CJFish
Share CJFish's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
CJFish's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    15 December 2013
  • Last Review
    26 January 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    26 January 2014
  • Last Answer
    26 January 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
CJFish's Reviews
 
A great value introduction to the Shimano mountain bike shoe range. The XC30 features a PVC coated synthetic/mesh upper, a simple 3 strap velcro closure and a stiff, reinforced sole for grip and power transfer. Ideal for the ambitious trail rider.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
comfortable shoes
Posted26 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these to try out and will be keeping them well attached to my feet, I need to ware two pair of socks or one thick pair but during winter this is just right in summer I will have to ware two thin pairs but this will help protect my toes, I will recommend them to my friends very good shoes easy to get on with"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Wind and Waterproof cycling gloves with a light, breathable construction. Featuring a 3-layer membrane fabric assembly, 3D pre-curved fingers and silicone contact points for protection, feel and dexterity on the roads and trails - whatever the weather.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
keep your digits warm
Posted26 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These will keep your hands warm, but could do with more padding on the palm, I would not have ordered XL as I do not have large hands but the wife got me them for christmas and they fit like a glove (no pun intended) so if you have normal size hands think about a size up, warm and comfortable"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
want a warm nut
Posted26 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"As it was getting cool I needed something to keep my nut warm got this as a christmas prescent from the wife, good choice, very warm, thin enough to fit under my helmet, when the sun come out it is like having a oven wrapped around your head, good quality would recommend this to any of my friends"
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Ideal pedal for recreational riders who commute and tour.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
just what I needed
Posted15 December 2013
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I sent wiggel my order on sunday night and it arrived on tuesday morning, within 10 mins they were on my bike, easy to fit and adjust, getting used to them was easy, went on a 25 mile run and they give you more power and make peddling easy both down and up stroke, I would reccomend them to any of my friends"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
CJFish's Questions
 
CJFish has not submitted any questions.
 
CJFish's Answers
 
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

can the opening be pulled down under chin? (leaving face uncovered)

My son tends to suck the fabric so having a version that will go under his chin works best. Is the opening wide enough / stretchy enough to do this? I have a fantastic north cape balaclava that we share but I can't find another to buy so I'm looking for a different make that does the same thing!
I find I can pull it down under my chin when it get too warm and when it get very hot I just pull it down onto my neck, hope this helps, good porduct
5 months, 4 weeks ago
by
CJFish
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK