etc. A must have addition to any enthusiasts tool kit.
 

is the wrench a 2-way wrench??

my bike has left and right hand threads that need to be correctly torqued
This unit has a left - right switch on the head. Just flip it to get the direction you want.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK
 
 LifeLine Essential Torque Wrench
LifeLine Essential Torque Wrench
A 1/4" drive torque wrench and 7 precision sockets. For use on bike components that require accurate setting. Ideal for fitting stems, levers, chainsets and handlebars, etc. A must have addition to any enthusiasts tool kit.
 

Torque setting by line or number of turns?

It seems that, on my unit, the torque setting indicated by the line in the little window doesn't exactly correspond to how many turns I went through.

Should I go by the line or the number of times I turned the adjuster?
Always go by the line in the window lining up to the torque number you want to select. Play around with the turns until you work out how the numbers change on your unit.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Roshan
London, UK