CJFish
Share CJFish's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
CJFish's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    24
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    15 December 2013
  • Last Review
    02 April 2017
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    26 January 2014
  • Last Answer
    26 January 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
CJFish's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
Muc-Off have now added Nano technology to their award winning cleaning formula. So why is Muc-Off with Nano better? Because the Nano sized particles contained in our revolutionary formula will remove dirt and grime with even less effort!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
makes light work
Posted02 April 2017
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"give the bike a good spray with this stuff and take the hard work out of cleaning, easy to use if you have a spry bottle"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Under Armour Long Sleeve Compression Tee features HeatGear® fabric, with all the benefits of UA Compression, allowing it to be comfortable enough to be worn all day.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Dry and Fit well
Posted02 April 2017
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"fits well and keep me cool and comfortable the only thing is that the material snags easy and shows the runs but wearing this under a top layer this is not to much of a problem, I would buy again and recommend a friend or family"
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Classic Roubaix is a new improved version of the top-rated Vaeon Roubaix Bib tight. Giving you super snug warmth from their super soft Lombardia Roubaix Lycra.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Comfortable and warm
Posted21 January 2017
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"got these for the cooler months over the winter, and have kept me riding without feeling cold, they are a snug fit but that might me just the Christmas pudding, well worth the money"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A unique tool to enable the precise installation of cleats on shoes ensuring maximum pedalling performance and comfort. Fine adjustment is easy due to grid markings on the tool.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Makes all the differance
Posted21 January 2017
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Got this because I had problems with my knee, followed the instructions and now I ride pain free not had to use the much but well worth the money"
Pros: Adjustable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 LifeLine LifeLine CO2 Tyre Inflator Cartridge (2 Pack)
LifeLine LifeLine CO2 Tyre Inflator Cartridge (2 Pack)
An excellent value set of 2 CO2 tyre inflator cartridges for use with all types of threaded CO2 inflators. Combined with the LifeLine Co2 Inflator, LifeLine Cartridges are essential for quick and easy puncture repair on the move.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice peice of kit
Posted21 January 2017
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"been using them for a while now to inflate my MTB tyres and they do it so well and quick"
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
With an excellent warmth to weight ratio, the dhb Aeron Winter Merino sock has a heavy duty, slim fitting, construction for protection against the cold in winter.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Comfortable and warm
Posted21 January 2017
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"keeps my toes warm on long cold rides fit well not sure how long they will last but they feel very good"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Muc-Off's C3 Dry Ceramic Lube raises the bar when it comes to providing the ultimate lubrication. It provides total corrosion protection and unparalleled performance in dry, dusty and damp conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Clever stuff
Posted21 January 2017
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"used this over the summer on my road bike and it is so clever putting normal oil on your chain was just guess work, with this you put it on shine the light onto the chain and you can see just where you have missed, you will always know you have done a good job with this oil and you know your chain is well protected, top marks"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Quick release chain link for use with KMC, Shimano or SRAM chains with a specific Campagnolo version.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice peice of kit
Posted29 September 2016
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"good peice of kit, always worth haveing with you just incase your chain breaks miles from home, not had to use them yet but changed one to see how easy it would be, had no problems out on the road so would recommend haveing a set even if you never use them"
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Chain Cleaner is an active cleaner/degreaser suitable for the chain and drivetrain components. This degreaser is used by several professional teams.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Works so well
Posted29 September 2016
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This keeps my chains clean and works well in my chain cleaning machine, the used liquid can be put in a jar and alloed to stand so all the muck can settle out of it the use again good quality product"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Park Tools Master Link Pliers are designed to help remove and replace master links in modern chain systems, although not needed when new they are invaluable on a used chain which can become 'stubborn' when attempting to separate the joining link
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice peice of kit
Posted29 September 2016
CJFish
fromMansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Works well and makes the job easy takes up very little room in the tool box and are indispensible"
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
CJFish's Questions
 
CJFish has not submitted any questions.
 
CJFish's Answers
 
 dhb Coloured Balaclava
dhb Coloured Balaclava
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 

can the opening be pulled down under chin? (leaving face uncovered)

My son tends to suck the fabric so having a version that will go under his chin works best. Is the opening wide enough / stretchy enough to do this? I have a fantastic north cape balaclava that we share but I can't find another to buy so I'm looking for a different make that does the same thing!
I find I can pull it down under my chin when it get too warm and when it get very hot I just pull it down onto my neck, hope this helps, good porduct
3 years, 8 months ago
by
CJFish
Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, UK