CJFish
Share CJFish's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
CJFish's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    11
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    15 December 2013
  • Last Review
    21 November 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    26 January 2014
  • Last Answer
    26 January 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
CJFish's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 Juice Lubes Fork Juice 400ml Aerosol
Juice Lubes Fork Juice 400ml Aerosol
Fork Juice suspension lube is a quick, easy, great value prevention or cure for stiction related suspension problems by reducing the friction between stanchion and seals.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
it works so get some
Posted21 November 2014
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this because it was recommended and the reviews I use it after every ride, after a wash down, it keeps my forks and rear sus clean and working well"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos Chamois Cream
Assos Chamois Cream
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Amazing Stuff
Posted02 November 2014
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I always had a sore butt when riding so bought a pair of padded shorts, NO CHANGE, so reading some articles about riding found that I should be using a cream with the shorts, so looking on this web site found Assos Cream, I have never been as comfortable when riding it is long lasting and keeps you cool and sore free, I would recommend this to my friends,"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Extreme Weather Neoprene Overshoe
dhb Extreme Weather Neoprene Overshoe
Heavyweight, neoprene, overshoe for deep Winter use. Tough TPU skin means rain won’t penetrate and thick neoprene gives the best level of insulation against the cold.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
They keep your feet warm and dry
Posted02 November 2014
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have had the overshoes about a year now and ride all year round, I have found a couple of holes in them but this I could put down to the type of pedals I was using, they have kept my feet nice and warm and dry in the rain, don't expect them to keep your feet dry if walking through puddles, if I have to buy another pair of overshoes theses are the shoes I would go for, my MTB are as good as new thanks to the overshoes after almost 2000 miles they are still going strong, I would recommend them to my friends"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Night Vision Evo Jacket
Altura Night Vision Evo Jacket
A great choice commuter jacket at an exceptional price to help you prepare for the winter months. The Altura Night Vision Evo Jacket gives you 360 degree visibility with highly reflective trims and an integrated i-Lume LED rear light.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
"what it says on the can"
Posted10 September 2014
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this jacket to replace the one I was using as when I was ridi g I was getting wetter, this jacket keeps you warm and dry it also has agood light on the back, but sometimes come on while in my rucksack, it is worth having the light if your court out late without rear lights, overall very good jacket, I would rrecommend to a friend"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Park Tools CM5.2 Cyclone Chain Cleaner
Park Tools CM5.2 Cyclone Chain Cleaner
Extends chain life and cleans the chain on the bike.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
dose the job
Posted05 September 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This product works well once you get the hang of how to use it, I ride all winter so need to keep my chain clean, it is a better way of doing the job and faster, my bike gets a lot of use and I expect to change my chain more offten but this helps with ware and tare of the chain, I would recommend this to a friend"
Pros: Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano PD-M520 Pedals
Shimano PD-M520 Pedals
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
this product works well
Posted05 September 2014
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these pedals because I had flat and clipless pedals and found that I was always looking for the right side now I just clip in and go dont have to look, they work well and have had no problems with them, for the price they arre very good value, I wold recommend them to my friends, dont look for others just buy them and ride"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Luggit Slice 25L Rucksack
dhb Luggit Slice 25L Rucksack
The middle brother of the dhb SLICE pack family. This mid-sized, 25L pack is suited for riding the trails or commuting when you wish to carry a decent amount of gear.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good pack size
Posted03 August 2014
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I wanted something that would hold all the things I needed for a days ridding or commute to work, I keep all my emergency equipment with me all of the time, and still have loads of room even with a water bladder in there, the only thing I would change is the waterproof cover, it would have been nice to be able to remove it to wash it after a day ridding through mud, other than that a great little bag"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano XC30 SPD Mountain Bike Shoes
Shimano XC30 SPD Mountain Bike Shoes
A superb value introduction to Shimano's mountain bike shoe range. The XC30 features a PVC coated synthetic/mesh upper, a simple 3 strap velcro closure and a stiff, reinforced sole for fantastic grip and power transfer.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
comfortable shoes
Posted26 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these to try out and will be keeping them well attached to my feet, I need to ware two pair of socks or one thick pair but during winter this is just right in summer I will have to ware two thin pairs but this will help protect my toes, I will recommend them to my friends very good shoes easy to get on with"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves
SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves
Wind and Waterproof cycling gloves with a light, breathable construction. Featuring a 3-layer membrane fabric assembly, 3D pre-curved fingers and silicone contact points for protection, feel and dexterity on the roads and trails - whatever the weather.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
keep your digits warm
Posted26 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These will keep your hands warm, but could do with more padding on the palm, I would not have ordered XL as I do not have large hands but the wife got me them for christmas and they fit like a glove (no pun intended) so if you have normal size hands think about a size up, warm and comfortable"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
want a warm nut
Posted26 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"As it was getting cool I needed something to keep my nut warm got this as a christmas prescent from the wife, good choice, very warm, thin enough to fit under my helmet, when the sun come out it is like having a oven wrapped around your head, good quality would recommend this to any of my friends"
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
CJFish's Questions
 
CJFish has not submitted any questions.
 
CJFish's Answers
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

can the opening be pulled down under chin? (leaving face uncovered)

My son tends to suck the fabric so having a version that will go under his chin works best. Is the opening wide enough / stretchy enough to do this? I have a fantastic north cape balaclava that we share but I can't find another to buy so I'm looking for a different make that does the same thing!
I find I can pull it down under my chin when it get too warm and when it get very hot I just pull it down onto my neck, hope this helps, good porduct
10 months ago
by
CJFish
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK