CJFish
Share CJFish's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
CJFish's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    15 December 2013
  • Last Review
    31 October 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    26 January 2014
  • Last Answer
    26 January 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
CJFish's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
New from Lezyne 100% CNC machined aluminum CO2 inflater. The Control Valve head slips directly onto Presta and Schrader valves and puts the rider into complete control over how much CO2 they discharge at a time.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Feels solid and packs well
Posted31 October 2015
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this because I do a lot of off road riding and not got around to going tubeless yet, so I hope this will save time when I get a flat and the weather is not being nice, it is a little on the heavy side when carrying two co2 cartridges but better safe than sorry, it packs well into my backpack and takes up very little space. I would recommend this to a friend, better than struggling with a pump"
Pros: Adjustable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Works so well
Posted04 October 2015
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"after getting a full suss bike, I decided to get one so I had it to hand, I now keep a regular check on the pressure in my suspension, and enjoy my riding better my suspension works better so less chance of damage"
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Juice Lubes Fork Juice 400ml Aerosol
Juice Lubes Fork Juice 400ml Aerosol
Fork Juice suspension lube is a quick, easy, great value prevention or cure for stiction related suspension problems by reducing the friction between stanchion and seals.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
it works so get some
Posted21 November 2014
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this because it was recommended and the reviews I use it after every ride, after a wash down, it keeps my forks and rear sus clean and working well"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Amazing Stuff
Posted02 November 2014
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I always had a sore butt when riding so bought a pair of padded shorts, NO CHANGE, so reading some articles about riding found that I should be using a cream with the shorts, so looking on this web site found Assos Cream, I have never been as comfortable when riding it is long lasting and keeps you cool and sore free, I would recommend this to my friends,"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Heavyweight, neoprene, overshoe for deep Winter use. Tough TPU skin means rain won’t penetrate and thick neoprene gives the best level of insulation against the cold.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
They keep your feet warm and dry
Posted02 November 2014
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have had the overshoes about a year now and ride all year round, I have found a couple of holes in them but this I could put down to the type of pedals I was using, they have kept my feet nice and warm and dry in the rain, don't expect them to keep your feet dry if walking through puddles, if I have to buy another pair of overshoes theses are the shoes I would go for, my MTB are as good as new thanks to the overshoes after almost 2000 miles they are still going strong, I would recommend them to my friends"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Night Vision Evo Jacket
Altura Night Vision Evo Jacket
A great choice commuter jacket at an exceptional price to help you prepare for the winter months. The Altura Night Vision Evo Jacket gives you 360 degree visibility with highly reflective trims and an integrated i-Lume LED rear light.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
"what it says on the can"
Posted10 September 2014
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this jacket to replace the one I was using as when I was ridi g I was getting wetter, this jacket keeps you warm and dry it also has agood light on the back, but sometimes come on while in my rucksack, it is worth having the light if your court out late without rear lights, overall very good jacket, I would rrecommend to a friend"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Extends chain life and cleans the chain on the bike.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
dose the job
Posted05 September 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This product works well once you get the hang of how to use it, I ride all winter so need to keep my chain clean, it is a better way of doing the job and faster, my bike gets a lot of use and I expect to change my chain more offten but this helps with ware and tare of the chain, I would recommend this to a friend"
Pros: Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
this product works well
Posted05 September 2014
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these pedals because I had flat and clipless pedals and found that I was always looking for the right side now I just clip in and go dont have to look, they work well and have had no problems with them, for the price they arre very good value, I wold recommend them to my friends, dont look for others just buy them and ride"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Luggit Slice 25L Rucksack
dhb Luggit Slice 25L Rucksack
The middle brother of the dhb SLICE pack family. This mid-sized, 25L pack is suited for riding the trails or commuting when you wish to carry a decent amount of gear.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good pack size
Posted03 August 2014
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I wanted something that would hold all the things I needed for a days ridding or commute to work, I keep all my emergency equipment with me all of the time, and still have loads of room even with a water bladder in there, the only thing I would change is the waterproof cover, it would have been nice to be able to remove it to wash it after a day ridding through mud, other than that a great little bag"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano XC30 SPD Mountain Bike Shoes
Shimano XC30 SPD Mountain Bike Shoes
A superb value introduction to Shimano's mountain bike shoe range. The XC30 features a PVC coated synthetic/mesh upper, a simple 3 strap velcro closure and a stiff, reinforced sole for fantastic grip and power transfer.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
comfortable shoes
Posted26 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Large
Comes up large
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these to try out and will be keeping them well attached to my feet, I need to ware two pair of socks or one thick pair but during winter this is just right in summer I will have to ware two thin pairs but this will help protect my toes, I will recommend them to my friends very good shoes easy to get on with"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
CJFish's Questions
 
CJFish has not submitted any questions.
 
CJFish's Answers
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

can the opening be pulled down under chin? (leaving face uncovered)

My son tends to suck the fabric so having a version that will go under his chin works best. Is the opening wide enough / stretchy enough to do this? I have a fantastic north cape balaclava that we share but I can't find another to buy so I'm looking for a different make that does the same thing!
I find I can pull it down under my chin when it get too warm and when it get very hot I just pull it down onto my neck, hope this helps, good porduct
2 years, 7 months ago
by
CJFish
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK