Juniper21
Share Juniper21's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Juniper21's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    15
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    06 July 2014
  • Last Review
    26 December 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    07 May 2016
  • Last Question
    07 May 2016
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    06 July 2014
  • Last Answer
    06 July 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Juniper21's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 Shock Absorber Ultimate Run Bra (Grey/Coral)
Shock Absorber Ultimate Run Bra (Grey/Coral)
Designed specifically for runners, the award-winning Ultimate Run bra reduces bounce by up to 78% and provides ultimate friction-free comfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
No bounce!
Posted26 December 2016
Juniper21
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Virtually no movement when running with this sports bra on. Straps on the back make it easily adjustable. Easy enough to get on. Sizing is different from normal bras. I am usually a 34D but I wear a 36C in this."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Shock Absorber Run Sports Bra is soft with seamless inners which reduces repetitive friction injury. It has wide, padded, non slip straps with advanced technology.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Disappointingly poor quality
Posted26 December 2016
Juniper21
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"The bra hooks on this product remained in shape for about a week before they became too twisted to do up properly. I have had shock absorber ultimate run bras in the past and since and they have always been fantastic and durable but this product was disapointing. I would recommend forking out a little more and getting one of the brightly coloured ultimate run bras rather than just the run bras."
Cons: Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These TREK flapjacks taste devine and are bursting with great, mouth-watering flavours. Ideal for those morning breakfasts, lunchtime snacks, or the mid-afternoon hunger pangs, they are packed with Protein & are Gluten/Transfat free.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Most delicious protein bars I have tried
Posted03 June 2016
Juniper21
fromLondon, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Filling, they do not taste at all processed like most protein bars. They are a standa lone delicious chocolate flapjack. The cocoa oat is my favourite. The coconut is good but I'm not a massive fan of coconut. The banana and the morning berry ones are also great."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, tasty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Performance sunglasses with a lightweight, durable Grilamid frame and wrapping lens shape for protection from the elements. Featuring an adjustable rubber nose piece for an optimum fit and interchangeable lenses for to suit multiple lighting conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent glasses!
Posted09 October 2015
Juniper21
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Easy to adjust nose piece to fit a small nose. First pair of glasses that don't fall off! Well ventilated and keep the wind off excellently. Also do a great job at keeping the sun out of my eyes."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Asics Women's Fujitrail Knee Tight - SS15
Asics Women's Fujitrail Knee Tight - SS15
Its all about support with the Asics Fujitrail Knee Tight with its light compression around the knees and thigh muscles and handy grip pads for when you need to push down on the steepest climbs.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great running tights
Posted28 May 2015
Juniper21
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Supportive and comfortable. I would prefer larger pockets: can just fit a few kets in the zipper one and can't quite get a credit card in the non zip or zipped one. Otherwise really great leggings. Quite high waisted which I like."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
Cons: Not Enough Features
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ronhill Women's Stretch Headband - SS15
Ronhill Women's Stretch Headband - SS15
The Ronhill Stretch Headband is stylish, comfortable and is made from Powerlite Fabric which has a high content of elastane for great stretch and recovery.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Keeps hair out of eyes but not wide enough
Posted01 May 2015
Juniper21
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I find I have to adjust this more than wider headband I own on runs but it is breathable and wicking and keeps hair out of my eyes well."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: narrow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Arena Women's Glacier One Piece Swimsuit AW14
Arena Women's Glacier One Piece Swimsuit AW14
The Arena Women's Glacier Swimsuit features a stunning design and is manufactured from the Waterfeel X-Life Eco fabric. The fabric delivers extreme comfort and performance being designed to be flexibile and to support you in the water.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Terrible quality
Posted01 May 2015
Juniper21
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I brought this as a present for my mother who is a keen swimmer. Despite following the care instructions (avoiding contact with shampoo, rinsing thoroughly in cold water), it deteriorated within 3 months of regular use. The front went from being navy blue to an odd brown colour within 2 months and then the material at the front started failing."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Shock Absorber Max Sports Bra Top
Shock Absorber Max Sports Bra Top
Shock Absorber Max Sports Bra Top, Popular crop top design with internal cup - sizes support.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great support
Posted01 May 2015
Juniper21
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Really keeps everything in place. I went a bra size up from my usual bra and it fitted perfectly. Slightly itchy when I put it on at the back due to seams I think but I didnt notice when running."
Pros: High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Runbreeze Runderwear Performance Crop Top is seamless, moisture-wicking and ergonomically designed for comfort - perfect for running. This product can be used under garments for support or as a outer garment for racing or training.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Reasonable but not great support
Posted17 April 2015
Juniper21
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I've been using as a sports bra and it works well in the gym or for cycling but not for running as it lacks support. I don't find it very breathable either and get much more sweaty in it than other sports bras."
Pros: Durable, Good Fit
Cons: poor support, not breathable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Ronhill Women's Trail Contour Capri - AW14
Ronhill Women's Trail Contour Capri - AW14
The Ronhill Trail Contour Capri has a particularly feminine look and features a softer cuff with no gripper. Powerlite fabric offers a next to the skin fit while still retaining great freedom of movement.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very practical
Posted19 December 2014
Juniper21
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"2 side pockets and a bum pocket. I keep my ipod in the side pocket and keys and card in the bum pocket. Really useful, find them exactly the right amount of tightness.
The waistband is maybe slightly less flattering if you wanted to wear them in the gym as I prefer a wider waistband in the gym but for their purpose (trail running), they are perfect."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Juniper21's Questions
 
 

Will I be able to swim with it on?

I would like to be able to swim in temperatures from 12-25 degrees.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Juniper21
London, UK
 
Juniper21's Answers
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

This or the skull cap ?

i was wondering what would be better to keep my ears warm, this or the skull cap ? and is this got a inner fleece ?

thanks
The balaclava did a great job keeping my ears warm in cold winds. I haven't tried the skullcap though.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Juniper21
Edinburgh