Biggieron
Share Biggieron's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Biggieron's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    21 November 2013
  • Last Review
    23 October 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    13 December 2013
  • Last Answer
    13 December 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Biggieron's Reviews
 
Fizik Technogel pads offer features not available in other brands. Shock absorbing, gel cushioning that won't harden, break down or migrate. Plus you can cut it to shape to fit on any bar.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Hard to get on and scuffed up fairly quickly
Posted23 October 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Biggieron
fromFolkestone, Kent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Doesn't stretch when fitting.
I spent over an hour trying (and yes I can fit bar tape).
Ended up going into my LBS and the guy in there just about got it on.
However once on it was comfy but did begin to fray after just 600 or so miles"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
Cons: Wears Out Easily, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The top competition tyre with all around protection. As well as the V-Guard belt it is also protected by a complete SnakeSkin fabric. The additional protection works particularly well on the shoulders and side walls.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
These are great.
Posted22 October 2014
Biggieron
fromFolkestone, Kent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Just one puncture since June which given i'm a big lad hacking around dodgy Kentish roads is fantastic.
I've pushed my luck a bit riding this late into October whilst my Winter bike was being sorted out and they've stayed strong.
Duranos in the WInter, Ultremos through spring and Autumn and you should be laughing."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Stretch, coated PU Altura overshoe provides fantastic waterproof insulation and is finished with Hi-vis reflective trim to help you be seen.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Zips broke on both overshoes
Posted04 March 2014
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Biggieron
fromFolkestone, Kent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
".... after just a few rides I found myself strangely cold around the ankles only to find the back of them flapping merrily in the wind.
Purchased some Craft ones after that have been excellent, and for a similar price"
Cons: Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Decent
Posted11 February 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Biggieron
fromFolkestone, Kent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"At the price point this is great VFM.
Keeps you nice and Dry on the outside but can make you very hot and sweaty on the inside - however his is pretty difficult to avoid of course"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Waterproof overshoes for protection in cold and wet conditions. Craft neoprene overshoes have taped seams at the front to seal out rain and spray and kevlar reinforcements on the heal and toe for durability. A rear zip provides a secure closure.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Booties
Posted15 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Biggieron
fromFolkestone, Kent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"These are great, I had an Altura pair that were neither as warm or as dry and only lasted bout 10 rides before the zips broke.
These aren't 100% waterproof in torrential rain but perfectly good in showers and light rain.
The Velcro at the bottom make these much much easier to put on too. I'm a size 11 and the XL are perfect"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Awesome
Posted13 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Biggieron
fromFolkestone, Kent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"I was struggling with a cold neck, ears etc and this thing is light and not too constrictive.
If anything it makes you a little hot and sweaty but I dig it"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Femto rear is an affordable yet brilliant compact "be seen" light. Engineered alloy body is light weight (31g with strap) and tough with long lasting, high polished and anodised finish.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ideal....
Posted21 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Biggieron
fromFolkestone, Kent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
", fits underneath my saddle or near the forks.
Yadada it's cool. buy it."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Biggieron's Questions
 
Biggieron has not submitted any questions.
 
Biggieron's Answers
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

can the opening be pulled down under chin? (leaving face uncovered)

My son tends to suck the fabric so having a version that will go under his chin works best. Is the opening wide enough / stretchy enough to do this? I have a fantastic north cape balaclava that we share but I can't find another to buy so I'm looking for a different make that does the same thing!
sure can John
10 months ago
by
Biggieron
Folkestone, Kent, UK