Thysville
Share Thysville's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Thysville's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    18 December 2013
  • Last Review
    15 May 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    31 December 2013
  • Last Answer
    07 February 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Thysville's Reviews
 
 Cateye HL-EL010 Uno LED Front Light
Cateye HL-EL010 Uno LED Front Light
Very possibly the smallest, genuine front light available today, the ultra modern UNO utilises the latest in battery cycle light technology to generate up to 30 hours of light output with an amazing level of brightness.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bright flashing strobe effect 'Day Running Light'
Posted15 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Thysville
fromWorcestershire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought this front lamp in spite of seeing some poor reviews as I needed a bright front white light for Time Trialling in the early evenings as I hurl myself down damp & dim country lanes. I think it only fair to give the motorists and other road users as much warning as possible that yet another fool is on his way. It has been fantastic & the Timekeeper has remarked on how bright the flash is. It also means that I leave my real lights at home. For those odd occasions when I go home at sunset it is more than adequate under street lights. A couple of weeks ago I had it on travelling to work in early morning fog and could clearly see motorists reacting to it. Not many lights light up road signs! I love it & next winter will use it in addition to my proper front light which illuminates the road in the dark."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The touchscreen Edge 810 is designed for the cyclist who wants it all — navigation and advanced training capabilities in 1 device. Supplied with the premium heart rate monitor, speed/cadence sensor and City Navigator Europe NT.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
At first I thought I had wasted my money but...
Posted17 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Thysville
fromWorcestershire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This Garmin is growing on me. Yes I have a few niggles about it but generally as I use it more I am getting more pleased with it and there is no way I would send it back! So far it has made my rides much more fun and I look forward to trying the navigation side of it on future holidays."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices, does not download wirelessly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Protect your Edge® 800/810 with this form-fitting, removable silicone case. Also available in other colours (sold separately).
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Shame about the cutouts - make one without them!
Posted17 January 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Thysville
fromWorcestershire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"The outer case is good for my Garmin but as the whole idea was to protect the expensive gismo it is rather let down by having a cut out for the card and USB slots. I would rather buy a new cover if I wear out the silicone one than have my 810 covered in muck from the road. If one of my pull out covers fails as it will eventually because there is no wireless way of uploading to STRAVA I will end up with mucky connections or a damaged map micro chip."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Poor Fit, holes underneath
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Protective overshoes with a Windstopper Softshell construction for complete windproofing and water resistance. A rear zip and velcro closure provides a close, secure fit and reflective trim helps keep you visible on the roads.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bright and warm.
Posted17 January 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Thysville
fromWorcestershire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I really do love these though I hope by the time that I have to buy some new ones that the ankle Velcro strap is a bit longer. The zip holds well but sometimes with the thicker winter socks on the outer Velcro is not quite long enough to stay shut. The difference that it has made to my morning commute to work though is amazing! clean and dry feet and so nice to have warm toes..."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Insulating road cycling bibtights with a brushed fabric construction. Featuring a Power seat pad for low bulk cushioning over medium to long distances and a back mesh insert for optimum ventilation. Ideal for cold weather rides/training sessions
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very comfortable and nice to wear.
Posted30 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
Thysville
fromWorcestershire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"My Christmas present was tried out yesterday and proved to be a very good choice. Slightly long in the leg for me but that is probably because (as always) I chose a size larger than non-cycling clothing to prevent unsightly bulges on my 'comfortable' frame. With luck I will need to buy a smaller size by Easter :-)
The seat pad is excellent and though I had intended that the tights would be for Spring use they kept me nicely warm in the wind. A very nice product, thanks.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Pivot Padded Liner Short
dhb Pivot Padded Liner Short
Form fit, breathable, multi-panelled dhb Pivot liner shorts fit discretely under unlined baggy shorts providing greater comfort so that you can spend longer in the saddle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Under shorts.
Posted18 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Thysville
fromWorcestershire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Christmas is coming and my new bib tights are ready wrapped. However a little more padding seemed a good idea so when I saw these on the web site I reached for the card details. I bought one size bigger than 'ordinary clothing' and they are a snug fit. The panels are well tailored and the shorts look fit for purpose."
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Thysville's Questions
 
Thysville has not submitted any questions.
 
Thysville's Answers
 
The touchscreen Edge 810 is designed for the cyclist who wants it all — navigation and advanced training capabilities in 1 device. Supplied with the premium heart rate monitor, speed/cadence sensor and City Navigator Europe NT.
 

What happens if you stop & remove the device eg for a cafe stop?

Ie can you pause data, or will data be lost if you say stop for 30 mins and remove the device for security reasons?
Yes, no problem pausing the ride.
8 months ago
by
Thysville
Worcestershire
 
The Vaeon Roubaix waist tights use a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 

Between Sizes

Hi

I am 6ft 5in and 38-40 waist (probably a 40 now Christmas is here.

The size guide says my height needs an XXL but the waist size says XL. What would be your recommendation?

Thank you
The XXL has long legs for me - 1.83 metres.

They are nicely stretchy and should cope ok with Christmas...

I learnt a long time ago that with my shape I always buy a size larger in cycling clothing i.e., I am normally XL in T-Shirt and trousers but buy an XXL for cycle tops and shorts.

Of course if I shrink out of them I will happily buy new... :-)
10 months ago
by
Thysville
Worcestershire
 
Insulating road cycling bibtights with a brushed fabric construction. Featuring a Power seat pad for low bulk cushioning over medium to long distances and a back mesh insert for optimum ventilation. Ideal for cold weather rides/training sessions
 

Are these really good enough for zero temperatures?

These are called thermo tights but are they as effective against the cold as Windstopper tights?
Best answer
Down to freezing point but not lower for me but then I like my comforts...
10 months ago
by
Thysville
Worcestershire
 
Insulating road cycling bibtights with a brushed fabric construction. Featuring a Power seat pad for low bulk cushioning over medium to long distances and a back mesh insert for optimum ventilation. Ideal for cold weather rides/training sessions
 

Para hombre o mujer?, for man or woman?

par hombre!
10 months ago
by
Thysville
Worcestershire