Juniper21
Share Juniper21's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Juniper21's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    06 July 2014
  • Last Review
    17 April 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    06 July 2014
  • Last Answer
    06 July 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Juniper21's Reviews
 
The Runbreeze Runderwear Performance Crop Top is seamless, moisture-wicking and ergonomically designed for comfort - perfect for running. This product can be used under garments for support or as a outer garment for racing or training.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Reasonable but not great support
Posted17 April 2015
Juniper21
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I've been using as a sports bra and it works well in the gym or for cycling but not for running as it lacks support. I don't find it very breathable either and get much more sweaty in it than other sports bras."
Pros: Durable, Good Fit
Cons: poor support, not breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ronhill Women's Trail Contour Capri - AW14
Ronhill Women's Trail Contour Capri - AW14
The Ronhill Trail Contour Capri has a particularly feminine look and features a softer cuff with no gripper. Powerlite fabric offers a next to the skin fit while still retaining great freedom of movement.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very practical
Posted19 December 2014
Juniper21
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"2 side pockets and a bum pocket. I keep my ipod in the side pocket and keys and card in the bum pocket. Really useful, find them exactly the right amount of tightness.
The waistband is maybe slightly less flattering if you wanted to wear them in the gym as I prefer a wider waistband in the gym but for their purpose (trail running), they are perfect."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ronhill Women's Stretch Headband - SS14
Ronhill Women's Stretch Headband - SS14
The Ronhill Women's Stretch Headband is stylish and comfortable and is made from Powerlite Fabric which has a High Content Of Elastane for Great Stretch And Recovery
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Keeps headphones in and my ears warm
Posted19 December 2014
Juniper21
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Reduces drag on head phones, keeps my head and ears warm and sweat out of my face."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Under Armour UA Victory Tank took a favoured go-to tank and added a full mesh back panel for a bold statement and unbridled breathability. This tank sits close to the skin for a streamlined fit without the squeeze of compression.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great fit, attractive
Posted19 December 2014
Juniper21
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Runner
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"Went back and got another, it was so good.
Great for working out and wearing during the day as well!
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Women's Active S/S Cycling Jersey-Pack of 2
dhb Women's Active S/S Cycling Jersey-Pack of 2
The dhb Active Short Sleeve Jersey has a relaxed fit, low key styling and moisture management features. Suitable for shorter distance leisure rides or commutes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good value, Good fit
Posted15 November 2014
Juniper21
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Great value for money and the three pockets at the back are great. I'd say go a size up from your usual (I did and glad I did). Not the most flattering but serve their purpose."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very tasy, hydrating
Posted15 November 2014
Juniper21
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"I have only tried the mixed berry and the citrus flavours. I have frequently stocked up on these as they are very tasty. I use a 750ml bottle of water and use 1 tab per fill. I find they help me feel refreshed during a long ride or an early commute."
Pros: High Quality, tasty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
definitely keeps you warm and wind free
Posted06 July 2014
Juniper21
fromEdinburgh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"Great for keeping your head warm and protects well against wind.
Drawback is the attractive darker patch you will inevitably get in the mouth area from breathing. But I am able to breath through it and tuck it under my chin.
"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Juniper21's Questions
 
Juniper21 has not submitted any questions.
 
Juniper21's Answers
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

This or the skull cap ?

i was wondering what would be better to keep my ears warm, this or the skull cap ? and is this got a inner fleece ?

thanks
The balaclava did a great job keeping my ears warm in cold winds. I haven't tried the skullcap though.
9 months ago
by
Juniper21
Edinburgh